Multiplat NBA 2K15

Can just start a new mygm? I mean, it sucks if you were super far into it but at least you can still rebuild.

Na, I have tried it mate. It has never saved, not once. It has a bug or a fault, if I take it back to BIG W with a purchase receipt on my net banking will that be enough for a refund?

Big W said they will swap it over, hopefully a new disc works.

Can't get anyone decent for domination rewards! Koufos, Faverani, Boozer, Zach LaVine...ugh

Finally got around to finishing off domination. Nothing amazing in the last 5 or 6 packs. Griffin, Lillard, Love, CP3... Really wanted one of the 4 primo SF's.

I was set for a 50 point game, then all of a sudden - I'll get as close as I did previously and everything is a bad shot selection.
I'd pass, I'd make room but it was all shit.
I think I probably got 0/10 for that last quarter.
Absolutely ****ing ridiculous. Not tired or anything, just everything seemed to be fixed to miss.

I'm currently with Thunder, and seriously Durant is dog shit.
I set him up with open looks all the time, close range shit too and he just misses everything. It's hard to get assists when your team can't even make easy baskets.
Westbrook as well, he is terrible on the game too. Two amazing players in real life, with great stats but can't make shit.
I don't expect them to get 100%, but I reckon ill set up about 10 chances and about 2 will come off.
They aren't crazy shots either.

Its the shot fatigue. And if you try passing the players are "cold" so thats why they miss everything aswell. You can't carry your team in this game like you could others, its shit. Apparently there is a fix coming but I wouldn't hold my breath.

Started a new mycareer the other day. I'm a 6 foot 10 "versatile offensive small forward". Played my first season with the Pelicans which was okay apart from the frustration of Anthony Davis missing open layups. Decided to go with the money and the two year deal offered from the Sixers. Started off well with a close loss to the Bulls and the combination of Noel, Embiid, KJ McDaniels, MCW and myself played well (until the secondary unit comes in and spuds it up). I've played 2 games since then and been smashed by around 30 and 20 points whilst playing well personally at both ends. I understand that the Sixers suck but the open layups and wide open 3's missed along with the opposition shooting 60%+ with hands in their face is getting frustrating.

I've basically been playing on Hall of Fame difficulty since half way through the first season and don't really want to drop the difficulty as I'm generally putting up around 25+ points, 10 rebounds and 4-5 assists per game (getting assists is incredibly difficult in this game) in 8 minute quarters but it's horribly frustrating not being able to keep my team in the game despite playing well as the opposition just shoots a ridiculous percentage.

I agree with Quivorir regarding not being able to carry your team. It's impossible. All they have to do is double team me and my wide open teammates either miss their shots or run forward into a contested mid range jumper and miss.

If they fixed the shot fatigue then I would be enjoying this game a whole lot more.

Shot fatigue is incredibly frustrating. I try to get the ball into the hands of all my teammates, but they're just so bad. I've started playing MyGM and MyTeam more now.

Just beat Pacers and Cavs in Domination, got George and LeBron from them :D

Is the input lag still awful ? Traded in 2k the day AC Unity came out. The input lag online was the reason I got rid it.

Thinking about getting this

Can someone give me a quick n dirty run down on the different game modes? And how they use the VC point thingos? I don't really want to play a grindy game.

EDIT: I've never played a bball game before.
You can make your own player, and you go through a storyline of you having to do trial at a club then getting picked up on a 1 year contract. You can choose where you want to go for different contracts etc.

Another is you can be a GM of a franchise, and can hire coaches, play the games, or just sim the matches.

Another game mode is called MyLeague. Never tried it.

A few online stuff like myPark where you team with a bunch of randoms (or people you know), and it's like a street game of 3v3.

Another game that's similar to FUT on Fifa but never tried it so can't tell you much.

Trying to finish my first season with Charlotte. We made the playoffs and have heat first round.
I'm a PF and will hopefully get to Houston next season, team up with Harden and Dwight.

2nd game of the series I had 19 points and 11 rebounds after the 1st quarter. Finished with 39 points and 26 rebounds (11 OFR) but team loses 76-100 o_OHow we make the playoff's???

From the patch notes:

Re-worked the shot fatigue system to take more factors into account to better simulate real life.

freofan_mundy

Shot fatigue is incredibly frustrating. I try to get the ball into the hands of all my teammates, but they're just so bad. I've started playing MyGM and MyTeam more now.

Just beat Pacers and Cavs in Domination, got George and LeBron from them :D

Bit late here, but yeah man it's so annoying. You try do it all yourself but you can't due to that fatigue. You try pass it around heaps and they miss the most ridiculous shots. I'm at Thunder with Durant and he is the most garbage team mate I have ever seen in my whole life. The fact how good he is in real life comes into that reasoning of mine, but still he just misses so many shots. It's not as if I lose games though anyway.
I started getting a heap of assists now lately though.

Anyway, I still can't see any patch or update. Has anyone actually gotten the patch and played with it?