New law they should bring in.

• Thread starter Thread starter Truetiger

While in Australia you MUST speak english. If caught speaking any other language then you can be arrested or removed out of the country. This really gets to me when you have a few people talking in anything but English. If you cant speak english then piss off home :)

^The smiley face suggests an attempted troll, otherwise if you really believe this, I honestly pity your sad existence.

You're a ********.

How about a new law. Every **** that's not Aboriginie **** off home.

Including me.

^Agreed. Using the logic in the OP's post, I would thus subscribe to the sentiments of CrazyQ.

Apart from frustrating. It is interesting to be in their shoes. So in that regard I have more respect for those that can't speak English who are giving it a go.

^Respect on this principle.

Anyone else get an erection whilst reading this?

^No, mine shrunk..

ps. oh and truetiger, chiudi la bocca :)

I *THINK* they're talking in like Japanese or one of them other interspace languages or some shit.

**** this, I can play at their game too.

Uptown girl
She's been living in her uptown world
I bet she's never had a backstreet guy
I bet her momma never told her why

I'm gonna try for an uptown girl
She's been living in her white bread world
As long as anyone ith hot blood can
And now she's looking for a downtown man
That's what I am

And when she knows what
She wants from her time
And when she wakes up
And makes up her mind

She'll see I'm not so tough
Just because
I'm in love with an uptown girl
You know I've seen her in her uptown world
She's getting tired of her high class toys
And all her presents from her uptown biys
She's got a choice

Uptown girl
You know I can't afford to but her pearls
But maybe someday when my ship comes in
She'll understand what kind of guy I've been
And then I'll win

And when she's walking
She's looking so fine
And when she's talking
She'll say that she's mine

She'll say I'm not so tough
Just because
I'm in love
With an uptown girl
She's been living in her white bread world
As long as anyone with hot blood can
And now she's looking for a downtown man
That's what I am

Uptown girl
She's my uptown girl
You know I'm in love
With an uptown girl

While in Australia you MUST speak english. If caught speaking any other language then you can be arrested or removed out of the country. This really gets to me when you have a few people talking in anything but English. If you cant speak english then piss off home :)

Achtung Richo
How's your new membership with the Southern Cross soldiers?

Im australian/Born in Australia but the first language i could speak "properly" was Italian, Sure i could speak a bit of English, but the parentals/Family mostly speak Italian to eachother, it's their first language, much more fluent in their own language then English,

Yeah..how much does that piss you off!

I find speaking Italian to cousins/family is just natural, some cant speak english very well or have very broken grasp of english, but they get along in society

Have you just finished watching Today/TOnight where they have shown a typical "immigrants trying to take over Australia" segment which gets 3 runs a week?

Im australian/Born in Australia but the first language i could speak "properly" was Italian, Sure i could speak a bit of English, but the parentals/Family mostly speak Italian to eachother, it's their first language, much more fluent in their own language then English,

Yeah..how much does that piss you off!

I find speaking Italian to cousins/family is just natural, some cant speak english very well or have very broken grasp of english, but they get along in society

Have you just finished watching Today/TOnight where they have shown a typical "immigrants trying to take over Australia" segment which gets 3 runs a week?

Hasn't returned has he/she...

I reckon out in public people should speak english. Dont mind at home if they speak whatever, but if you're in Australia and you're not a tourist...should speak English. Of course, if you don't I wouldn't chuck you in gaol, I reckon it should just be...requested.

Why? do you find it rude?
If you and one of your friends moved to say germany, were only speaking/learning the language for 1-2 years, would you talk to your mate in English or German?

You would speak english because its much more comfortable for you to

Nah I don't agree with that, they shouldn't get second chances. Them and all of thier family should be hung in the town square.

If you live in Australia you should have to be able to speak English at least, it should be apart of the citizenship test.
Its a joke you go down to Vicroads office and their is a special test for those who can not speak English.

The main point I was trying to make was that I absolutely hate it when clients of mine, who can speak fluent english, choose to talk in a different language to their friends, in front of me, while I'm trying to talk about an important issue.

Example - I was talking to a Japanese lady about a certain issue, and she knew she was in the wrong, yet while I was talking to her, decided to ignore me and talk to her friends, in japanese, and kept ignoring me despite my 3 or 4 attempts to get her to talk to me.

I wouldn't call that posting shit. I think most people would get a bit pissy if you're getting talked over in a different language & ignored by someone you're trying to have an important discussion with.

I think you should stop interrupting when your customer is trying to have a discussion with her friends

If you live in Australia you should have to be able to speak English at least, it should be apart of the citizenship test.
Its a joke you go down to Vicroads office and their is a special test for those who can not speak English.
Pfft.

Let them speak whatever **** they want.

deary me, imagine being so insular and provincial you get offended by other people minding their own business.

Unbelievable.

I was on a tram today and two smoking hot girls were speaking dutch. ****ing awesome.

You're a **** to want to outlaw that.

The logical extrapolation is that you never go to a non-english speaking country.

Good on you, saving the rest of Australia's blushes by not having a flog like you on the tourist trail :thumbsu:

What a moronic thread.

I agree to an extent.

That's a surprise.

I see no point for people, who are more than capable of speaking english, to speak in a different language.

See no point...huh? They're speaking the language they find comfortable.

And I doubt whether your approval would be all that relevant to them.

I absolutely hate it when I'm talking to clients about issues or whatnot, and they start talking to their friend in a different language in front of me.

Fine. But that's a manners issue, nothing else.

I've always wondered if some of my clients are laughing at me so I've always wanted to do an "Elaine" and get someone in who can speak Chinese/Korean/Italian so they can tell me what I'm saying.

You sound pretty insecure.

Sometimes people need to speak in their own language to make someone who doesnt understand english as well to grasp what is being said to them better. In private people from other countries speak their own language with one another, its the same as friends talking about something but using 'inside language' that only they know of between themselves.
I admit there are some people out there who are just plain rude and continually ignore someone who is there but cant speak the language in a conversation.

Pfft.

Let them speak whatever **** they want.
Im not saying speak english and english only.
Im saying if you want to live here, at least be able to speak good english

z73396764.jpg

But then half the BigFooty community would end up getting deported :(. Also, where do the Australian citizens who can't speak English go?