News NMFC AFLW 2019

I haven't studied the form for AFLW so am wondering whether we got a bargain with the Tasmanians from our academy, or have we picked them as part of our commitment ot developing foooty in Tassie?
Look at it this way. We took our top 2 picks in the draft before even looking at them.
And took them with 2 of our picks in the back end of the draft, so even if we were taking them due to academy commitments we got them at a great price.

Look at it this way. We took our top 2 picks in the draft before even looking at them.
And took them with 2 of our picks in the back end of the draft, so even if we were taking them due to academy commitments we got them at a great price.

I thought perhaps the Tasmanians were already tied to us through the academy and therefore we didn't need to bid on them early, hence picking up two other players before them

It is a genuine question.

Is it coming out of NMFC revenue?
In that case, I'm assuming it'd be factored in to AFL distributions, given that (going by 2017 AFL Annual Report) 5.6M viewers across 7 and Fox Footy watched that season. You'd think TV rights flows through to the clubs.

It is a genuine question.

Is it coming out of NMFC revenue?
There is AFL funding handed out to AFLW clubs. No doubt the club will have some expenses over and above that but we’ll make it up on sausage sizzles.

In that case, I'm assuming it'd be factored in to AFL distributions, given that (going by 2017 AFL Annual Report) 5.6M viewers across 7 and Fox Footy watched that season. You'd think TV rights flows through to the clubs.
The amounts would be in the MFC/WB/etc annual reports if anyone cares to look.

Just saw a special k ad with mo hope in her Collingwood kit.

Kelloggs sponsor the aflw also.

Hilarious

Will they be paying her match payments also?

How good has Kearney been for us so far, just quietly
She's been an absolute ripper hasn't she. We all know about her on-field stuff but she seems ready-made for the off field stuff too (speaks well, knows her stuff, and easily marketable). Exactly the person you want starting a new team and growing together.

When somebody says something you don't like, the grown-up and professional thing to do is to drop your mic and walk out in a huff and a puff.

Yes or no?

Ask Mick Malthouse. How many times did he have a sook at pressers?

When somebody says something you don't like, the grown-up and professional thing to do is to drop your mic and walk out in a huff and a puff.

Yes or no?
If you were exposed to misogyny, homophobia and other forms of discrimination every single day of your life, I'm sure you'd think dropping your Mic and walking out in a huff and a puff was a perfectly reasonable thing to do as well.

Tom Lynch's little sister, it turns out.
With the expansion to come, as with us this year, existing teams will be ripe for the plucking.

I got the sense from the interview she'll go back to Richmond if she can given the number of references and her brother now a player there, and the mention of looking forward to the season, more so than a career at North. Of course it's a small sample size and it's likely I'm reading far more into it than necessary.

Regardless, it raised the issue for me of Scott Gowans and co. needing to do what they can to establish a strong esprit de corps (let's call it Shinboner Spirit) from the outset. I get the sense he will; he comes across as a real people person