Oppo Camp Non Eagles Discussion Thread

Wasn't Brisbanes 3peat built on the back of the Fitzroy merger and the players and concessions granted due to it?

Not really, Chris Johnson was the only one of the 8 players that went across who went on to play in their flag winning teams.

One of them Jarrod Molloy left them, ended up playing in a losing grand final against the Lions whilst at Collingwood.

Sam Jacobs injury looks a bit bad. If it is serious, it could affect them against top notch sides.

Screws up my AFL Fantasy team just as finals get here too :'(

same. im dead last in my league with 1 win. I lost yeo before bounce down and for some reason had dawson as my emergency and then jacobs went down. I ended up lossing by 13 points to the bloke who is first.

This is the year for a team to win it from fifth imo. Every team having a week off before finals will suit the teams from 5-8 more than the 1-4 teams. If you play in a qualifying final and lose you are still suiting up the next week anyway after a loss and if you win the qualifying final you're going into a prelim having played 1 game in the last 4 weeks.
Maybe. I reckon the fact that the top 5 teams all have different home grounds means that 5th still has to play 2 and likely 3 away finals if they're non-Vic.

Not really, Chris Johnson was the only one of the 8 players that went across who went on to play in their flag winning teams.

One of them Jarrod Molloy left them, ended up playing in a losing grand final against the Lions whilst at Collingwood.

I think Brissie were doing the half time blood transfusions but it was all kosher at the time. Glad they rubbed that practice out.

Not sure if it was blood transfusions or if it was just saline fluids etc. If its the former its as bad or worse than anything the bombers did if it's the latter it's still dodgy but was above board at the time. I seem to be having a seniors moment....

This is the year for a team to win it from fifth imo. Every team having a week off before finals will suit the teams from 5-8 more than the 1-4 teams. If you play in a qualifying final and lose you are still suiting up the next week anyway after a loss and if you win the qualifying final you're going into a prelim having played 1 game in the last 4 weeks.
5th Sydney

EF Win vs 8th WCE @ SCG (we suck)
SF Win vs 4th GWS @ Spotless (finals virgins)
PF Win vs 2nd Geelong @ MCG (flogged them in vic already this yr)
GF Win vs 1st Hawthorn @ MCG (already beat the Hawks there this yr)

Maybe

Yeah pretty sure it was just IV hydration.

Blood transfusions at half time would be ridiculous!!!

Not sure if it was blood transfusions or if it was just saline fluids etc. If its the former its as bad or worse than anything the bombers did if it's the latter it's still dodgy but was above board at the time. I seem to be having a seniors moment....
Im sure you guys are right. Saline drips not transfusions. Oops!

I think the old brain got scrambled with the hypoxic chamber stuff they did to boost red blood cell counts.

Basically they were working on the edge of things ethically, if not legally.

If we can't win then I hope the crows do

Bulldogs would be my next preference then it starts getting real murky as to who I'd like to see win

For me i respect adelaide but i would hate to see them winning. I lived in adelaide for 8 years and my dislike for both teams then were greater than my dislike for freo. I still hate port than freo still.

But surely it couldn't be worse than having to endure the media circle jerk for another 5 years if the Hawks win it again (which I fear they will)

Zac Dawson got a 3 week ban for his hit yesterday, a bit harsh as it wasn't that bad IMO.

Marsh gets fined for whacking Shuey in the stomach, Zaharakis must love the inconsistency.

That's a bit stiff gor Dawson tbh. Wasn't worth 3 weeks

Robertson from Brisbane got away with a fine as well. Zaka's one week suspension looks more out of place as each week goes by and players escape suspension for the same thing

That's a bit stiff gor Dawson tbh. Wasn't worth 3 weeks

Robertson from Brisbane got away with a fine as well. Zaka's one week suspension looks more out of place as each week goes by and players escape suspension for the same thing
Dawson has a terrible record and got 3 down to 2 in Round 19 last year for elbowing Giant Jeremy Cameron in the head. Bloke doesn't get the message. Must be thick.

He is thick but he is also super clumsy

The one yesterday he was running in hard to tackle but Lloyd fumbled and turned just as Dawson was arriving which didn't give Zac much time to change what he was doing so he just barrelled into him

Nearly took out a team mate as the game was almost finished launching into a marking contest - has no real regard for anyone's safety like a scud missile

Zac Dawson got a 3 week ban for his hit yesterday, a bit harsh as it wasn't that bad IMO.

Marsh gets fined for whacking Shuey in the stomach, Zaharakis must love the inconsistency.
Swans stitched him up with the medical report, hence the high impact.

But surely it couldn't be worse than having to endure the media circle jerk for another 5 years if the Hawks win it again (which I fear they will)
since like 05 hawks have been my second or third favourite side so it doesn't bother me too much. I hate their fans more than them.

Scooter Selwood with another decent showing in the VFL. High 20's disposals and 14 tackles.
I've a keen interest in seeing if he can crack Geelong's senior team just in time for finals and how he goes now that he's over his foot issues.