Oppo Camp Non Eagles Discussion Thread

RE: Rance -

As far as punches to the back of someone's head go, if that is deemed "medium impact" then I'd hate to see what high or severe impact would be...

Fair enough it didn't knock Watts out (he's a tough mother****er), and it was with the forearm, but impact is impact not 'damage caused', and that was a powerful strike.

I guess they're considering force and impact to be different things.

Who is the absolute pillock who posted the Eagles "flat Track blah blah" on the main board.

We have seriously some of the dumbest supporters !!

Who is the absolute pillock who posted the Eagles "flat Track blah blah" on the main board.

seen so many of them. shouldn't post them but its true.

truhird.gif

Why?

What's the issue with it?

At least there's no Lumumba to keep Lecca quiet.

He's done well at being useless by himself this season.

Toovey would still make Darling his bitch, though. :(

We might smash them to smithereens (six day break, coming to Perth, it was only Essendon that they beat etc) but this is a real danger game if we're not close to 100%.

I don't do twit logic
Do we not decimate teams at home and then magically turn into pumpkins over East?

I would very much appreciate your point of view as to why a poster cannot post what is already well known in the AFL world? Are we not flat track bullies?

Or would your response be.."twit logic"?

Nice to see we were back to our old habits in handing our opposition a rising star nomination. Its been a while ;)
Papley takes out this weeks nomination.

Watch out for Mason Cox & Josh Smith this week.

Anyone think we'll let Fasolo kick 5? I do.

Do we not decimate teams at home and then magically turn into pumpkins over East?

I would very much appreciate your point of view as to why a poster cannot post what is already well known in the AFL world? Are we not flat track bullies?

Or would your response be.."twit logic"?
We are a good side that is very hard to beat on our home deck

Not sure why people are surprised that other good sides are also hard to beat on their home decks

We are a good side that is very hard to beat on our home deck

Not sure why people are surprised that other good sides are also hard to beat on their home decks
Twit Logic

Nice to see we were back to our old habits in handing our opposition a rising star nomination. Its been a while ;)
Papley takes out this weeks nomination.

Watch out for Mason Cox & Josh Smith this week.

Anyone think we'll let Fasolo kick 5? I do.
No shit. I reckon if you did stats on each nominee over the past 5 years, we would be the opposition more often than others

Our record against other top 8 teams the last 27 games would not make good reading compared to our record vs the bottom 10.

While its a positive for our ability to put away sub-standard sides, we would be batting pretty poorly in hyped prime time contests as opposed to 2:40pm local kick offs vs bottom 6 Vic sides on a Sunday.

Was I the only one who was relatively unimpressed with Mason Cox today?

Yes, I know he's only been playing the game for a few years. Yes, he's huge. Yes, he's got a big leap.

But I also thought he lumbered around a lot and is too big for a KPF spot. Not somebody you'd be scared about facing.

Was I the only one who was relatively unimpressed with Mason Cox today?

Yes, I know he's only been playing the game for a few years. Yes, he's huge. Yes, he's got a big leap.

But I also thought he lumbered around a lot and is too big for a KPF spot. Not somebody you'd be scared about facing.
The american dude from st kilda doesnt get much hype does he?
Remember when Israel folau hot a tackle or went anywhere near the ball..

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

Anyone here celebrating Fyfe's injury? Absolute flog of a Dockers poster "Freomaniac" retorted to a post of mine with a rant I can only label as borderline insane. Apt name for him IMO.

FWIW, Fyfe's fractured left fibula is horrendous news for the Purples.

Don't worry Freo the druggie will save you
Can't take credit for it. But Freo being 0-5 has left us with a veritable goldmine of trolling material.

Disclaimer - not on the main board pls.
Yep typical eagles response I expect. I know this your board. I hope your all happy. Happy about the fact sandi was injured accidentally with nic nats knee. Happy about Ross Lyon struggling with most freos problems beyond his control. Oh and Forward Press. I see some of your eagles mates are happy with fyfe being injured just like some of the clowns are on the main board. You eagles fans are a classy lot after all

Christ you're embarrassing yourself. Going around bigfooty irrationally accusing people of being happy about Fyfe's injury.
You take footy far too seriously. Freo sucks this season, and guess what? It's not the rest of bigfooty's fault so get over it.