Oppo Camp Non Eagles Discussion Thread

Well that's 3-0 for Stosur.

In 11 freaking minutes!
Pity I don't have fox sports. When she's on song she's such a powerhouse. But she just chokes too easily.

Edit: Heh, just checked the live score...

Good to see that flog Thomas get put flat on the deck. Can't stand him. Pity he wasn't put down a bit longer.

Stosur has the game but is so weak mentally, she just can't cope with any expectation, even the expectation she places on herself. Will unfortunately retire an underachiever (and yet still the best female player we've produced in the last 30 years)

Pity I don't have fox sports. When she's on song she's such a powerhouse. But she just chokes too easily.
I wrote that incorrectly

She was was down 0-3,.......lost 1st set 6-2 and is now down 5-4 in the 2nd.

Opponent now serving for match....

Sure Bruce, rest your players against Adelaide, Geelong, Sydney, West Coast, GWS and Hawthorn x2. Makes perfect sense.

Why don't North get the Flat Track bully tag that we get?

Because they're Victorian. No team from Victoria would ever be labelled as flat track bullies by the media. It's the same BS that is always made up by their media when the club is up and about. Happens every time we're challenging.

They're in a similar position to when we rose up the ladder, having an easy draw but no one rated us for that reason. Now North have it easy, beat the lesser teams early in the season, yet they're still favourites to face off in the grannie. They've beaten two top 8 sides in Adelaide and the Bulldogs. But lost to Sydney, and still haven't played us, Hawks or Cats, all the other teams are obviously bottom 10, so I'll use the term a lot of VIC footy "experts" used for us a fair amount. "I'm still not convinced".

How long until the media finally recognize North as a premiership challenger this year.
Jumped off Freo and onto north have you

Whilst the Tigers were really poor, do need to give credit to how clinical North were at stoppages. It reminded me of how Geelong bullied us off the ball and we struggled to get meaningful clearances. Yes I know 'struggled to get meaningful clearance' is written within Cotchin's genetic code like graffiti in a public toilet. But I reckon North are a better team in the middle than they were last year. Glad they're traveling to us this year.