Oppo Camp Non Eagles Discussion Thread

Very enjoyable game, that. Stevens right up there as one of my favourite non-Eagle players.

I really want WC to win in gutsy fashion like that at least once this year, is that too much to ask?

Just when I thought Brown and Yellow was the worst jumper colour possible.......

Hawthorn replace the yellow with pink and prove me wrong

Just when I thought Brown and Yellow was the worst jumper colour possible.......

It's the Turkish delight.

Not watching the footy but is Hawthorn spudding it or is GC playing well?

Can't watch hawks games the free ride from the umpires is sickening

Yes, saints win.
Love seeing a silly Scott brother spit the dummy.
Eade doesn't want to win this game.
Taking the Simmo approach of not tagging Mitchell. Proven method.

Mitchell has had 35 touches and scored 141 Supercoach points so far.

Abblet was running with him in the first half and the better of it by far, then ran out of juice. Matera had a go at Mitchell after that but was ineffectual.
Shame ... was hoping for another upset.

Yes, saints win.
Love seeing a silly Scott brother spit the dummy.

Abblet was running with him in the first half and the better of it by far, then ran out of juice. Matera had a go at Mitchell after that but was ineffectual.
Shame ... was hoping for another upset.
Love the upsets but Gary and Matera are not a taggers butthole.
Mitchell can be shut down. His past month demonstrates that.

Love the upsets but Gary and Matera are not a taggers butthole.
Mitchell can be shut down. His past month demonstrates that.
Maybe we should trade for Mitch Robinson :)

I can only agree.

I posted this on the match day board.

Good God :straining::eek:o_O

I just saw the Hawthorn outfit, looks like the circus has come to town and someone has stolen all the clown outfits.

Seriously does any other sports team in the world butcher colour worse than the Hawthorn Football Club does time after time after time.

They are a wonderful success as a Football Club , but you get the feeling that if they were a Graphic Design Studio they would be out of business.

I just assumed that that's what happens when girls wipe back to front..

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-06-25/the-moment-that-began-fitzroys-long-slow-death

Fitzroy Football Club is a pretty fascinating story to me, given I've played kick to kick at the old Brunswick St Oval a few times and have some vague memories of both the Lions and Bears as a kid.

Also boggles the mind to imagine the FFC's offices being upstairs at the Albion Charles Hotel given it's so close to my house (and how it's just a bit of a bogan TAB pub with a drive thru bottle shop)

Fremantle's Yarran charged by police for an incident overnight.

Bullet dodged there.

Shame for him on a personal level as he has been offered the rarest of things a "Second Chance"........ don't blow it .

Bullet dodged there.

Shame for him on a personal level as he has been offered the rarest of things a "Second Chance"........ don't blow it .

Freo fans were adamant he was going to be the silver bullet that fixed their forward line too :straining:

Bullet dodged there.

Probably prudent to find out more details but it's not a good look

Was reported during the game as well so not a good day for him

Bullet dodged there.

Classy player good enough for AFL , IMO .

Reckon he misses playing for Subiaco where he rebuilt his life , hope he still makes it somehow .