Oppo Camp Non-Essendon Thread X

• Thread starter Thread starter Doss

Nah, I reckon Freo well and truly have the wood on West Coast. Have done for a very long time, too.

Still watching the '90 QF, on a different note- that goal by Daicos is just stupid. That shouldn't be even possible.

Fremantle lose the advantage of the home ground advantage - Last time WC probably should have beaten Fremantle - Had numerous chances to win the game in the 2nd and 3rd quarter.

Fremantle did a professsional job in the first half, though shows how poor Collingwood were last week, and how disappointing GWS was yesterday.

Sydney are good enough that they don't need this bullshit. Tipper and Franklin get a good run with the umps.

Once the Dogs cut the (crap) first 30 minutes of football out of there game, they will be a fairly decent side.

Always get jumped and play catch up from there. Giving the swans an almighty fright at the moment.

Back to 5 goals after giving up 7 goals to 1 in the first 1/4.

2 handballs at 0%. 0 tackles as well.
I don't care how long it's been. Seeing him play a shit game still makes me happy.

Once the Dogs cut the (crap) first 30 minutes of football out of there game, they will be a fairly decent side.

Always get jumped and play catch up from there. Giving the swans an almighty fright at the moment.

Back to 5 goals after giving up 7 goals to 1 in the first 1/4.

A strength of theirs,need to be at least neck and neck or close to have any chance of beating them.

All I know is that other 'finals bound' teams have started to put forward their credentials in a scary display this round.

Sydney: Awesome, just awesome and more awesome.
Hawks: Tough win against a genuine top 4 side.. gave them a start but were clinical after half time.
Geelong: Looked the goods early and got overrun by a professional outfit. Weakest team of the top 5 for mine but can win on any given weekend.
Freo: Demolished the Lions in a canter. Travel no worries, no fyfe no worries.. the Dockers are flying home
Port: Treated Carlton with less respect than witches hats. Scary return to early season form after a mid season 'mini-camp' related slump
North: Lost two of their top 3 players.. and still notched up another win against a solid side in Adelaide.
Richmond: Currently destroying the hapless Saints.
Collingwood: Were undermanned but battled out a win
West Coast: Awesome and could snatch 8th at the death.

All I know is that other 'finals bound' teams have started to put forward their credentials in a scary display this round.

Sydney: Awesome, just awesome and more awesome.
Hawks: Tough win against a genuine top 4 side.. gave them a start but were clinical after half time.
Geelong: Looked the goods early and got overrun by a professional outfit. Weakest team of the top 5 for mine but can win on any given weekend.
Freo: Demolished the Lions in a canter. Travel no worries, no fyfe no worries.. the Dockers are flying home
Port: Treated Carlton with less respect than witches hats. Scary return to early season form after a mid season 'mini-camp' related slump
North: Lost two of their top 3 players.. and still notched up another win against a solid side in Adelaide.
Richmond: Currently destroying the hapless Saints.
Collingwood: Were undermanned but battled out a win
West Coast: Awesome and could snatch 8th at the death.
On the contrary, these things could also be said:

Hawthorn: Poor first half, could be vulnerable come finals time
Geelong: Can't run out a game
North: 50/50 as usual, some good, some bad, could be vulnerable
Essendon: defeated a good young side while controlling the game for 80% of the game
Adelaide: Same as North, 50/50 at best.
Richmond: Let the saints get a run on and look like limping over the line
Collingwood: non-threat, limped over the line against a bottom 4 side

It depends on the way you see the world.

Why oh why must they interview Buddy after the game so often?

The guy seems to have about as much personality as a glass of water. Less than, possibly.

Why oh why must they interview Buddy after the game so often?

The guy seems to have about as much personality as a glass of water. Less than, possibly.

Agree.

Buddy is not the type of guy who talks about himself - Only talks about the team - Who is a more boring interview subject - Buddy or GA ?

On the contrary, these things could also be said:

Hawthorn: Poor first half, could be vulnerable come finals time
Geelong: Can't run out a game
North: 50/50 as usual, some good, some bad, could be vulnerable
Essendon: defeated a good young side while controlling the game for 80% of the game
Adelaide: Same as North, 50/50 at best.
Richmond: Let the saints get a run on and look like limping over the line
Collingwood: non-threat, limped over the line against a bottom 4 side

It depends on the way you see the world.
Cool mate.. but I can guarantee you that 'we' are not even close to Hawks/Sydney/Freo.. we might (on a 'good' day) be able to compete with Geelong and Port..

I don't see Collingwood, Richmond, Adelaide or WCE as being sides that should be even a worry for our side.. we should be considered one of the top teams in the AFL right now.. which is far from the truth of it.

You can take your half full approach.. no worries (I have been criticised for being too positive in another thread) but right now we are a bog average team that has limped through most of our games.

Time is now running out for us to 'click'..

Final round is set up nicely, plenty to play for in a number of matches:

Friday night Pies v Hawks - Collingwood have been decimated with injuries. But you can be guaranteed that the club will be desperate to beat the Hawks and secure a finals spot. If Hawks win they will finish 2nd. If they lose they could potentially finish 3rd. No big deal either way for them.

Sat arvo Freo v Port - Huge game with the double spot up for grabs. Whoever wins finishes 4th.

Sat arvo Ess v Car - Blues cannot finish any higher than 13th, but could finish as low as 15th if they lose and other results go the right way. We can't finish higher than 7th, but could finish 8th.

Sat arvo Swans v Tigers - Another big game. Tigers win and they finish 7th or 8th depending if we win or lose. Swans win and Richmond finish anywhere from 8th to 11th. Let's be honest, the Tigers are going to finish 9TH.

Sat night North v Melbourne - On the surface maybe not much to play for, but I disagree. If the Dees lose and Saints win, Melbourne claim the wooden spoon. Not something Roos would have had in mind in his second season. Plus we need Melbourne to push North hard for the entire game.

Sat night Cats v Lions - Geelong to finish anywhere between 2nd and 4th.

Sun arvo Suns v Eagles - This could be a nothing game if the tigers win. But if Eagles need to win to finish 8th, it should be a great match to watch.

Sun arvo Crows v Saints - St Kilda need to win to avoid the wooden spoon, Adelaide with a potential final spot depending on other results. Could also be another cracker to watch if this match has it all to play for.

Sun arvo Dogs v GWS - Nothing to see here. Game might not even be covered.