Mega Thread Official 2012 Draft discussion thread: All drafts complete.

Yeah, I've heard that before. But it doesn't always work. It just seems to me that the person who finds the article in the first place could invest that bit of extra time and make sure everybody else can see it. Whether that's pasting the relevant bit of the article into their post, or posting a working link that everybody can read. That way, the process is done once by one person, rather than 100 people having to do the search thing which varying degrees of success.

Fair enough - and I've had 100% success with the google copy / paste method; unsure why it hasn't always worked for you

Yeah, I've heard that before. But it doesn't always work. It just seems to me that the person who finds the article in the first place could invest that bit of extra time and make sure everybody else can see it. Whether that's pasting the relevant bit of the article into their post, or posting a working link that everybody can read. That way, the process is done once by one person, rather than 100 people having to do the search thing which varying degrees of success.

I actually read www.adelaidenow.com.au..

They have the best sports wrap with the same superfooty as the Herald Sun, but with full articles. Just have to scroll through some Adelaide footy news, that's the only downside.

Fair enough - and I've had 100% success with the google copy / paste method; unsure why it hasn't always worked for you

Adelaide aren't giving away that much in this draft, and possibly reducing the sanctions in future drafts. Pick 4 is a different story, forfeiting picks can G&GF indeed.

Pick 68 - will we or won't we?

Reckon we might go for it IF there is someone they really want on the table. If not then they'll go for someone in the PSD.

I agree with your rationale, having said that I just don't think a good enough prospect will drop. We'll be taking it to PSD3 IMO.

I mentioned representing Melbourne earlier in this thread in the Eagles board draft, for those who are interested, I ended up with:

3: Jimmy Toumpas
4: Brodie Grundy
13: Jonathon O'Rourke
26: Adam Carter
45: Dean Kent
(Note: I'm aware that list is missing Viney, I fully expect Melbourne to take him in the ND regardless of what pick they have to use).

2/5 aint bad mate :thumbsu: is that you todd??

what are people's thoughts on the rookie draft?

I like Dylan Roberton, 21, 191cm rebounding defender that was drafted by Fremantle at pick 49 only 3 years ago. Has played 37 games, atleast 10 in all of his 3 seasons, Fremantle wanted to keep him but he wanted a move back to Victoria, he should be on an AFL list, I reckon he is worth more than all the un proven players drafted after pick 30 this year, he is easily worth a Rookie spot. I reckon he'll get upgraded to a senior spot after a year or two which we might need if we lose draft picks over the next few years.

I like Sam Colquhoun also, averaged 26-28 disposals a game at the national champs and wasn't drafted:confused: But is only 179cm tall and considering that our already drafted 18 year olds are short arses ( Barry 183cm, Toumpas 182cm, Kent 179cm and Viney 178cm) I think we need to go a bit taller and have a bit of experience and Roberton fits both of those.

what are people's thoughts on the rookie draft?

I like Dylan Roberton, 21, 191cm rebounding defender that was drafted by Fremantle at pick 49 only 3 years ago. Has played 37 games, atleast 10 in all of his 3 seasons, Fremantle wanted to keep him but he wanted a move back to Victoria, he should be on an AFL list, I reckon he is worth more than all the un proven players drafted after pick 30 this year, he is easily worth a Rookie spot. I reckon he'll get upgraded to a senior spot after a year or two which we might need if we lose draft picks over the next few years.

I like Sam Colquhoun also, averaged 26-28 disposals a game at the national champs and wasn't drafted:confused: But is only 179cm tall and considering that our already drafted 18 year olds are short arses ( Barry 183cm, Toumpas 182cm, Kent 179cm and Viney 178cm) I think we need to go a bit taller and have a bit of experience and Roberton fits both of those.

Nick Rippon, Sam Colquhoun, Jack Hannath, Anthony Tupangutti

Someone from there would do me fine personally

Nick Rippon, Sam Colquhoun, Jack Hannath, Anthony Tupangutti

Someone from there would do me fine personally

This young lad has started doing pre-season with Casey.

Suggests interest in him must be low......from others and maybe us, i think he looks great, committed to moving to VIC to chase the dream, trimmed down and worked hard.

Is that genuine small forward, crumbing type we need, has worked on fitness i hate drawing comparisons to past players but he looks like Wonna, plays like wonna and might want it a bit more tbh.

I feel that Hannath could be pretty close and i would say the other 2 players have a bit more to them so he might be unlucky, unfortunately.

Sam colqhuon also fills a void of small defender though down the track