For the guys participating in the official big footy phantom, do you reckon that I could help you guys out. maybe we could do a discussion as the day draws nearer.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I'm not keen on Davey at all. A pure athlete.Originally posted by lamby29
pick 52: Aaron Davey, Lachlan Smith, Koulorites (sp?)
He's also IMO an average footballer. Rookie list at best.Originally posted by lamby29
Davey is the quickest player I have ever seen. I doubt he will still be there at 52, but he is a future star.

From the Sandringham Dragons? Geez, do you know something about him?Originally posted by lamby29
pick 52: Lachlan Smith
Don't know much about him to be honest. Sounds like he's OK from what you said. I think he was captain of Xavier school team this year which is a good honour to have.Originally posted by lamby29
Not a fan of him footyman?
Originally posted by lamby29
pick 52: Aaron Davey, Lachlan Smith, Koulorites (sp?)
Furthering this I also believe we should stay away from Koula, wouldn't take him in the rookie draft.Originally posted by Deestroy
I'm not keen on Davey at all. A pure athlete.
) Originally posted by lamby29
Davey is the quickest player I have ever seen. I doubt he will still be there at 52, but he is a future star.
Originally posted by StingaArmstrong
In order of preference:
Pick 3 Sylvia, Tenace
Pick 5 Tenace, Mclean, Walker, Morrison, Clarke
I'm a big rap for both Mclean and Morrison but we would be picking them ahead of a lot of other good players.
Mclean is a good strong hard leader to stick into our midfield and Morrison is a very good player even though he was injured all year. Excellent draft camp results (and a Tassie boy)
I dont see Lamb, Nicholson, Rogers, Molan, Holland and Neitz being around for too much longer so maybe we need an extra tall.
Pick 52 Adam Bentick - Don't know much apart from what the draft camp preview said. Good tackler with good vision and work ethic and one percenters.
Alex Gilmour another tassie boy whos good in and under and decent skills.
Aaron Davey, bit of pace on the forward line.
Others/Rookie
Josh Willoughby, Joel Cambell, Sam Pleming, Cameron Thurley, Brent Robinson
Pre Season
S.Harvey, R. Betheras
I would be happy with Bentick, he was Calders captain, and footyman will tell us all about him I'm sure.Originally posted by StingaArmstrong
I put Bentick there as he hasn't been mentioned in any Phantom drafts...hopefully he is still around.