Omfg!! Umpiring a disgrace.... Again

what a night , great win by the boys , had a ball at the game , can not believe my eyes that michael voss will seek out the maggots this week too clarify some things in regards too his big two brown & bradshaw not getting more free kicks (afl website)!!!!!!!!! is he for real ..
free kicks brisbane 19 collingwood 15 ,
maclaren tried his best yet again too get them home , he makes james look good ....

what is the game coming too , when coaches run whinging too the umpires too ensure they get sufficient free kicks too win ? maybe he should ask the question of his midfield and where there hearts are , they ran out of gas big time .....

heading down friday for the game , will give the bumbers a fair touch up too ......

Gotta start getting over this sooking about the umps and start using it as in anger. Start beating teams like we did last night in spite of the umps.

Hey there Joffa's lovechild, they let you hop onto the Centrelink computer to post for a bit? Did you even watch the game with your right eye, or just with your left? At least some of your Collingwood supporting brothers saw it how it really was. Your kind of disgraceful bias is what gives your supporter group a bad name.

If you think decisions were not paid for you guys, have a look at what happened to J.Brown in marking contests, with BOTH your eyes. Fair dinkum.

presti gave brown a bath tonight, and didnt deserve any free kicks.

go watch netball u brisbane scum

Watch the first half! 10-5 frees. Shocking decisions both ways. Even commentators were talking about some odd frees and Bucks said he wished umps were more consistent!

cheif 10 beers, you must have had atleast 10 beers watching the game. Bucks said several times he did not mind the way the game was being umpired. He thought it was good they were paying the obivous ones and thoguht it was consistent. He said as long as it stayed consistant he would be happy.

And this argument about free kick count is just crap. I would have expected the lions to have several more frees early on because for the first 30 minutes of the game they were the only side putting there bloody head of the ball.

We are fair dinkem the biggest sooks of all time. I did not see to many sooking last week when the umpiring seems to favour us, I did not see many people complaining about JAs mark being paid which was one of the worst missed decisions I have ever seen, I did not see many ,people complaining that obrien rapped johnson on about 3 occassions and got away with it. No are the laughing stock of all other supporters when it comes to our whinging and it is with good reason.

cheif 10 beers, you must have had atleast 10 beers watching the game. Bucks said several times he did not mind the way the game was being umpired. He thought it was good they were paying the obivous ones and thoguht it was consistent. He said as long as it stayed consistant he would be happy.

And this argument about free kick count is just crap. I would have expected the lions to have several more frees early on because for the first 30 minutes of the game they were the only side putting there bloody head of the ball.

We are fair dinkem the biggest sooks of all time. I did not see to many sooking last week when the umpiring seems to favour us, I did not see many people complaining about JAs mark being paid which was one of the worst missed decisions I have ever seen, I did not see many ,people complaining that obrien rapped johnson on about 3 occassions and got away with it. No are the laughing stock of all other supporters when it comes to our whinging and it is with good reason.

It's something to think about when we had almost double the free kick count against us in NAB cup campaign.

52 - 98 against us overall in NAB cup

18-14 Adelaide
15-23 - West Coast
6-22 Richmond
21-26 - Bombers
10-27 - Geelong
16-23 - Melbourne
18-15 - Collingwood (V Geelong)!!!
15-19 - Brisbane

1 this year!

Are we the dirtiest team in the comp? The question is definitely there ant22 - it's not about whinging....and if it's not the umps then why are we such an undisciplined mob?

It clearly cost us the game against the Crows - I see it's something to be concerned about.

It's something to think about when we had almost double the free kick count against us in NAB cup campaign.

52 - 98 against us overall in NAB cup

18-14 Adelaide
15-23 - West Coast
6-22 Richmond
21-26 - Bombers
10-27 - Geelong
16-23 - Melbourne
18-15 - Collingwood (V Geelong)!!!
15-19 - Brisbane

1 this year!

Are we the dirtiest team in the comp? The question is definitely there ant22 - it's not about whinging....and if it's not the umps then why are we such an undisciplined mob?

It clearly cost us the game against the Crows - I see it's something to be concerned about.

The crows game was not great, but I don't think it was anywhere near a contributing factor as our lack of effort in the first term. I am a big believer in taking full responsibility for results and while the umpiring did not help we made far more mistakes than they did.

I dont remember watching any of those other games and thinking gee the umps killed us today. I dont think free kick counts is a good argument to say we were robbed. Id say the adelaide game went against us, the geelong game went for us and the others were fairly even. But thats always going to happen.

there are several things in life that are a given, taxes, death and the fact the humans will make mistakes, we all do. Is there a conspiracy against us because we are collingwood? maybe but I doubt it. I cannot possibly believe that any umpire would be biased against a team and risk their livelyhood.

I gave it a go to help out my local club a few years back. I played for 10 years and umpiring was alot harder in terms of dealing with pressure and decision making. The reality is you miss alot because there are 36 players plus officials out there. Its a bloody tough gig.

Do I love all umpires, no- in fact some(not naming names razor ray) who want to be bigger than the game itself drive me insane. DO I hate it when people yell out white maggot at the game, no its part of the and adds to the banter. But peoples expectations of them IMO very veyr unrealistic.

My main issues lies with the likes of kb and his rules committee, AA and the giesh who make it so much harder for these guys to do their job.

Now a serious question for you chief, how many beers did you have last night?

There were a few decisions that were a bit dodgy, but overall the game was fairly evenly umpired. I dont know what half you guys a whinging about.

Gotta start getting over this sooking about the umps and start using it as in anger. Start beating teams like we did last night in spite of the umps.

OMG, I agree with Tess, oh oh.

Nah, but really, the stupid 50m penalty at quarter time actually fired the whole team up and we used it as ammunition for the rest of the game.

Michael Voss whinging about the umpires is funny, Rocca almost had his jumper pulled off his shoulder in the 2nd quarter, and got nothing.

The umpires were consistently bad last night, didnt favour either team, as the difference in free kicks was made up with too many early high tackles by us.

The umpires had no bearing on last nights game, Voss should be whinging about the use of an emergency replacement more then anything, that's what cost Brisbane more, just like it cost us last week.

Must agree that 50 after the siren was ridicolous. apart from that it was just the same old.

The 50 was right. Cheesy was told 3 times to get back on the mark. The ump awarded it before the siren had sounded. What was wrong about it though was the distance Selwood was advanced. If you look at the replay, Cheesy is over the centreline in our half of the ground, yet he was put on the mark roughly 40 out. That would have been at least 60-65 metres IMO.

The umpiring was pretty good. They put their whistles away at the right moments, although Harry O clearly got J Brown high in the 2nd Q that realy should have been paid.

The 50 was right. Cheesy was told 3 times to get back on the mark. The ump awarded it before the siren had sounded. What was wrong about it though was the distance Selwood was advanced. If you look at the replay, Cheesy is over the centreline in our half of the ground, yet he was put on the mark roughly 40 out. That would have been at least 60-65 metres IMO.

The umpiring was pretty good. They put their whistles away at the right moments, although Harry O clearly got J Brown high in the 2nd Q that realy should have been paid.

It was right, but it was the worst kind of right as far as umpiring goes, "technically right". O'Bree did get called back but he did walk off the mark, sure he never really got out of the 5 metre zone but his opponent was not going to play on.

Tess, MM was aglow with righteous satisfaction during the post match interview....:D.
Rarely you see him as animated where happy emotions are concerned.

My issue is not with "the umpiring" specifically as it related to last nights game but the standard in general.
The third umpire has only led to "more" confusion, with vastly differing interpretations all over the field.

It detracts from every game and has on many occasions already led to incorrect decisions turning games and letting losing sides back in.

The AFL have to look at it and fix it.If this means going back to two or even one umpire I don't care. I also think the umps should have their microphones removed. I don't give two hoots what an umpire thinks or says on field and it encourages them to say far too much.

Yeah the obree 50m penalty was just unlucky. He had to pay it and the umpires paid another one in tonights Geelong Adelaide game exactly the same circumstances.

Im questioning the holding the ball call on Marty Clarke just inside the 50. Marty jumped on the ball and at the same time was tackled and got pinged for holding the ball. Firstly the ball was being held to him and secondly the player grabbed him as soon as got hands to the ball. Commentators also said they made a mistake there.

and i guess the obree incident where he kept it in, but was called out. Haven't seen a proper angle but looked in from the replay.

In terms of our team I thought that Rocca was unlucky to not receive a free for holding at one stage, but he tunnell-balled a throw in the first that resulted in a goal.

Swan was lucky to have not been called to play on.

Holding against Clarke when he made a desperate attempt in the last was a disgace considering the umpire in the half-time interview said they were looking to award the player that was in first at the contest.

Let alot go, was well umpired really.

Voss whinging was sour grapes.

What about when O Bree received a handball close to the boundary and ran along and it was adjudged out of bounds ?
Surely that wasnt the right decision..

Now a serious question for you chief, how many beers did you have last night?

Just two...;)

You also have a very good point about the rules committee and management.

We do currently have the lowest free kicks for accounts out of all AFL teams...

Can't be bothered but if there were a conspiracy, one would just have to look back at all the years to see where we were on the free-kick ladder.