- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
KING-JAMES said:Pick 59- Leigh Adams, just a very impressive Kid who has leadership qualities.
Position? Strengths/Weaknesses?

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
KING-JAMES said:Pick 59- Leigh Adams, just a very impressive Kid who has leadership qualities.
sinepari said:no worries, but I'm letting Macca take our pick as it's incredibly hit and miss and I don' think WCE would consider taking 5 picks

mcphee_is_a_gun said:Pick 68-Essendon-Sam Jacobs
With the possability of Cartledge and Laycock being elsewhere next year, Jacobs would add to Essendon's young ruck stocks. His agility aand ability to move a round the ground is impressive and is sure to attract intrest from talent scouts. Reminds me to a degree of Dean Cox.

HugeBluesFan said:Selection 67 - Carlton - Patrick Fittock (NT)
Perhaps a surprise to many, but impressed at the champs. A good size at 184cm, but will need to bulk up as he is only listed at 71kg. May have put on some weight since.
A project player that may take some time to develop, but could see him developing into a good Half Back Flanker

Gilly1972 said:No ruckman?!! Waiting for the wrath of cypher![]()
![]()
Gilly1972 said:No ruckman?!! Waiting for the wrath of cypher![]()
![]()
The God Rakim said:Sorry I guess I was a bit too critical.![]()

HugeBluesFan said:Kruezer or Bellchambers in next years draft.![]()
Gilly1972 said:HBF might have an ace up his sleeve for the Rookie Draft
Seriously, it is only a trial run, so maybe people aren't giving their hands away just yet.....also i reckon he's done a pretty good job overall.
but not Fittock over a young ruckman.The God Rakim said:I hear what your saying and I agree with the picking Gibbs and Schmidtand I could live with Petterd, Everitt and Mckay
but not Fittock over a young ruckman.
We need to draft a ruckman this year to develop and have as back up to cover for injuries. Common sense and history says we will pick up one late or at 35 if Renouf is available. We don't need need another 184 cms tall flanker and betting on a ruck next year is wishfull thinking.HugeBluesFan said:Kruezer or Bellchambers in next years draft.![]()

wizard_9 said:Haven't seen much of him the mate? Has played HFF/win every single time i have seen him play. He runs like hell and uses the ball very well.
. Is a very hot and cold type player when he’s playing with the bigger boys (NTFL Men). Good selection tho, but is defiantly a HFF who isn’t tall but plays tall. Nothing like Bateman. sinepari said:Hence highlighting the fact that we might as well stop now. The real draft will be totally different to this one.