Votes: 10 3.6%
  • Aiden Bonar

Votes: 15 5.4%
  • Nathan Murphy

Votes: 3 1.1%

i like the look of fogarty he has a bit of hardness about him dosent mind getting the hard ball should develop
into a good midfielder thats dangerous when goes forward
if not fogarty then maybe aaron naughton Jaidyn Stephenson

No Jaidyn Stephenson? Reckon someone will take him on massive X factor?

that top 4 looks about right by all the talk not sure what freo will do at pick 5 but yeah who knows
Jaidyn Stephenson hes got a bit of Bontempelli look about him

Having a Top 10 Pick will help unless we Pick Murphy or Richards at 6;)
Honestly wouldn’t surprise. This Murphy talk has to be coming from somewhere.

I just want someone that can bloody kick! So I guess that means Cerra, Fog or maybe Coffield.

Naughton ticks a lot of boxes but unfortunately kicking ain’t one of them. Shame cos he looks the goods otherwise.

Freo still looking for a Pavlich Replacement and Forgarty could be that

Yeah that's what keeps getting mentioned and for what it's worth I think there FWD is in more need than there backline, hence I can see them going either Fogarty or Stephenson as they do have scope to go through the midfield.

Honestly wouldn’t surprise. This Murphy talk has to be coming from somewhere.

I just want someone that can bloody kick! So I guess that means Cerra, Fog or maybe Coffield.

Naughton ticks a lot of boxes but unfortunately kicking ain’t one of them. Shame cos he looks the goods otherwise.

Not sure he's kicking is all that bad tho to be honest mate.....I no that it doesn't look the greatest on the clips we watch but people that I have spoken to over here say that it is more his action than anything and with a little bit of tinkering and development it should improve out of sight as he is young enough to work on it.

Fox Footy’s phantom AFL draft 2017: How the first round could play out on draft night

(No way we let Cerra get to 7)

PICK 6: COLLINGWOOD — AARON NAUGHTON

Clubs: Peel/Western Australia

Position: Key Defender

Size: 194cm, 84kg

Bio: One of the most promising key defenders in this year’s draft pool, Naughton played a huge role in a Western Australian side that exceeded expectations in the Champs. At 194cm, Naughton is a solid lockdown defender, a good leader and has also shown glimpses of his ability to provide some dash on the rebound. He’s got an awkward kicking action, but he cracked Peel Thunder’s senior WAFL side and ended the season with seven games to his name. He averaged 13.9 disposals and 6.9 marks per game in the WAFL.

Why: The Pies rate Naughton highly and would love for him to slip beyond the Dockers to Pick 6. And the feeling is mutual. He is a lifelong Pies fan, having moved to WA from Victoria as a young boy. He would bolster an undersized backline. Nathan Murphy has been linked to the Pies, who could also eye off Brayshaw or Nick Coffield should they still be available.

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/fo...afee3de?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

That article is hilarious. The team with pick 1 will shape they draft they reckon. Cracking insights.

Not sure he's kicking is all that bad tho to be honest mate.....I no that it doesn't look the greatest on the clips we watch but people that I have spoken to over here say that it is more his action than anything and with a little bit of tinkering and development it should improve out of sight as he is young enough to work on it.
I actually asked that question of Snoop so funny you mentioned it (ie is it just an awkward action but still effective). As long as it hits targets and isn’t heart in mouth James Manson stuff I’m still interested.

Haha oh doesn't that bring back the memories......that's it in the end, as long as it's effective then who really gives a shit :thumbsu:

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2017-11-14/road-to-the-draft-top30-mock-draft

Cal Twomey and Nat Edwards
  • AFL Academies manager Michael Ablett joins the show
  • The guys go through a top-30 mock draft based on club needs
  • Who do they think the Lions should take at No.1? What about the Saints with their two top-10 selections?
  • Where should bids come for Patrick Naish and Connor Ballenden? The guys predict where the father-son and academy prospects should fit in

Pick 1 (Brisbane): Cam Rayner
Pick 2 (Fremantle): Luke Davies-Uniacke
Pick 3 (Carlton): Paddy Dow
Pick 4 (North): Andrew Brayshaw
Pick 5 (Fremantle): Jaidyn Stephenson
Pick 6 (Collingwood): Darcy Fogarty
Pick 7 (Saints): Adam Cerra
Pick 8 (Saints): Hunter Clark
Pick 9 (Bulldogs): Nick Coffield
Pick 10 (Carlton): Aiden Bonar
Pick 11 (Giants): Ed Richards
Pick 12 (Adelaide): Jarrod Brander
Pick 13 (West Coast): Oscar Allen
Pick 14 (Sydney): Aaron Naughton
Pick 15 (Brisbane): Nathan Murphy
Pick 16 (Richmond): Patrick Naish (Match Bulldogs bid)
Pick 17 (Bulldogs): Lachlan Fogarty
Pick 18 (Brisbane): Jack Higgins
Pick 19 (Gold Coast): Jack Petrucelle
Pick 20 (Richmond): Charlie Constable
Pick 21 (West Coast): Lochie O'Brien
Pick 22 (Geelong): Sam Taylor
Pick 23 (North): Charlie Spargo
Pick 24 (Brisbane): Connor Ballenden (Match Geelongs bid)
Pick 25 (Geelong): Tom McCartin
Pick 26 (Richmond): Sam Hayes
Pick 27 (West Coast): Matt Ling
Pick 28 (Giants): Gryan Miers
Pick 29 (Giants): Zac Bailey
Pick 30 (Melbourne: Callum Coleman-Jones
So anyone notnon that list that could be tasty at 38?

If we don't go key position or take a risk on that tweener like Fog, I'm actually now super keen on Hunter Clark.

I know it's a fair bit earlier than most predict, but he really reminds me so much of Joel Selwood (but with almost comp best kicking).

If we don't go key position or take a risk on that tweener like Fog, I'm actually now super keen on Hunter Clark.

I know it's a fair bit earlier than most predict, but he really reminds me so much of Joel Selwood (but with almost comp best kicking).
Clark’s kicking isn’t really what makes him a good prospect. Dual sided yes but only hits targets when he has zero pressure on him. Hardness at the ball is top class though.

Are we picking him up to be a rebounding defender though? Crisp and ideally Scharenberg/Langdon give that.

He's a better kick than Crisp and certainly better than Langdon so I'd play him in the role ahead of them yeah. Crisp on a wing/HFF.

Clark with comp best kicking? Lol. That's like saying Taylor Adams has comp best kicking.

Im nervous in Naughton.
I don't want to waste a pick 6 on a KPP who's kicking looks iffy.

I want a Michael Hurley/Ben Reid kick of the footy- flat, hard and fast through the air, whereas Naughton looks like they hang too much.
Similar to Nathan Brown really.

If any of the mids- Rayner, Cerra, LDU or Dow possibly slip to 6 we are almost obliged to take them really- irrespective of needs.
You can never have enough quality talent Plain and simple.

I'm in the Fogarty camp too as I don't expect any of the above 4 mids to be available at 6.
Purely because he actually looks like he has that star material about him to play tall or small or on ball.

It’s important to remember that if Lynch becomes a Magpie, this may be our only first round pick until 2020 and by then, our only one in six years so I’m praying Dekka doesn’t pull one of his fancy specials out of his ass and just plays it cool by selecting a prospect with a great chance at making it, not a high risk/high reward type. I think the recruiters realise how important this pick is as well, considering the stance that Pick 6 wasn’t on the table. If it ain’t Naughton, I hope it’s Brayshaw or Fogarty.

You'd only draft Fogarty if you were looking at a high risk/high reward selection. You're picking him on potential not production.

Apart from LDU, Dow and Cerra, Brayshaw and Coffield are the safest bets with Constable (not going top 10), Higgins and Clark also safe bets but not worth #6. Naughton is a safe bet too.

Clark with comp best kicking? Lol. That's like saying Taylor Adams has comp best kicking.

To be honest I have NFI about these kids in the draft other than watching my nephew play live in two games for Marcellin against a few of them.

I don't judge these kids on a highlights package.

Can I just say I have loved your input Pie 4 Life. :thumbsu:

Time to put your balls on the line mate.........who are we picking at 6 in your opinion?
Only one choice mate.........yes I am bored :D

You'd only draft Fogarty if you were looking at a high risk/high reward selection. You're picking him on potential not production.

Apart from LDU, Dow and Cerra, Brayshaw and Coffield are the safest bets with Constable (not going top 10), Higgins and Clark also safe bets but not worth #6. Naughton is a safe bet too.

So at 6 Coffield and Bradshaw be the Safest Pick IF the Gun Mids all go in top 5?

Thinking from the very little I have seen, Fogarty is a perfect compliment to DeGoey for future years. Looks a good size who can develop into a mobile undersized key forward. Like the arrogance he has when playing too and his body shape looks like he will end up being a powerful force. Those two together would mean we can have a dangerous bigger body in the forward line and one in the middle rotating. Seems the way to go to me.