- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
So..apparently Sloane is looking at houses in Glenelg.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
With his injury, his best bet is probably to stay with the crows. The offers he might be getting at the moment might not justify the move.So..apparently Sloane is looking at houses in Glenelg.
It's idiotic that they are doing it or it's allowed by the AFL. 'Hey kids, instead of playing or watching football, come do this other activity that competes for your limited time'. Sure Adelaide's demographics are older then ours, but eventually they'll want younger supporters coming through. Even the Beryl's that started supporting them in 1990 aged 55 generally swapped from following Glenelg, Sturt, Norwood etc.It will be.
There are many positive to gaming as well, but none of the positives translate to positives for footy is the point.
At first I read this as Geelong. Sloane leaving to the same club that Dangerfield left to would be ****ing hilarious.
Actual footage of reunion
![]()
Actual footage of reunion
![]()
No Ports fan should want to see Sloane go (if their wish is for the Crows to not win a flag).
He chews up cap space, can be tagged out and will command a decent pick.
He IS an excellent player, but they have more to gain by trading with his current injury. Without it him leaving would have been better, with it there's a huge question mark.
No Ports fan should want to see Sloane go (if their wish is for the Crows to not win a flag).
He chews up cap space, can be tagged out and will command a decent pick.
He IS an excellent player, but they have more to gain by trading with his current injury. Without it him leaving would have been better, with it there's a huge question mark.
Cap space?Nah. Unless they draft an absolute superstar with the compensation pick, the further damage that yet another senior high-profile player leaving would do to the fabric of that club outweighs whatever benefits they would get from the compensation.
do you know what esports isI would be fuming if it were offered to mine in schools.
Outdoors sports or fitness, yes, but potentially addicting kids to esports with all the negative effects is concerning.
Like pokies, but getting them at a younger age.
Ah well, all their future supporters will be too obese to get to footy games.
There have been studies on its addictive effect and withdrawn behaviour in individuals and also it is the opposite of encouraging participation in physical sport in the real world for fitness and well being effects.do you know what esports is
it's got the same to do with pokies as any game on your computer does
(nothing)
Just win Ports dammitIf the top 9 sides win this weekend then they will be the only sides who can play finals this year, as there will be at least a 2 game gap to the bottom 9 sides and we still have a game in hand. It would then take a couple of teams to fall over rather than another Sydney 2017 lurking in the bottom 9, who can win 9 or 10 of their last 11 games to make it to the finals.
but that's nothing you don't find in any video game? like what does esports and pokies have in common what any video games and pokies don't have in commonThere have been studies on its addictive effect and withdrawn behaviour in individuals and also it is the opposite of encouraging participation in physical sport in the real world for fitness and well being effects.
I personally am against the concept of promoting gaming in schools. There is plenty of info out there on its potential and actual detrimenal effect on academic studies and physically activity.but that's nothing you don't find in any video game? like what does esports and pokies have in common what any video games and pokies don't have in common
No, any detrimental effect is as a result of shit parents who don't limit the time their kids spend on gaming. You can make the same argument about detrimental effects in relation to reading and TV. Games are just another way of expressing a story and creating a world.I personally am against the concept of promoting gaming in schools. There is plenty of info out there on its potential and actual detrimenal effect on academic studies and physically activity.
Why I say its a wank category. Then again his record in Tassie is sensational and he changed the game there for the better. Maybe the Vic administrators gave that some consideration.How is Darrel Baldock a legend?
119 games
1 premiership
3x B&F
I mean a great player but of all the players between 1858 and 2006 he is in the top couple dozen?
Let’s agree to disagree.No, any detrimental effect is as a result of shit parents who don't limit the time their kids spend on gaming. You can make the same argument about detrimental effects in relation to reading and TV. Games are just another way of expressing a story and creating a world.
I understand that McKay is their whipping boy but hes only ever been a depth player. They should be more concerned with their top line midfielder going missing for extended periods. You know, that guy they paid two first rounders for. Trolling your own players is pretty gross but I wouldn't expect any less from them.