Mega Thread Port Forum General AFL Thread Part 30

Seriously the Crows have just moved to flag favs i reckon. Collingwood doing what so many top teams do and peaking too early. Only 1 game from 3rd now. Crows flew under the radar in the middle part of the year, teams took them lightly and were busy setting up for a different game style, but the Crows and their ultra defensive style is going to change things up big time.

Lions will destroy them in the qf

Sunday afternoon game against the suns and a packed crowd at Adelaide oval. Glad we made the most of our 7 years of dominance in this state
Yeah that's what I've been saying and everyone slams me for it. Seriously, this fanbase...

Big win by Freo. Down 22pts at 3/4 time in front if a hostile 62k crowd at MCG and Collingwood dominating I50 all day and who know how to win when it gets close

They now have won 8 of last 9 games. Lets see if they get a 180 degree turn around from footy analysts after the hysterical cditicism they got from losing to the resurgent swans at the scg by a couple of kicks, a couple of weeks ago.

Wish we could compete to the end of the game against Collingwood at the MCG in front of 60k+ on a Saturday or Sunday arvo.

The bed wetting in this thread is gold

If they finish top 2 then maybe I’ll worry a bit
They will from here. They face 2 tests at home. Collingwood and Hawthorn, win them and they're almost guaranteed top spot.

Happy to be classed a bed wetter, reality just is they are going to finish top 2, probably win 2 home finals and right now their system looks to be absolutely firing.

They'll just play rope a dope footy all the way through and are a serious chance now, probably favs for the flag.

Its not just how you win the ball, but how you use it - Daniel Hoyne of Champion Data every Tuesday on his SEN segment when talking how CD algorithm rates players.

RD 9 at Perth Stadium
Freo +28 I50s, Coll +14 scoreboard.

RD 19 at MCG
Coll +23 I50s, Freo +1 scoreboard.