Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)

Who would people award the 2005 Norm Smith if a swans player won it? Been a while since I saw a replay, but Fosdike and LRT spring to mind.

I'd be interested to see the vote breakdown if someone could find it

Adam Goodes
Paul Kelly
Greg Williams
Gerard Healy
Tony Lockett
Michael O'Loughlin
David Murphy
Daryn Cresswell
Brett Kirk
Jude Bolton
Ryan O'Keefe
Dennis Carroll
Barry Round
Warrick Capper
Rod Carter
Andrew Dunkley
Barry Hall
Mark Browning
Tony Morwood
Barry Mitchell
Wade Chapman
Paul Roos
Stewie Maxfield
Ted Richards
Jarred McVeigh

Hastily done

Wade chapman... Wish we could have seen him reach a couple hundred games. He most likely would have killed himself before 100 though.

Even if he did die young, he'd still have lived forever.

That pass to Plugger is best 1 second career highlight in a player's career ever. :D

Adam Goodes
Paul Kelly
Greg Williams
Gerard Healy
Tony Lockett
Michael O'Loughlin
David Murphy
Daryn Cresswell
Brett Kirk
Jude Bolton
Ryan O'Keefe
Dennis Carroll
Barry Round
Warrick Capper
Rod Carter
Andrew Dunkley
Barry Hall
Mark Browning
Tony Morwood
Barry Mitchell
Wade Chapman
Paul Roos
Stewie Maxfield
Ted Richards
Jarred McVeigh

Hastily done

I didnt finalise it got busy, but had healy above williams as a swan personally

Great list bedford though

Williams dished it out to Heals.

And he biffed rhys jones too

But also went to the scum

But purely on field i was a bit young too and williams had the better career just loved healy as a kid and he dominated the best and fairest but would have to defer to your judgement

Met rhys jones when he coached nth launceston he came to our school and stevie wright when he coached the mighty roos

Liked both

Diesel always seemed a bit unlikeable off the ground. Should have 3 brownlows

Anyone in or ever been in the cheer squad

Whats the benefit do u get to go for free or travel for free

Crows banner co ordinator (yeah he had a name badge) was in tassie asked wife to hold banner, just wondered how they manage to go round the country and do all that stuff

Not sure. But as long as you do better than this you can have the job :D

076606-3a30c50a-2bfa-11e4-8455-dc07a659cb65.jpg

My random swans opinion:

A Johnson and X Richards = next Richards and Grundy combo.

Reid down there as a 3rd LRT style.

Rampe, Smith and Biggs the remaining 3.

Swans back 6 5 years from now!!

No benefit other than a Grand Final Ticket (which you have to pay for) if we make it.

Better to sit elsewhere and drink

No benefit other than a Grand Final Ticket (which you have to pay for) if we make it.

Better to sit elsewhere and drink

Geez seems pointless

How the hell does Joffa afford to travel all the time... Oh yeah they dont go interstate much

Yes 100 was in the CS , didn't make finals 70 years ago so didn't have the problem. Had the pleasure of making the banners for a couple of finals and it was great fun. There was even a CS footy comp on Sundays and we played on some of the VFL grounds and I must say the South CS had a very good team, even the great Trevor Barker played against us at Punt rd one Sunday and with a head wobble I did ok on him (great bloke taken too early ).
Took myself around behind ours yesterday for a half and we are just like the rest. IMHO if you are over 40 , leave it to those that should be wearing a jumper . there didn't seem to be anyone in charge with a couple of old fella's trying to get chants up and then there was that flog that ch 10 used to always show at the SCG, a real try hard, but hey we all love the Bloods

Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)