A Section Premier Section 2023

Watched OX v SKOBs today. First A grade game I've seen in a few years. Quality game, although 80% of the scoring at one end. Bille Gowers was very good.

Is it usual for SKOBs to have a group of moron bogan at their games. Weird to see an incel spend the day screaming abuse at an AFL premiership player.

Watched OX v SKOBs today. First A grade game I've seen in a few years. Quality game, although 80% of the scoring at one end. Bille Gowers was very good.

Is it usual for SKOBs to have a group of moron bogan at their games. Weird to see an incel spend the day screaming abuse at an AFL premiership player.
Maybe he was a livid Saints fan who watched said player steal a rich living from his club for the last 4 years? I’d be more concerned with Mr Gowers calling Mr Tom Jok a campaigner all day and your hero Mr Dan Hannebery abusing his own players!

Not to mention the fact that SKOB had two on the bench after the first q and still had the measure of OX all day. Three goals in the last 4 minutes made it respectable for OX.

Great win by Uni Blues, very hard to win at OB whilst OM’s are in genuine crisis. Mr Mirra and Mr Sof 16 goals between them, an insane stat at this level. Not to mention back to back 100 point plus smashing by the Lions, wow are they in red hot form! Amazing stuff.

Scotchies purring along and great to see the nice folk at Blacks getting their first win for the season.

Round 6 next week already, time flies.

Last two weeks has seen the OB rehab room fill up and not from soft tissue but concussion and contact injuries

Maybe he was a livid Saints fan who watched said player steal a rich living from his club for the last 4 years? I’d be more concerned with Mr Gowers calling Mr Tom Jok a campaigner all day and your hero Mr Dan Hannebery abusing his own players!

Not to mention the fact that SKOB had two on the bench after the first q and still had the measure of OX all day. Three goals in the last 4 minutes made it respectable for OX.

Great win by Uni Blues, very hard to win at OB whilst OM’s are in genuine crisis. Mr Mirra and Mr Sof 16 goals between them, an insane stat at this level. Not to mention back to back 100 point plus smashing by the Lions, wow are they in red hot form! Amazing stuff.

Scotchies purring along and great to see the nice folk at Blacks getting their first win for the season.

Think you need to calm down fella. No allegiance to either team. And not sure why you'd conclude Hanneberry is my hero. Very strange response from you. My post was because I was surprised by the behaviour of the bogan at the non-scoring end. Not how I remember the crowds at A grade ammos.

Went to the Coll v OM's game. Colls very good young talent getting ball down to Mirra post haste...the rest is history. A very impressive performance. OMs struggling...will finish bottom 3 (wont drop).

OM's may be short on top-end talent but they have a lot of mid-strength depth, as shown by their two's 4-1 start. There's no way they'll drop unless they get crippled by injury.

It was an error in our scores which listed Sofornidis kicking six goals on the weekend, but he was patrolling the half back line with aplomb. I'm sure Bedford will say it was due to him playing two years of junior footy at Ormond which led to him being such a star, but he really is!

The Trott on Saturday was essentially Mirra's paddock, he kicked two in the first and last quarters, and in between he kicked three consecutive goals in less than three minutes in both the second and third quarters. He played most of the second half with two men on him and still kicked 10. He is a marvel and my club and the competition are very fortunate to not only have a player of his standing playing, but his character, he's a tremendous leader and individual on and off the field.

The young lions brigade are really starting to hit their straps, we have some very young sharp and fast outside players in Fleming, George, Thomas and MCCleary, to compliment our senior core group of players. Viv Michie basically did as he pleased yesterday and it was good to see Sam Hibbins back in the side after his overseas trip!

Next up, a trip to Uni to take on blues this Sunday.

Think you need to calm down fella. No allegiance to either team. And not sure why you'd conclude Hanneberry is my hero. Very strange response from you. My post was because I was surprised by the behaviour of the bogan at the non-scoring end. Not how I remember the crowds at A grade ammos.

Xavs going to make Final 4??

It was an error in our scores which listed Sofornidis kicking six goals on the weekend, but he was patrolling the half back line with aplomb. I'm sure Bedford will say it was due to him playing two years of junior footy at Ormond which led to him being such a star, but he really is!

The Trott on Saturday was essentially Mirra's paddock, he kicked two in the first and last quarters, and in between he kicked three consecutive goals in less than three minutes in both the second and third quarters. He played most of the second half with two men on him and still kicked 10. He is a marvel and my club and the competition are very fortunate to not only have a player of his standing playing, but his character, he's a tremendous leader and individual on and off the field.

The young lions brigade are really starting to hit their straps, we have some very young sharp and fast outside players in Fleming, George, Thomas and MCCleary, to compliment our senior core group of players. Viv Michie basically did as he pleased yesterday and it was good to see Sam Hibbins back in the side after his overseas trip!

Next up, a trip to Uni to take on blues this Sunday.
I saw Thomas running around last year I think (may have been year before) at Old Carey and he looked great. Stood out in an av side. Is he playing VFL or just for Wesley this year?

I'm not 100% sure if he is VFL listed this year, but I know he has played the past couple of years with Coburg VFL. Very classy left footer with a good dash of speed, he's fitted in very well into our lineup.

OS
Uni Blacks (game of round due to consequences)
OH
SKOB (High quality game most likely but think they will have bigger battles in 2023)
Coll

No if they travel together on a bus to TH King like in previous years get on them to win
Like they did in round 17 last year? Let’s hope so 😆
FYI Harry Hill broken back, throwing his European travel plans into doubt.

Great round coming up, makes tipping very difficult.

Old Scotch
Uni Blacks
Old Haileybury
SKOBs
Collegians

Old Scotch vs Old Xavs - line ball call
OM's vs Uni Blacks - Should win at home
Caulfield vs Old Haileybury - Must win for the Fields
SKOBS vs Old Brighton - Less injuries gets them home
Uni Blues vs Collegians - Low scoring slug fest in a swamp

K, Coll v Uni being played on Sunday. Havent had heaps of rain, could be OK, but I get your "drift".
Scotchies VFL
Uni Blacks
OH in battle of level crossing removal
Braahton 1 pointers (on the bus)
WesleyAFL