Public Transport stories

There's also that public transport page on facebook, the m8s one, which has now become more about getting likes than providing a service.

It was good when you could flick through it and see when and where ticket inspectors were.

Now you log on and it's people taking photos of manspreaders, with 300 political comments attached, and an egotripping administrator with no clue. The worst though is the huge amount of posts people make that are photos of clearly mentally ill people. Yes it's right to let others know if you were groped/there's someone trying to start fights again on the 86, but someone eating a whole Coles chicken or talking to themselves isn't funny. It's sad. And using their issues to get likes is ******.
So a modern version of The Footy Show street talk?

Except it's usually uploaded by your Fitzroy, perma-hospo crew who use words like mansplain. These people are happy uploading photos of a drunken alcoholic in a wheelchair passing out on a train (again, not really funny, sad) but then just about foam at the mouth as soon as they see a bloke with his legs wide open and go on about rights and equality...

Had a lady (late 40s) on the train the other day put her bag on the seat as I and other commuters were getting on as she saw her friend. I stood, waited, and when she realised I was standing there waiting she reluctantly moved her bag.

**** me, the nerve on some people.

she was waiting for her friend to take the seat?

Had a lady (late 40s) on the train the other day put her bag on the seat as I and other commuters were getting on as she saw her friend. I stood, waited, and when she realised I was standing there waiting she reluctantly moved her bag.

**** me, the nerve on some people.
Just sit on the bag. They'll move it quickly once the realize what's going on.

Coming back from the gym I'm getting in the train. By the doors on the opposite side of the carriage is two pigs

One decides to move so he's standing between the door and ticket validation machine and other steps forward so I have to walk directly between them with both staring me down.

The reason for this is I was wearing track suit pants and had a back pack

Good old sapol.

Maybe they got a call from a check out person?

Couple of interesting experiences I've had over the years...

Obnoxious business lady, probably late 40s, talking loudly on her phone in the quiet carriage on the Vline train to Geelong. "Oh, I like the quiet carriage because it's not so noisy when I'm talking." Bitch.

Ticket fascist pestering a girl, probably about year 8, about her concession card which was going to expire in a few days. He was just going on and on in the most condescending tone, "Now, you know you're not allowed to travel on a concession fare with an expired card, don't you? You need to go and get that renewed. Not next month, but tomorrow. You need to go and get a new concession card. Otherwise you're not allowed to travel on a concession fare. That's about to expire." Carried on like this for some time, and after a while his fascist mates all turned up to crowd around this girl like they're at a reception and someone's brought out a plate of profiteroles.

I got accosted once after the Melbourne Cup by two highly inebriated young ladies, one with broken stiletto heels in her hand, the other smelling of pee. One of them thought it'd be funny to grab my crotch, so I told them to F off and barged my way to the other end of the carriage. Upon which, Miss Piss started crying and Stilletos loudly asserted that refusing her charms must mean I prefer the company of gentlemen.

Junkie got on the Geelong train at Tarneit and spent the entire trip telling me about his cybernetic implants and an incoherent story that seemed to be about two dogs, a breaking and entering charge, and someone named Pete. When we got to Corio he got up, farted hugely, and disappeared into the night.

Why don’t you have a crack? There will be another intake coming up soon!

Best job in the world

you on the trains?

started driving trams bit over 3 months ago - enjoying it so far - don't reckon i'd be keen on trains though - too fast and * having to deal with people jumping infront of you

you on the trains?

started driving trams bit over 3 months ago - enjoying it so far - don't reckon i'd be keen on trains though - too fast and **** having to deal with people jumping infront of you
Do you let ticket inspector on your trams?

On grand final day I was going to catch the bus to casino. On the way, some bloke approached me to borrow my phone to call this number and I said no and so did other people. He was like I promise I'm not going to take it and all that, since he got rejected by us he approached the bus driver in which he got the phone. Whilst calling that number he loudly shouted "Why did you dob me into the cops for mate".

Reminds me of a few weeks ago I was on the train home and the ticket inspectors were walking between the 3 car units on the platform. The driver hits door close and said ticket inspectors end up in said doors causing them to re open.

When one checked my ticket I said to them "dont force the doors, you break them the train gets taken out of service"
The halfwit replies "I didnt"
I repeated what I said and he just went "Im only doing my job"
I just pointed to the sign that had "dont force the doors" on it and went "theres the rule"