- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Geelong
Don't see either you or Sydney in a QF this year, relevance?I'm sorry, I thought we were in the "Qualifying Finals" thread. West Coast won't be around long enough to say hi.

LIVE: Collingwood v Fremantle - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Fri
Squiggle tips Freo at 62% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Don't see either you or Sydney in a QF this year, relevance?I'm sorry, I thought we were in the "Qualifying Finals" thread. West Coast won't be around long enough to say hi.
Nah, Swans will take care of them easily.I could honestly see a sluggish Swans coming off a bye getting jumped by the Bombers.
Why would you like that post then quote it so? And basically repeat what I said...Don't see either you or Sydney in a QF this year, relevance?
Beg to differ, dont really get the fear of the Swans. They are a very good side but so are the clubs above them. Their was reason to fear the Hawks prior to this year in my view because they kept finding a way when it mattered. The Swans have been competitive a long time but their finals record is ok rather than imposing.Why would you like that post then quote it so? And basically repeat what I said...
Sydney are also bound to come up in a Qualifying Finals thread. The flag is basically the top 4 and Sydney, no one wants to face them in Week 2.
We have the path that avoids one of Adelaide or Sydney and even then its at the MCG.
Shame we have to give up our home game to Richmond but there is a reasonable chance we don't have to play Sydney though and that is a fair trade.
Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
Getting a little ahead of yourself mate.If gws lose to the crows do they play the swans? That be huge.
Punt roadGeelong v Tiges at the G or Etihad?
Geelong vs Richmond at etihad. The city of geelong would declare war on melbourne.
Quarter each at Punt Rd, G, Etihad and KardiniaPunt road
We've been beaten by teams playing catch up footy all day. 3 ****ing times.Watch Geelong go down by 5 goals in the opening term and have to play catch up footy for the rest of the game.
Nothing surer.
This
called it. Apparently the timeslot ihelps Sydneysiders with traffic and whatnot.Sydney like the twilight fixture instead of night time.
Crows v Giants Thursday
Cats v Tigers Friday
Power v Demons Sat arvo
Swans v Bombers Sat night
Would anyone in Melbourne notice?Geelong vs Richmond at etihad. The city of geelong would declare war on melbourne.
Punt road
Invasion would fail because your invading army would be blocked by night works restricting you to one lane only