General Bombers Talk Questions and discussions that don't warrant a thread

How long is the train trip from Melbourne to Geelong (and vice versa). Looking at when a Geelong supporting mate and myself may come over and round 21 is a possiblity. It has Geelong v Richmond at KP in the arvo and then Essendon v Adelaide at Etihad that night.

Is it doable?

How long is the train trip from Melbourne to Geelong (and vice versa). Looking at when a Geelong supporting mate and myself may come over and round 21 is a possiblity. It has Geelong v Richmond at KP in the arvo and then Essendon v Adelaide at Etihad that night.

Is it doable?
A bit over an hour I think. It's doable.

The proximity of the stations to the respective grounds certainly helps things.

Do you know if they put on additional services for footy games in Geelong vs Melbourne clubs, or is what's online what it'll be?

No idea, sorry.

Yes, they do put on additional v-line services.

amusing.jpg

This has amused me far more than it should.

31 posts in a thread about a Mason Fletcher showing the thread was in demand and yet it gets locked :rolleyes:

Can open it again if and when he gets drafted - that thread was asking for disappointment.,

And not only that, if you disagree with a decision that's your right but approaching us privately would be a much better course of action.

Using this thread to roll your eyes about it achieves nought.

And not only that, if you disagree with a decision that's your right but approaching us privately would be a much better course of action.

I disagree with your head.

Fight the power! **** city hall!

Got a strange ticket issue, interested if anyone else has come across this before I get in touch with the club -

So went online yesterday to book tickets for the Melbourne game, my brother & 2 nephews coming as well, they are non-members but I'm working on it;) - enter my member barcode, all good, select family of 4 option & seats, all good, go to pay price ~ $105, message I have selected too many tickets, go back & try again....so try this a couple of times with no joy. Crack the shits, & order 1 member, 1 adult & 2 juniors $135 & it all goes through ok.

Just got off the phone with Ticketmaster who couldnt really help of course. Said it's an issue with the 1 member ticket breaking up the family of 4 option so have to pay the higher price. I explained I had just got another quote without using my membership code for a family of 4 seats in the same area which comes to $122...so I am actually having to pay more for the tickets than I would as a non member. She appreciated how ****ed up that is but it's an issue with club memberships & best to contact them to get it explained. As much as I love the EFC, calling them isn't one of my favourite pastimes, just saying. Anyone?

General Bombers Talk Questions and discussions that don't warrant a thread