Preview R17 - Swans v Dockers

I’ve actually changed my allegiances to the NSW AFL teams since moving over from Perth in 2014 to Sydney.

Had a bit of a crap upbringing in Perth and I’m wholly Giants and Swans- and I’m serious when I say this. I’ve got my own Swans jacket and Giants guernsey.

I generally loved the vibe pre-game last week around Moore Park and Entertainment Quarter. Had an amazing pre-game meal at one of the tents that had had prawn on a roll. (It was one of those set up stalls)

I’ve actually changed my allegiances to the NSW AFL teams since moving over from Perth in 2014 to Sydney.

Had a bit of a crap upbringing in Perth and I’m wholly Giants and Swans- and I’m serious when I say this. I’ve got my own Swans jacket and Giants guernsey.

I generally loved the vibe pre-game last week around Moore Park and Entertainment Quarter. Had an amazing pre-game meal at one of the tents that had had prawn on a roll. (It was one of those set up stalls)

Welcome to the good side mate

Now I was at the Dogs game last week at the SCG, and I noticed that the coverage via my iphone (radio station) was delayed by about 30 seconds............is there a way to get the coverage on radio broadcast simultaneously with the game whilst watching?

Am assuming I have to buy some sort of portable walkman /radio ?
Download the SEN app, it has a stadium sync option which means you can listen to the radio at the same time as the play. Ripper

Now I was at the Dogs game last week at the SCG, and I noticed that the coverage via my iphone (radio station) was delayed by about 30 seconds............is there a way to get the coverage on radio broadcast simultaneously with the game whilst watching?

No need to listen to any commentary.

Just tune into the game day thread here.

Far more entertaining.

We could win our next 4.

That’d put us at 10-9. With 4 to play.

Yes, yes, I know - it’s a huuuuuuuge long shot.

But IF we win this, I’ll get interested in the ladder again.
Again, I'm loving the optimism 😍
Can't say as I share it, but I do love it!

May i give some advice , in your new life on the East Coast we are much better for everything

Great that you've adopted a Sydney lifestyle but FFS man, pick a single team and stay with that team through thick and thin. There are no fences on a footy field

Seriously hoping Grundy finds his very best form and presses pause on the recent surge of Jackson. It chills me to think of Freo making finals in our place.

You sure about that?
It's digital.
It's going to be behind the actual play.
It syncs with TV though.
Worked at SCG, Marvel and MCG, so yes, can confirm.

Tried and tested, wasn’t sure it would work at SCG but it does.

Some android phones have a built in FM or DAB radio, so you may get lucky (but you'd probably know already because it'd have a tuner app), but if you are streaming it, all the streams will be delayed. No phones have an AM radio, as the size of the required aerial is prohibitive.

My phone still has the sound of a commentator tapping a wallnut shell with their pencil when I listen to the cricket.

McCartin coming back to replace Francis is a given. What we do with Rampe's replacement will be interesting. Options are Hamling, Snell or go with a smaller defender and use Blakey as our third tall defender. Suspect Cox will go Blakey tall which is my least favoured option. I'd like to see Snell debut.

How to watch on Fox Footy: From 12:30pm on Channel 504, hosted by Kelli Underwood, Brad Johnson & David Zita, with commentary from Dwayne Russell, Dermott Brereton, Nick Dal Santo & Alastair Lynch.

Im gonna guess we don't go with a debutant this week, hope i'm wrong but feel like it would have been said by now