Random comments from the big H

NBA Winning Machines/Dallas Cowboys
Yes its the offseason and we are bit light on for football news but Harry has been a great source of news so far this off season on his twitter and facebook.he held a impromtu Q&A earlier today

here are some of his pearls of wisdom

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?v=feed&story_fbid=224030990347&id=1592963241

there will be a boy born that can swim faster than a shark yes

Simon Buckley has fit in fantasticly

I used to support the Bombers. My old dog's name was Sheedy

Paul Medhurst is a legend! He is my closest mate at the club and it is his bday today

I dont think I 'hate' carlton with a passion. I enjoy beating them though. I 'love' how there is such history in the rivalry and that creats an intense game

I am very confident that Shae Macnamarra will be succeful in AFL and his skills are rapidly improving by the day

Dale Thomas was playing with a lot of injuries that you guys would never know about. He played his role for the team. Watch for him to star next season

Nathan Bucks has already made a massive impact as an assistant coach.

yes i do think there will be more brasilians playing... my younger brother Mattew will def get drafted in 2 yrs time. he is a gun

They (Ball, Jolley) bring a lot of experience to the team. Big differnce

Medhurst was battling an ankle injury that you alll would not know about. He is one to watch for 2010

Medders bes pos. is obviously fwd where he can be creative. He is 100% fit and is flying thru preseaon

Not sure wat the clubs plans are for Rus... actually I do... Stay injury free!

(about clokes knee)no issue with his knee from what ive heard I have not seen him yet. Will see all the boys monday

Yeah I enjoy getting a bit of an update from H on facebook when I'm bored. I speak to Shae Mac heaps on their but so far our conversations have mostly involved discussing what colour footy boots to get, me giving him a link for a shop to get a new computer, talking about christmas and me convincing him to check out a couple of music festivals haha..

Nothing much involving football at the moment, but reading Harry's post's especially about him doing speech's and stuff, never really knew he was quite a smart bloke outside of footy, very influential in the community too.

yes i do think there will be more brasilians playing... my younger brother Mattew will def get drafted in 2 yrs time. he is a gun

Hide him away I say! Get him playing local ressies for the next two years and pretend he isn't interested in AFL, then 'whammo!', pick 97 of the 2011 AFL draft "Matthew O'Brien".

Simon Buckley has fit in fantasticly

Good To Hear

I am very confident that Shae Macnamarra will be succeful in AFL and his skills are rapidly improving by the day

Looks like him and Shae are good Mates

Bet they will

LOL.

250px-Gareth2.jpg

damn i miss the office

Gareth: All right then Einstein if you're so clever, what am I thinking about now?
Tim: You're thinking how could I kill a tiger armed only with a biro?
Gareth: No.
Tim: You're thinking if I crash land in the jungle can I survive by eating my own shoes?
Gareth: No and no you can't.
Tim: What are you thinking Gareth?
Gareth: "I was thinking will there ever be a boy born who can swim faster then a shark?

Wow ... I guess we stay tuned.

LOCK HIM IN EDDIE!! :D

When you sit back and really, really think about it ... geez how exciting is it to pick these guys up in the 1 draft? We've lost so much experience in the 3 years it's nice to gain a little back. :thumbsu:

Medhurst was battling an ankle injury that you alll would not know about. He is one to watch for 2010

Pretty sure we all knew about his ankle? Whether it was hanging off a string or not doesn't make a difference except for the fact if it was so bad why was he played? Anyway great to hear his pre-season is going well ... geez we needs a firing AA Medders back. I tingle with the thought of the improvement that Bucks will bring to our forward line. :thumbsu::)

Any quoteable source for that? Wouldn't mind taking a large dump on a few posters talking shit.

The book side by side mentions the broken tie, it also alludes to another foot injury which is in line with what I heard

He's soft that Thomas....

He's tougher then Pendles though:D

Pendles was only able to play half a game with a broken leg and couldn't get back after an operation within 2 weeks.;)

Now that some truth is out about Daisy, I wish people will get of the lads' back. He busts his arse for the club.

On Harry O, he really is a humanitarian.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

I knew there was something up with Thomas!! But i thought it was more like a groin injury or something. I was worried it could be OP. I reckon he did it in the Saints game where he sat off the entire last quarter, but played the week after.

He'll be the bolter of 2010, along with Medhurst.

I knew there was something up with Thomas!! But i thought it was more like a groin injury or something. I was worried it could be OP. I reckon he did it in the Saints game where he sat off the entire last quarter, but played the week after.

He'll be the bolter of 2010, along with Medhurst.
He actually missed the next two matches.