You're stuffed (up)Ive got a Sudanese mate who works for Fedex
I call him Sudafed.
Its ok ill show myself out![]()
I'm a bit surprised you can use it with the chromecast.I've got it on my android phone, and it's the main way that I watch all our games on my TV, thanks to using it with a Google Cast.
Straight off the phone, it's fine, but casting it there is a slight lag of the audio (less than a second most of the time) - however, during actual play, that second's lag isn't really very noticeable. It only becomes irritating in interviews between play, where you can see the voice and the mouth don't match up.
Yep.I'm a bit surprised you can use it with the chromecast.
There is a block on the foxtel go app that stops it being cast. Would have thought afl app would be same.
Seeing as it's included with Telstra plans, it's a pretty cheap way to watch the games.
It's the quality comparable to SD?
Sent from my D5833 using Tapatalk
The global pass WatchAFL international streaming thing that you get as part of the Saints international membership?
It's OK, it depends on how fast the internet is obviously. I often am unable to stream live but the replay service is pretty good, even if the interface is a bit clunky. Sometimes the live streaming works. I get to watch footy on my phone on the other side of the world, which I don't take for granted.
Yeah i sometimes watch games from the AFL live pass on my phone and i then chrome cast it to the TV as well.I've got it on my android phone, and it's the main way that I watch all our games on my TV, thanks to using it with a Google Cast.
Straight off the phone, it's fine, but casting it there is a slight lag of the audio (less than a second most of the time) - however, during actual play, that second's lag isn't really very noticeable. It only becomes irritating in interviews between play, where you can see the voice and the mouth don't match up.

If you use Google Chrome and get the google cast app for Chrome, rather than with the hdmi, can you do it then?Yeah i sometimes watch games from the AFL live pass on my phone and i then chrome cast it to the TV as well.
I get mixed results with the AFL live stream.
The stream for the first half was pretty crappy at times and was really starting to annoy me.
But the whole 2nd half worked great and was very clear and was totally "buffering" free.
I also have Foxtel GO for free (thanks to a shifty password from a mate) which i can project from my lap top to my TV with a hdmi cable but the bloody AFL block the AFL Games on Foxtel go![]()
Nah foxtel go is blocked from chrome cast.If you use Google Chrome and get the google cast app for Chrome, rather than with the hdmi, can you do it then?
User avatars, and all images on BigFooty, need to be family safe. This means no nudity, bikini pics and so on. It's a vague description of what isn't acceptable but most people seem to operate within the rules. As you have chosen an unacceptable avatar, it has been deleted and some of your privileges have been revoked for a week.
WTFwow, check this out. this is what i got for what i assume is my avatar of the pride game:
Thats very oddwow, check this out. this is what i got for what i assume is my avatar of the pride game:
must be a mistake?
Who was the mod ?exactly my response as well. i can understand how my comments in jest/not serious at all my have rubbed up some the wrong way and people might be a bit emotional this morning after a loss. but that just takes the cake
unbelievable. staggering. like sure whack me with something, but to pick the avatar
apparently i also was abusing people via private message which is just completely untrue. i'll be happy for someone to read my inbox to verify, given there's nothing sensitive in there, just show how petty this is
Who was the mod ?
turns out it wasnt about the avatar or private messages... that was just a mistake... good to hear i guess
AFL isn't blocked on FOXTEL Go. I watch it all the time. They even have ads about it with the girl sitting at the game predicting a shot will go right because she's watching on Foxtel Go. (Ignoring the fact that there's about a 20 second delay. )Nah foxtel go is blocked from chrome cast.
But it works from lap top to tv no problem with hdmi . Afl is totally blocked on Foxtel Go unfortunately
Thats strange mate. Ive got Foxtel Go .AFL isn't blocked on FOXTEL Go. I watch it all the time. They even have ads about it with the girl sitting at the game predicting a shot will go right because she's watching on Foxtel Go. (Ignoring the fact that there's about a 20 second delay. )
I'll try it again next weekend but I reckon it says something like watch this on Fox Footy+ which is just another channel that appears.Thats strange mate. Ive got Foxtel Go .
It doesnt have the actual Fox Footy station on it and when an AFL game is programed on fox sports 3 when the game starts it just comes up with a black screen and says something like " this program is unavailable. Check the Foxtel website for information about blocked channels" or words to that effect??
Yeah in Victoria mate.I'll try it again next weekend but I reckon it says something like watch this on Fox Footy+ which is just another channel that appears.
Are you in Victoria? Maybe it's a regional thing?
Ahh your on your mobile im guessing.No live game at the moment but Fox Footy and Footy Play + are there.![]()
![]()
Is this Tottenham v juventus game being televised?