Random talk thread: real good talking about random stuff n that

obama-hand.jpg

Today was a good day :thumbsu:

:thumbsu:

The only people who will miss George W will be Dave Letterman and Jay Leno because he has provided them with material for 8 years.

SKYNET HAS FINALLY TAKEN OVER!!! lol :thumbsu:

Pffft, DRE700? I would've voted for Ficus.

(This is twenty minutes worth of videos, so not for the short of bandwidth. But this seriously happened in 2000, where Michael Moore ran a campaign for a Ficus tree to be elected to Congress. It started as a stunt against candidates running unopposed, it ended with a national movement and election fraud, when Ficus should have actually won, but the polling officials refused to count the votes. It was all a part of Moore's series The Awful Truth)

[youtube]eee2yVMGZVA[/youtube]
[youtube]tKJa9l2MnGg&NR=1[/youtube]
[youtube]ZMQc2PYLcnc&NR=1[/youtube]

OK, since it's study week and i needed something to keep me sane I decided to do what that guy did and answer 'yes' to any question posed to me (must be in person or over the phonme)

anyway after a few beers one night and a mate was gonig on about being tested at the free clinic, I ended up making a bet with him that I would go in there and say 'yes' to every question she asks,

anyway, Went into the free clinic and get a semi hot female doctor (nice face and chest, not so good bod. and a red headed nursing student (enough said)

well gets to the question

Have you ever worked in the pr0n or prostitution industry......'yes'

*eyes light up and a smile appears on her face*

then when it came time for the examination she asked if it was ok if the nursing student would be able to watch, of course my answer is 'yes'

*red heads eyes light up*

now the doctor proceeds to pull and stretch my wanger and beings showing the student my tool form every concievable angle with nursing studenty looking on like she's won the lottery.

so after, a schwabb, a urine sample and a blood test over, doctor syas everything is fine and i''m free to go, and as I leave the nursing student says 'thanks you for letting me watch' and i just started pissing myself laughing.

Still won the bet and recommend it to anyone, as the looks you get qwhebn they ask you those questions especially the 'have you ever participated in the giving or recievig of anal sex without the use of a condom' 'yes AND yes' HAHAHAHA. GOLD!!!

You'd think they would've guessed you weren't really a pr0n star once they saw the size of your wang. :p

Anyone here like foreign movies? I do... well... European ones anyway.

I like the fact they're not like Hollywood films that always follow the same formulaic plot lines where you can see what's coming a mile away.

I just finished watching one of the better ones I've seen - a Swedish film called Evil. I don't suppose anyone has seen it? Apparently it received an Academy award nomination for best foreign film of 03. I very much recommend it if you can handle having to read while you watch a movie - especially for anyone that went to boarding school.

Your teeing this thread up to move onto SBS pr0n movies arent you...:cool:

Ahh the old Sex, Boobs & Soccer channel. Before I was introduced to the wonders of foxtel that was probably my favourite channel.

Seriously, if I could only have one FTA channel in my house it would be SBS.* Commercial tv seems to be getting more mind numbingly stupid by the day and ABC is for grandparents and farmers.

*not including footy season of course

Agreed, plus whatever SBS show they usually do very good work. Their coverage of the 2005 Ashes series was top notch, and IMO added to how fondly the series was remembered. Every ball live except the first test which missed a couple hours for Le Tour, an hour long highlights session before play with the previous days recap, and two weeks after the series, a two hour long special recapping the whole series. Very good, is SBS...

Not just the cricket either. Football, such as the World Cup and junior World Championships, is usually live for the Aussie games and uninterrupted, plus of course the later Wafer cup action and UCL matched, plus they had a few live Euro 2008 qualifiers as well:thumbsu:.

Athletics World Champs, Le Tour, Olympics etc.... were all great. In fact the 2008 Olympics were kind of crap because SBS got basically there choice of anything seven werent showing in 2004, things like Aussie hockey games, the Matildas and Olyroos games all in full uninterrupted etc... In 2008 7 saw that this stuff rated well, so decided to hog it all, and put in on a 4 hour delay in a ten minute, slow motion highlights package... which surprisingly didnt rate... Hope I live somewhere with foxtel in 2012 for the London games...

I just finished watching those Ficus videos - brilliant!

I've always liked Mike Moore's stuff - even though he ranges from blatant left wing bias (which I have no problem with personally) to (in this case) completely over the top weird shit.

I will never forgive Michael Moore for making me fail an English paper. Question "Despite being based on truth, documentaries are as carefully constructed as any fictional piece, discuss..." I went into a fairly attacking modea against Moore, him praying on stupidity etc... plus some fairly underhand stuff (in bowling for columbine for example, the scenes with Charlton Heston were juxtaposed for his own personal benefit etc, with the conclusion effectively being on while Moore was misleading, its more the stupid Americans who are unable to objectively analyse a situation.... Good piece, one of my better one's actually as I bothered to re-read the text, apart from the fact my teacher was an American...:eek:

Yeah, so I copped a fail, did the same piece more or less for the final exam which had a similar question in it and got my best ever score for an English assignment:thumbsu:

You shouldn't be mad at Moore - you should be mad at your stupid American teacher who was unable to objectively analyse your paper.

And you should have pointed out to her ever so nicely that she had completely proven your point.

You shouldn't be mad at Moore - you should be mad at your stupid American teacher who was unable to objectively analyse your paper.

And you should have pointed out to her ever so nicely that she had completely proven your point.

That is completely sexist, how could you possibly assume that just because the teacher made a mistake, that it was a female teacher... honestly the sexism on the internet disgusts me

And yes, it was a female teacher but anyway...

:cool::p

Haha yeah I don't even know why I assumed that. Maybe cos my Yr 12 English teacher was a woman and a real bitch.

Was I right?

Yes, old, cranky, unlikely to have ever been laid/married etc... grumpy old tart. Favoured the girls and barely any bloke could pass that bitches year 12 class.

Though admittedly I had a huge rollercoaster ride in regards to my English course. Year 1 and 2, Im a long way behind the rest, generally because of hearing impendiments till I was 4. Year 3-5 begin to dominate the reading writing etc... because I am awesome. Year 7, that nationwide literacy tests, they must have stuffed up because I went from maybe 3rd in a class of 25 to the bottom 10% of that year group nationwide. Maybe the town I grew up in was full of dumb people

Year's 9 and 10, advanced English, Maths and Science classes. Year 12 I borderline pass English, but dominate the TEE and get into uni fairly easily...

Stupid subject is English...

Anyway, Im off... might go get some shut eye...

Yes, old, cranky, unlikely to have ever been laid/married etc... grumpy old tart. Favoured the girls and barely any bloke could pass that bitches year 12 class.

Aha I knew it! Sounds just like my Yr12 teacher. Except mine was bitter against guys because of a messy divorce (so the rumour went).

But she was actually the complete opposite to my Yr11 English teacher. He was an ex-hippy with wild curly hair and was an awesome guy.

I remember in my first class of the year with him I fell asleep with my head on the desk. I was awoken by the guy next to me digging his elbow into my ribs only for the teacher to say "No leave him. If he's tired let him sleep".

I didn't go back to sleep but he did instantly become my favourite teacher ever. It was a shame he only taught us for 2 terms before he went on leave.

Aha I knew it! Sounds just like my Yr12 teacher.

Sounds like EVERY english teacher from my school days! lol we had two male english teachers, one did yr12 (was awesome) really strict but good and favoured the boys..... (that sounds so bad) and the other bloke did like 7-10 but was sleeping with my business management teacher! lol

You're showing your age Ash if you remember how you went in year 1/2/3/4 English.

I went to school that long ago that the alphabet only contained 9 letters.

If you liked the Ficus videos, Spanish one, keep an eye out for the DVD's of the entire series of The Awful Truth. Moore has some moments of genius in there. I reckon some of the things he did on that show must've made it one of the inspirations for the Chaser's War On Everything.

Along with Ficus for Congress, this is one of my favourite stunts he pulled on the show... The mobile mosh pit.

[youtube]8qwDBgNMD7c&feature=related[/youtube]

Interesting to see the way John McCain was viewed when he was running in 2000.

Random talk thread: real good talking about random stuff n that