Random things on your mind.. (Part 3)

I can totally see that.

MLB in particular is about many iterations to find flaw. its not about any one game, its about patterns. then it comes to the playoff's and its all about single game results.

the NFL is about the idea that every game matters so much, there is so much strategy on every play, the game is played on many different levels before there is one result.

the NBA is about pure athletic entertainment.

I can't get into baseball, I haven't the time to watch it all.

I don't particularly like NFL.

I appreciate the NBA, perhaps more so because of the very distinct difference between an NBL game and an NBA game, watched in sequence. Knowing that you're watching the best players in the world, playing a sport that is genuinely played professionally in enough places to constitute a world sport, also helps.

Since getting a big LCD HDTV I've liked Ice Hockey - in SD it looked like a bunch of guys flailing sticks around at nothing on ice, in HD I can actually see the puck :thumbsu:

Also,

640864-norwood-slide.jpg

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Bassett > Craig

Go Norwood, superb effort today after it looked like an embarrassing prelim performance at half time. I hope they can take it right up to the Dogs next week. I would love to see them silence the arrogant Dog supporters.

Yep well played Norwood, and well coached Bassett.

Guys my apologies for having to ask this in this thread but I couldn't work out anywhere else to put it. Basically, I can't work out why on my user profile it says I can post everything but not attachments. How do I go about getting this changed? Thanks in ancitipation.

Would just like to say I hope we NEVER treat our footy the way the Americans do theirs. The showboating, self-important, plastic bullshit they pull out, the celebrations and player entrances, you just cringe watching them. Embarrassing! :eek:

Yep well played Norwood, and well coached Bassett.

Guys my apologies for having to ask this in this thread but I couldn't work out anywhere else to put it. Basically, I can't work out why on my user profile it says I can post everything but not attachments. How do I go about getting this changed? Thanks in ancitipation.
PM Jim Boy, he is the technical guy.

I hate the police, the government and the set of ****ing lights at cnr of Magill and port rush

yep a fine turning red at the intersection, so memory of it but apparently it is such a terrible terrible crime i copped $361 fine for it.

Those ones in particular always seem to go off when no offence has been committed.

No good mate, and 3 demerits too?

I had a camera flash when I went through a green light sitting spot on 60kmh on Grand Junction Rd about 6 wks ago, and in fact my gps (which is more accurate) said I was actually doing 56. Never received a ticket, but got me thinking they must just go off all the time.

well it is funny you should say.

I don't think there is demerit points.

I have however done some research. I have a receipt dated the same date and 1 minute before the alleged offence from a place about 3kms away from the alleged offending corner. So i believe the Camera may be faulty.

So i'm thinking i may actually get off this one. I hope because I really really do not recall ever running a red arrow. I have previously copped a fine for shit like that and speeding so i'm pretty paranoid about it because I hate these extra taxes.

I hate the police, the government and the set of ****ing lights at cnr of Magill and port rush

yep a fine turning red at the intersection, so memory of it but apparently it is such a terrible terrible crime i copped $361 fine for it.

they should lock u up at guantanamo bay and throw away the key....! thats worse than TA's drink driving..!

well it is funny you should say.

1 minute before the alleged offence from a place about 3kms away from the alleged offending corner. So i believe the Camera may be faulty.
Or you were doing 115 mile an hour to get from that spot in a minute to where you evidently run a red light...............:eek:

No good mate, and 3 demerits too?

I had a camera flash when I went through a green light sitting spot on 60kmh on Grand Junction Rd about 6 wks ago, and in fact my gps (which is more accurate) said I was actually doing 56. Never received a ticket, but got me thinking they must just go off all the time.

Similar thing happened to me at the intersection of Black and Main South Road, O'Halloran Hill a few weeks ago. Light's had just turned green, me (along with the other few cars) start to take off, and the camera starts flashing! Also seen it happen at Cormack/South Rd intersection at Wingfield.

I dont really have sympathy for red light runners, no offence. Its more the 5km over fines, and the cost of them.

Cap ask for photographic evidence?

not yet. I didn't "run a red light" like that

what I did (according to the act) was stay out in the middle of the intersection for longer than 4 seconds whilst attempting to turn right.

I dont really have sympathy for red light runners, no offence. Its more the 5km over fines, and the cost of them.

2 points to this.......

The evidence suggests that at 55 you do so much more damage than at 50 when you hit someone or you need shite loads more room to stop........but as much someone can point to this, there still is a significant revenue raising principle to the fines

Also most car speedo's are under about 4 k's so i was lead to believe by peoples who calculate taxi meters with spedometers

Anyone else heading to Adelaide Oval to watch the replay and Slowdown today? Should be a bit of fun I reckon.

Just quietly i have seen H&A games recieve bigger build ups than todays game!

even quieter again , todays changeing of the rules concerning a draw again shows the TV stations control this sport/buisness as channel 7 couldn't broadcast another game with bathurst scheduled, nor could channel ten with the commonwealth games!
just quietly...............

I went to the Slowdown, and it was a flop. Reckon there was 5000 there tops. The match was a farce. The mascot race was worth the price of admission though.

I wonder why they decided to do it on the night before the SANFL grand final?

Then I guess it didn't help that the AFL grand final was yesterday arvo...

I went to the Slowdown, and it was a flop. Reckon there was 5000 there tops. The match was a farce. The mascot race was worth the price of admission though.
I thought it was pretty good, the mascot race was awesome, loved the sumo falling over.:p And for the GF, everyone got to sit out on the oval and relax, great way to watch the game.

Also, on a completley non related matter, Tredrea will be the other member of Triple M's 'Hot Breakfast' team.

Really getting off on every Norwood player attacking the ball Kamikaze style............