New York Knicks, Redskins, NUFC
Same as the 'rate your day' thread, but for the entire year.

what good stuff happened for you, what happened that you'd rather forget?

has it been an awesome year, above average year, **** year or just the same ol' crap, different date?

Sons of GD, rate your year.

Probably rate it about a 6/10
Nothing really bad happened (Ashes sucked though) but I did buy the car that I wanted and I went to Bali again.

Next year gets an automatic degree of awesomeness of 10.00 as I'm going to Europe for 2 months. It's going to take something catastrophic to bring the rating down.

Good
- Unigames
- went back to Uni after 6 months off and enjoyed it alot more
- no longer work at a service station
- Saw The Descendents, The Meanies, Frenzal, NOFX, Dropkick Murphys, You Am I, Metallica across the course of the year
- 21sts and some good nights out
- ran a half marathon
- eventual upswing in cricket

Bad
- Grandpa dying
- Stuffing my AC joint first day of NZ holiday ruling me out of snowboarding and missing all but one game of the last 6 weeks of soccer
- getting cut from my socer club a week before season started (played amateurs instead)
- decline of cricket performance
- Every sporting team I follow seems to be getting worse

It was a reasonable you with a couple of standout shit things happening, maybe a 6-7/10.

9.999999/10

AWESOME YEAR.
Couldn't really ask for too much more.

Pies won the flag for the first time in my lifetime. I honestly thought that I may never see it happen, so I am still over the moon. Even now looking up on the wall and seeing the premiers framed poster is mindblowing.

A lot of other things helped make it awesome. A lot of things I'd have either hoped for, or didn't necessarily see coming (surprises - for the better) certainly help. Also, just having a crack at a few things. Still more good stuff to come in 2011.

One down is the Aussies performance in the Ashes, but worse for mine is the selection. Thinking that a side with North, Johnson, Hilfy as he currently is, Haddin, etc, are going to win us the Ashes is a joke.

6/10.

Got into a new job early after a month of unemployment (old job went bankrupt) and it's been fantastic. +

Didn't get into a good relationship which was a goal. Been a bit lonely actually. -

Improved my soccer by a mile and got my fitness goal. (13 beep test) +

Blew alot of money on alcohol, car and home theatre. -

Yep, looking like a 6/10.

shithouse. 2/10, and it's being generous.

I was asking for December 31 to hurry up in, like, August. :p

2009 was my worst year, everything was shit.

2010; everything turned right around. was the best year i've ever lived although pretty boring.

collingwood and applying to work in a bar at a restaurant and end up getting a chef apprenticeships were both highlights of my year :)

Where does 2010 rank in the best years of your life (or the past decade, at least)?

For mine, 2002 and 2007 are the Kings. I'd have 2010 pressing to be very close to the throne indeed.

2010 was about a 5.5. Nothing eventful happened for me really, nothing bad though. The year just flew by (more than ever)

Well...

The Good:

- Started Year 8 so no more Year 7 crap
- Became a reknowned BF poster (when this is a highlight you know it's a shit year, also I like to think I am known.:p)
- Got an XBOX 360
- Sydney proved everyone wrong again.

The Bad:
- Had a disapointing school report by my standards
- Pretty much every sporting team I followed going shit except Patriots and Swans. (Liverpool, Australia in a whole bucket load of sports)
- Didn't get out as much as I should have
- Didn't acheive a 10+ Beep Test

The Ugly:
- Became socially awkward for a while
- Didn't play a winter sport this year
- Not travelling out of the state except to Canberra
- Reading less than 15 books in the year

Overall Rating:

5.png

Pretty solid. Hooked up with my current ladypal in January. Lost some people close to me again. The drunkest year I've had but I barely went clubbing, although spending a couple of weeks in Vietnam helped raise the drunken night tally. Everything else was pretty stable throughout. Overall probably an 8.

Where does 2010 rank in the best years of your life (or the past decade, at least)?

For mine, 2002 and 2007 are the Kings. I'd have 2010 pressing to be very close to the throne indeed.

2006-2008 were pretty awesome from memory.

2010 was just full of crap for me until October. last two months or so have been solid though, probably helps I cut one particularly poisonous person out of my life too. :thumbsu:

Good
- Got a good ATAR (90) without really trying
- Melbourne footy tour with the boys was awesome
- Leavers
- Partying prettty much since we finished school
- Been bowling awesome
- Got an iPhone
- Didnt lose anybody
- Went to heaps of awesome concerts

Bad
- Had to at least pretend to study so couldnt go out much
- Essendon
- Cant make runs
- Ashes
- No liscence when most people have it

Was alot better than i expected, so ill give it an 8.5

7/10, above average year.

Good-Living in a great house, managed to travel a bit, had more sex than I've averaged, made some $$$, good times with friends

Bad-Dropped a few classes, degree's now going to take longer, slightly more out of shape

positives.

- Ticked plenty of concert boxes this year, saw plenty of bands I'd been waiting years to see.
- Got my first full-time job = having $$$
- Lost almost 15 kgs
- Job (barring location) is ****ing awesome.

negatives.

- had to move 3 hours away from any sort of friends/family due to work (I'm a ridiculously social person as well so this is killing me)
- had my first real experience with death.. close mate (only 20YO) died in a terrible accident during O week in Feb (which has made the point above even more important to me)
- had St Kilda break my heart again in the most ridiculous fashion.
- Then to top it all off, I wrote my car off on the bolte bridge a week ago (I'm okay though so I guess that's all that matters)

Overall, this has probably been the shittest year I've ever had in my life but prior to this one I guess I've had a charming run.

Pretty ironic that the year I turned 21 was when I experienced 'life' for the first time, unexpected death, full time employment, moving away from the people I love etc.

I'm gonna give it a 3/10 but I know fully well that a lot of people have got it worse than I do.

bring on 2011, you're going to be my bitch:thumbsu:

HIGHS

- Local Footy premiers, despite not playing
- Remaining in a job being full time in all but name despite fears of losing job, if not hours
- Being able to travel across the country to see the Doggies play, especially returning to Darwin for the first time in 12 years.
- Still having a roof over the head

LOWS

- Being virtually forced into retirement from playing footy
- Ill Grandmother with her problems throughout the year
- Possibility of being flooded in to see in the new year
- Weight ballooned out, then fluctuated around the cricket. Maybe the floods will see me lose some

RATING: 5/10

4/10

Have enjoyed 2010, mostly doing my own thing and loving my independence, but feel as though I've been treading water for the better part of 24 months now.

Have lost all motivation to do anything really; get fit, find work, get good marks at uni.

Experienced the death of a close family member (grandpa), while cancer's decided it hasn't given my dad enough grief, and is back for a 2nd round.

Still not sure if I've dealt with either of those things, or I've just successfully blocked out their effect. To be honest, I'm waiting for the day where I break down in a public place, only to receive strange looks from passers by.

In fact, make it a 2/10 :thumbsd:

Hoping a change in scenary will make 2011 a better year.

Good:
Met new people
Learnt more about myself
Good stuff at school
Bad:
Injuries ruined my footy season
Didn't get out too much
Lots of other shit

6/10