Oppo Camp Regular Non Eagles Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Biggie

This sh*t is the reason why I was saying earlier I didnt want him.

Mentally weak. Would drag his teammates down with him with his soft-**** attitude.

For a bloke who says the word “like “ so often.

He sure as hell doesn’t LIKE much about being an AFL footballer.

There is every possible chance that Cripps becomes Judd 2.0.

Incredible player who plays his best footy before the age of 25. His crash or crash through approach to footy appears to have banged him up somewhat. Remains to be seen if this year is just a down year or a signal of what it to come. Many eyes on how he rebounds next year.

He has appeared well off his form from last year.
Would we be willing to trade for Cripps and pick 46 with Pick 3, 20 & Jarrod Brander? I hope notte.

For those who mentioned us picking up Cam McCarthy, here is an excerpt from an article in today's HS:rolleyes:
Gee, footy's really hard, in case you guys didn't know it.

And why would you nominate a club?
Just say "I'm happy to go anywhere".

“Everyone’s like ‘you’re playing footy, like it’s the best job ever’ and it’s not really. You’ve got pre-season, which is like so hard and then you’ve got footy and if you’re not performing, it’s like if you’re not performing work, you could get cut.”

When asked which club he would go to if he had a choice, McCarthy nominated the Magpies
Tom Barrass likes this

For those who mentioned us picking up Cam McCarthy, here is an excerpt from an article in today's HS:rolleyes:
Gee, footy's really hard, in case you guys didn't know it.

And why would you nominate a club?
Just say "I'm happy to go anywhere".

“Everyone’s like ‘you’re playing footy, like it’s the best job ever’ and it’s not really. You’ve got pre-season, which is like so hard and then you’ve got footy and if you’re not performing, it’s like if you’re not performing work, you could get cut.”

When asked which club he would go to if he had a choice, McCarthy nominated the Magpies
Pea hearted

Yeah I’ve said it heaps of times, feel like the crows are our SA brothers. First team in the state, early success, team from the wrong side of the tracks comes in to upset the balance and are general flogs. Enjoyed watching them win flags in the 90s and Modra was always worth watching on a Friday night.

They haven't deserved the absolute misery their admin has caused that is for sure.

Yeah I’ve said it heaps of times, feel like the crows are our SA brothers. First team in the state, early success, team from the wrong side of the tracks comes in to upset the balance and are general flogs. Enjoyed watching them win flags in the 90s and Modra was always worth watching on a Friday night.

I've always felt that Adelaide and West Coast have a lot in common.

I think this their mid 00's moment. An internal reckoning that changes the club forever. Just without the flag.

I'm still amazed that we were able to drag ourselves out of that mess and turn it around on and off the field in 3-4 years.

Best of luck to em.

There are instances where it's just an awful handball that costs the Crows like that one and I can't work out if they're just the occasional disposal off being good or it happens so often that they're miles off

Their skills are very very bad