doggies

Old Xavs FC
when do u think there first win of 2006 will come??
i reckon carlton will beat them in a couple of weeks time as well...not looking good for the tigers. they'd better start trying soon, so griffen thinks.

doggies said:
i reckon carlton will beat them in a couple of weeks time as well...not looking good for the tigers. they'd better start trying soon, so griffen thinks.

You know how it works nowadays, doggies. Just when you think a team has absolutely no chance, they pull out a win or two from nowhere. Rectify our injury woes, and get this nightmare opening draw out of the way, and maybe the Tiges can string a few together.

Carlton have beaten us a number of times over the last few years when they were complete no-hopers and seemingly capable of beating nobody else. We would then take out the eventual premiers the following week. Go figure? Take a team lightly nowadays, and you end up leaving the football ground without any points and a percentage drop. My woeful footy tipping performance is testimony to that.

Let's face it, besides overly-optimistic Hawks fans, and overly-pessismistic Catters, who genuinely tipped Hawthorn on last weekend?

Truetiger said:
First win will be round 5 vs Carlton. Lock it in. regardless of what friends say.

How bad are you travelling if there is debate about whether playing Carlton will bring you your first win for the season as at Round 5. I think Wallet is being found out finally!!!!!!!!!!!

WALLETS SONG

Can't buy me love, love
Can't buy me love

I'll buy you a diamond ring my friend if it makes you feel alright
I'll get you anything my friend if it makes you feel alright
Cos I don't care too much for money, and money can't buy me love (BULL********)

I'll give you all I got to give if you say you'll love me too
I may not have a lot to give (HOW TRUE) but what I got I'll give to you
I don't care too much for money, money can't buy me love (BULL********)

Can't buy me love, everybody tells me so
Can't buy me love, no no no, no

Say you don't need no diamond ring and I'll be satisfied
Tell me that you want the kind of thing that money just can't buy
I don't care too much for money, money can't buy me love
Owww

Can't buy me love, love
Can't buy me love

Wallet Beatles

i hope we win against carlton because I'm making the 3 hour trip down to see them play. I think we also have a chance against brisbane.

feelthetribalfever said:
i hope we win against carlton because I'm making the 3 hour trip down to see them play. I think we also have a chance against brisbane.

We have a chance against Brisbane. Would not mind knowing our odds going into the game.

Lukazzz777 said:
How bad are you travelling if there is debate about whether playing Carlton will bring you your first win for the season as at Round 5. I think Wallet is being found out finally!!!!!!!!!!!

WALLETS SONG

Can't buy me love, love
Can't buy me love

I'll buy you a diamond ring my friend if it makes you feel alright
I'll get you anything my friend if it makes you feel alright
Cos I don't care too much for money, and money can't buy me love (BULL********)

I'll give you all I got to give if you say you'll love me too
I may not have a lot to give (HOW TRUE) but what I got I'll give to you
I don't care too much for money, money can't buy me love (BULL********)

Owww

Can't buy me love, love
Can't buy me love

Wallet Beatles

Considering you're a Hawks supporter, that your club offered him a stack of money to coach them, literally begged him if not downright bent right over....best you leave this kind of topic alone.

doggies said:
And the doggy obsession continues..........:rolleyes:

Tigers will bum Carlton into a different timezone.

Tigers V Hawthorne is the game I'm looking forward to. We'll learn a fair bit then.

tigerboyz said:
And the doggy obsession continues..........:rolleyes:
perfectly legimate question. Could have sworn i heard wallet say on white line fever "i'd be disappointed if we don't improve on last season''. mate you'd better get used to hearing some wallet spin.

paul scholes said:
perfectly legimate question. Could have sworn i heard wallet say on white line fever "i'd be disappointed if we don't improve on last season''. mate you'd better get used to hearing some wallet spin.
Like I said obsession.:rolleyes:

1980 wrote:
Considering you're a Hawks supporter, that your club offered him a stack of money to coach them, literally begged him if not downright bent right over....best you leave this kind of topic alone.

Didn't happen champ.

Hawks never put an offer on the table and refused to match Richmond's offer, funnily enough the sticking point wasn't Wallet's salary it was the length of the contract.

You have got a point though plenty of Hawks supporters wanted him, plenty more wanted Eade. At the moment most Hawk supporters would be happy with Clarkson.

Truetiger said:
We have a chance against Brisbane. Would not mind knowing our odds going into the game.

Good call TrueTiger. Tiges going in around 3.50..not a bad bet i'd say. Both teams travelling about the same so far this year and you blokes gave us a towel up at the Gabba last year. Will be very closely fought I feel.

1980 said:

That is not true. We went through a process and Wallice accepted the Richmond job before we made a decision. His choice Richmonds loss... I would rather Clarkson than any other coach in the AFL, I mean that.

Snuka said:
Good call TrueTiger. Tiges going in around 3.50..not a bad bet i'd say. Both teams travelling about the same so far this year and you blokes gave us a towel up at the Gabba last year. Will be very closely fought I feel.

I wouldnt say they gave us a towel up, it was a bloody close match.

Hopefully the trip back from Perth has knocked the Tigers about a bit.

mattyc2422 said:
Enjoy Bryce Gibbs, Richmond.

Oh, jesus. Does that mean this time next year we'll all be enduring an endless run of 'PAV for AA' posts on how much better their Pick 23 kid is than Gibbs?

OldSchool said:
Not by all of us. 95% of us moved on ages ago.

I'm hearing ya', OS. We've got enough of those characters ourselves harping on about Otto and Fiora.