Oppo Camp Round 1 - Vs North Melbourne | The Banter Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Kong

Essendon supporters are the by far the most arrogant supporters in the AFL i despise their club more then any other

Gee, Saturday night will really suck for you then.

I have it on good authority that Ryan Bastinac wants to come to Essendon.

Hey, this is easy! You don't even have to have any proof!

Nah. Ryan doesnt want to go to Essendon.
He should resign pretty soon.

Jake will want to establish himself and thank the Bombers for the opportunity theyve given him.

Hell want to go to the team he loves.

But its the feeling you get in your guts when you look at a draftee play his first few games and realise "****, we got a good one here!"

NB: Most cases are immediately followed by a rushing to the toilet and a severe, and violent evacuation of the bowels.

My sources tell me that North's mother was a hamster and their father smelt of elderberries.

:eek:

I taunt you once.

Now go away, or I shall taunt you a second time.

Hell want to go to the team he loves.

No, Hell is the team he loves if what you say is true.

But sure, players always end up at the clubs they barracked for as a kid. Look at all the fine services for Carlton that Mark Thompson rendered. (at least I think it was Carlton).

Was a junior boxing champ or something like that.

Took out McVeigh in his first year at the club when they were in the ring, not sure Mark was aware of his talented hands, well that, and Mark is probably a shit boxer.

Ignore this knob jockey at all costs.

Atrocious grammar aside the supported team on his profile conveniently went from Geelong to North Melbourne shortly after posting that. You wouldn't piss on it if it was on fire.

yeh sory mate i had to change it so no one could figure out who i am in another thread about the league i play in unlike yourself most likely who is just a fat bloke sitting at home correcting peoples grammer and trying to explain footy when he wouldnt have the slightest clue. as useless as heath hocking in the guts you are.

The egos of many posters have eventually come to the forefront.
speaks volumes that theres a rivalry/hatred of some sought.

Rival. Unholy hatred. Death and murder. SCUMMM!!!!

Judd-cfc-462-1.jpg

Rival. Real dislike bordering on hatred. Begrudging respect.

02.jpg

Rival. Peers. Disliked. Respected.

collingwood_22.jpg

Pissant. Insignificant. Charity Case. Wannabees.

North_Melbourne_Football_Club_Logo.png

I hate North Melbourne like I hate someone drunk and vomiting on the train. Which is to say I don't hate them, not really. I basically don't really care about them. They occupy my thoughts whilst they are in front of me, they sicken me a little bit and if I stop long enough to think about it I'd probably feel a bit sorry for them and how they got in that state. Once I get off the train, I probably wouldn't think of them again. Until the next time I see someone spewing on the train...

Now, hypothetically, let's say this drunk gets up, stumbles on over in my general direction, brown paper bag in hand and starts rambling on about how much of a success he is. Face covered in spit and vomit, tells me that he's on his way to centrelink to collect his payment, but he works just as hard as me, I'm no better than him. And on and on and on..... finishes up with an outstretched palm, asking for spare change.

Now you might think what you see is hatred, when in actuality its disgust mixed with a dismissive sneer and a feeling akin to stepping barefoot into dirty bin water.

Well, if he really loves North, who could deny a kid a chance like that? Hell, how could we deny Melksham the chance to walk straight into the #1 midfield spot at North?

Hes still playing for Essendon at the moment. Its not all doom and gloom.

Was a junior boxing champ or something like that.

Took out McVeigh in his first year at the club when they were in the ring, not sure Mark was aware of his talented hands, well that, and Mark is probably a shit boxer.

Pretty sure the rest of the team asked Jake to find out if Spike really bled red and black. I haven't heard the result of that one.

Is the reason you find our refusal to merge so shameful, that deep down inside you wish it went ahead?

The merger was a North takeover. Norths ground, Norths colors, Norths club song. Members of the board of your club voted in favor of this.

Personally im grateful they took the actions they did.

Likewise, I'm happy.

Oh and why is your Best and Fairest named after a dual Essendon Premiership Captain? Is it cause you had none of your own?

The North Melbourne best and fairest is named after a North Melbourne triple premiership player, that dipped his toes in the VFL after yet another North attempt to join the VFL fell over. He returned home when North gained entry to the VFL competition.

Some ferocious "banter" here.
Brain: Make me mad!
Pinky: Ok brain, um.. oh, ok, HEY YOUuu dumb dumb!
Brain: come on you can do better than that.
Pinky: Oh right, Um, You're mother! She's older than you!!

The North Melbourne best and fairest is named after a North Melbourne triple premiership player, that dipped his toes in the VFL after yet another North attempt to join the VFL fell over. He returned home when North gained entry to the VFL competition.

He was a Quadruple premiership player. Otherwise, your post is bang on.

Crikey, yep, I left out the 1910 flag.:thumbsu:

The "invincibles" would have won VFL flags, if they could only get VFL sides to take them up on their open challenge.:rolleyes: