Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Thought the pressure applied from Switta Friday night was pretty good actually. Don't see him getting dropped.
Those 3 sides are the only sides we havent beaten last year and this year.I wont write Brisbane off as the team to beat until I see them literally on a flight to Bali in September. Us being "due" a loss, Brisbane off two terrible performances is very annoying because as far as Im concerned, short of us somehow falling apart (and we are what, 23 of 27 or something stupid), this is one of three home and away games that have any meaning the rest of the year.
Id love to win 2 of the 3 against Brisbane, Geelong and Sydney and really stamp out any doubt that we are half a step off a genuine contender THIS year (I expect with a good finals series, one more preseason and the 22 extra games under the belt we'll be an absolute monster for 3 years from next year).
They all count for 4 points, equally important. If you think there's some mental edge in beating them now, just look at brisbane vs Geelong last year.I'm not fussed about the Brisbane game. It is at the Gabba. The Geelong and Sydney games however are at home and after going 10-1 so far we just need to get shit done at home..
Yeah okay Captain Obvious. Not what I was getting at, of course I/we want to win the game.They all count for 4 points, equally important. If you think there's some mental edge in beating them now, just look at brisbane vs Geelong last year.
The reason for higher game time against Blues was Voss was a late out with gastro - replaced with Jez Sharp - so Cox played a decent bit up forward.Nope, before the saints it was 55%, 49% and 48%. It was, however, 80% against the blues for some reason
What's cringe is demanding everyone fall in line with your opinion because a harmless joke offends your sensibilities.Can you guys give the “dockery”and “docker it” chat a f$@kin rest. It’s cringe and so not who this team is. Sledging from rivals doesn’t really bother me but when this crap comes from our supporters, it sends me wild. Get on board or head down the road and completely “eagle it.”
I disagree. They're the competition's benchmark over the last few seasons. Being able to beat them on their home deck when we haven't done so in a decade will be a significant psychological boost if we meet them in the finals, especially if we do it without Serong who had 46 disposals last time we beat them. Huge game for us.Pearce for Omac, that’s simple.
Young for Scerri, reckon against the lions we will be after as many big bodies as possible to match them.
One thing I remember reading from a player presser in the pre-season but can’t recall who said it. They mentioned that the new S&C guy Adam Beard came in and they put a massive focus on strength because the last time they played Brissie they all felt they got pushed around.
I reckon the boys have got this game marked down big time to see how far they’ve come physically and even better we’re going to get them coming at us hot after the diabolical third quarter they had today.
Best part is that I think the game is a free swing. All the pressure on them to perform and for us it’s just pure opportunity with little risk.
100% agree but if we don’t get the job done I don’t think it hurts our credentials in any way shape or form. At least personally, I won’t be disappointed (unless we get belted) if the lions come out and remind everyone how good they can be as it’s par for the course.I disagree. They're the competition's benchmark over the last few seasons. Being able to beat them on their home deck when we haven't done so in a decade will be a significant psychological boost if we meet them in the finals, especially if we do it without Serong who had 46 disposals last time we beat them. Huge game for us.
His form is terrible, that is literally my point.You don't trade a guy for an early pick on a 5 year deal then win 10 straight and drop him unless his form is terrible.
McVee won't be dropped any time soon.
I'll be disappointed if we don't run them very close. Given it's in Brisbane there is a bit more leeway, particularly given after yesterday I fully suspect Brissie will be hurting and will be back to their best next week. If the game was in Perth I'd be expecting a win tbh.100% agree but if we don’t get the job done I don’t think it hurts our credentials in any way shape or form. At least personally, I won’t be disappointed (unless we get belted) if the lions come out and remind everyone how good they can be as it’s par for the course.
A fit Darcy over Cox any day of the week......Anyone wanting Darcy over Cox, check yourselves - we've absolutely looked a better team without Sean in it - Sean needs 4-5 weeks build in the WAFL before we even consider him as an option, and even then, structurally I don't think he fits.
LJ is our absolutely undisputed number 1 ruck - it's about how we best support him/give him a chop out. Cox does this well.
I agree Sean needs to build, but if he can get back to what it looked like to me he was still capable of, then I still disagree that he wouldn't improve the team.Anyone wanting Darcy over Cox, check yourselves - we've absolutely looked a better team without Sean in it - Sean needs 4-5 weeks build in the WAFL before we even consider him as an option, and even then, structurally I don't think he fits.
LJ is our absolutely undisputed number 1 ruck - it's about how we best support him/give him a chop out. Cox does this well.
My question is with Darcy in does that lower the amount of time Jackson spends in the ruck? If the answer is yes, then I don't think it improves the team, as LJ rucking about 70% like he is with Cox in the team is ideal. A Jackson, Cox 70/30 split for me is better for the team than a Jackson, Darcy 50/50 split.I agree Sean needs to build, but if he can get back to what it looked like to me he was still capable of, then I still disagree that he wouldn't improve the team.
I am very comfortable with bringing Cox in though, he's done exactly what we need and if Darcy doesn't get there this year we've got the cover we need.