Preview Round 18: Carlton v Viva Brisvegas Sunday 23 July 4.40pm @ Gabba - Final Team post #402

Champion Data rates him as an elite contested mark in VFL level apparently. If he needs to work on it still, then holy crap... He'll be a marking God.

It's not that straight forward.
Many of Harry's marks are contested but not pack contested.
Most are running into space with man on his back.

Two-on-ones he gets pushed aside too easily and even one-on-one can be challenging for him.
Nothing wrong with that given he's only just growing into his body....and a body that has grown in the past year.

It's not that straight forward.
Many of Harry's marks are contested but not pack contested.
Most are running into space with man on his back.

Two-on-ones he gets pushed aside too easily and even one-on-one can be challenging for him.
Nothing wrong with that given he's only just growing into his body....and a body that has grown in the past year.
Not sure there's many players who consistently win 2v1s. The goal should be to bring the ball to ground unless you have the sit.

There aren't, but having watched him closely, he finds himself completely out of the contest.
He becomes a no-show and at times worst than that, he got frustrated and gave away frees.

Just putting it there as the way it was. What's it going to be like? Time will tell.

There aren't, but having watched him closely, he finds himself completely out of the contest.
He becomes a no-show and at times worst than that, he got frustrated and gave away frees.

Just putting it there as the way it was. What's it going to be like? Time will tell.
Do you think the leadership will be better in the senior team, in that this may help with the frustration side of things and with that kind of support enable him to focus and improve.

how close can i get? forward of the 50m arc?
general admin is $6 do I just get that? other tickets are $20.. whats the diff?

Check the website, it has a seat map. But I suggest the available seats on level one will be expensive and not at a great viewing angle if seeing the ball pass through the sticks is your thing.
The $6 tickets would refer to Level 4 but unless those bastards at Essendon are price gouging, why not just turn up on the day? There is little value in such a 'reserved seat' if the crowd is well below capacity.

There are NO $6 adult Gen Adm tix.

Level 4 prices:-
Children 5 & under tix are $6 for Gen Adm & adults are $32 for Gen adm.

It's an Essendon* home game.

http://premier.ticketek.com.au/events/ESSEN2017/venues/MCG/performances/EMES2017829/tickets

Do you think the leadership will be better in the senior team, in that this may help with the frustration side of things and with that kind of support enable him to focus and improve.

I think everything will be better for him in the senior squad and having clear direction from senior players can only help.

He hasn't deserved his call-up on weight of performance, but he had to come in at the back end of the year. Looking forward to it.

I'm hoping Big Harry will actually find it easier with AFL level ball delivery - bigger ground to lead - and be the #3 maybe even #4 forward.
Next week I want Pickett back in - he needs to get fitter - but he has genuine lightning pace - if we get him up and going we will be a better team.

I have a lot of hope for this team thats being built and i have patience - but i'd love them to get a good win tomorrow.

Numbers seal of approval

trodat5756M_numbers_xlg.jpg

Oh yeah, good on ya Thy, thanks for revealing my pw for big footy :mad:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6...?

That's amazing! I have the same combination on my luggage...

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6...?

That's amazing! I have the same combination on my luggage...
the exact same numbers in the exact same order I use every time I count to 7..................spooky shit.......

Ha. But please no Quidditch references for the chosen one

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
Couldn't if I wanted to - haven't read any Potter books or seen a minute of a films. I'm second-hand meme-ing here!

the exact same numbers in the exact same order I use every time I count to 7..................spooky shit.......
Its the apparent gut feeling we are vunerable up at the Gabba,Lions will bring what they have ....and if we give them any sniff,any hope they will go.
This one is really in the balance....we have a solidish training structure and pattern that defensively works,we have a few outs mainly Cripps in mind with a fair few average players in the mix....i dont like it too much

Harry should be ok....Afl will suit him as quoted.Plenty of time for him.If he can pop a couple goals it might distract Lions !!
With SPS listed as a rover and Harry being blooded it looks as though we are partly using this game as developement.

Yeah I'm over Casboult - just doesn't have what it takes to be a cornerstone of the team - he is a genuinely DUMB footballer and a pea hearted kick at goal.

Weitering? Don't know, I reckon Bolton mucked him up this year- one his few mistakes tbh, did him no favours what so ever anointing him as a swing man way too early in his career. He needs a pre-season to reset, playing with very low confidence right now. If he is going to play as a CHF / FF - then he should train and play exclusively that role - not fair foisting two roles on a young bloke and expecting him to play AA football.

Agree with that .
The unexpected emergence of Jones has changed a few things and opened up more options for the team .
Jones Marchbank Macreadie and Plowman see us well served for talls in defense .
Weitering has also surprised this year ... he's human after all !!
Perhaps a combination of second year blues and being thrown around the ground in different roles to soon has seen him looking a little below our lofty expectations this year .
But Weitering is a footballer , top shelf with real footy smarts that are needed to play forward .
We need to train up a forward line structure based around Weitering C.Curnow McKay and J.Silvagni with a few smalls to round it out .
Weitering and Silvagni have the footy smarts whilst Curnow and McKay supply the power and explosion .
Those 4 boys arrived together and will always have that initial bond inside the team environment itself .

I'd like to see Jacob as a forward. He ain't quick enough to play on a leading forward in defence.

Oh yes i don't expect much...first game, injured most of last year and december birthday etc. Just need to see the traits as you said.

Daniher only really started to come on last year and has had a breakout season this year, his 5th year of AFL.

Hipwood has surprised though at just how quickly he's come on...only a 2nd year same as Harry, best performed ahead of also Schache and Weidaman.
Can anyone remember whether Hipwood or Harry were higher rated before the draft? Obviously Harry was taken earlier but Hipwood was part of Brisbane's academy.

Not sure but I recall talk of him being drafted as a KPD. None of us fans expected anything close to what we're seeing now. Schache was the golden child. Richmond did make an early bid so he was probably rated around the 10 -14 mark.

There are NO $6 adult Gen Adm tix.

Level 4 prices:-
Children 5 & under tix are $6 for Gen Adm & adults are $32 for Gen adm.

It's an Essendon* home game.

http://premier.ticketek.com.au/events/ESSEN2017/venues/MCG/performances/EMES2017829/tickets
The club told me that they no longer sell season away reserved seats for Melbourne games. I bought mine about 9 years ago so i am lucky but guessing the AFL like making cash out of fans.

Sad really that fans are penalised for wanting to go each week

Couldn't if I wanted to - haven't read any Potter books or seen a minute of a films. I'm second-hand meme-ing here!

More or less the same though I might have snuck a 15 minute peak while at my niece and nephew's house.

I think it's some sort of ball game for povo kids who were never invited to join the local polo club.

So the rules are something like lacrosse except that you have to prance around the playing field riding your stick like an imaginary horsie, gangnam style.

One thing that will make Bolts happy this week is he won't have to answer with a cheeky grin the "when is the big H going to debut." when he does his presser..