Rounds 6-11

Man City, Valencia, Lazio, Panthers
So far Fremantle have been competitive. Even though were 3-2 we could of been 5-0 despite a hard draw.

heres who we have next from round 6-11

round 6: Gold Coast (Away)

round 7: Port (Home)

round 8: Hawks (Away)

round 9: Scum coast in the Derby

round 10: Crows (Home)

round 11: Richmond (Away)

Looking at the fixture coming up, Best case Scenario is that we can win every game except we struggle against the Hawks at Tassie.

Realistically Freo should win 4 of the next 6. The 3 wins I predict We should beat the Suns, Port and the crows.

My gut feeling for the 4th win is that we either beat the scum at the derby and lose to richmond or Beat richmond or lose the derby. It would be nice to win both.:D

So potentially we could be 7-4 or 6-5 coming into the half way point.

Even though were 3-2 we could of been 5-0 despite a hard draw.

I think expectations are way too high tbh... Having said that we should win the next 6 easily. Top 4 here we come...

Nothing is a given, so I'll be conservative and say we'll win 2-3. The best sign of progression under Lyon will be beating Richmond away. Obviously they aren't the best team of that 6, but we haven't got close to them for a number of years, even when we were supposedly a good team.

3-2 after the first 5 and no major injuries, that's about right for where we're at and I'd have taken that at the start of the season. Unlucky not to have stolen one more to be 4-1 at this stage.

I think if our form improves a touch and we can get a bit more quality out of the likes of Mundy and Barlow then we should be good enough to go 4-2 over the next 6. That would be about my best case scenario score.

GC and Port should be wins without question, if we don't win those I'll tear my hair out. Richmond with Ross' disciplined game plan starting to take hold should be a win too despite our poor record against them in recent times and MCG etc. After that, we should be good enough to get 1 of the Adl, WC and Hawks games - in that order of likelihood. That would put us at 7-4 which would be sensational half way score really, with 6-5 being quite likely and anything less than that genuinely disappointing.

Looking even further ahead, the draw gets relatively easy in the second half ... if we can hang in there injury and form wise over the next few weeks, we should be able to finish the season strongly enough for finals action which would be gold.

Best and most realistic result would be 5-1
i'd be stoked with 4-2

Disagree, I think 4 wins maximum is realistic. Hawks should beat us and as much as it kills me to say this, I think right now the wet toast egirls are better than us and should beat us.

Best and realistic predictions are 4-2 or 3-3 (losing to Richmond, which tends to always happen)

Best and most realistic result would be 5-1
i'd be stoked with 4-2

Agreed, should be looking at 4-2 going on current form.

We easily could have been 1-4 as well so I'll take 3 wins after 5 rounds despite last night being a bitter pill to swallow.

Really hope we snatch one of Hawks away or the Derby to make up for last night.

Realistically with a new gameplan to learn, several key players still underdone or simply not playing and a pretty tough fixture to start with 3-2 is what I hoped for before the season began.

I see us being 6-5 at the half way mark.

I assume you think Rounds 8, 9 and 11 will result in losses. I think by Round 11 guys like Morabito, Lower and Silvagni will be in the team, Barlow, Mundy and Fyfe will be properly match fit and hopefully in some kind of decent form, I don't think we'll lose to Richmond in Melbourne again.

Having said if they beat West Coast tomorrow I may re-think all that :o

Hence Im confident we can win 4 of the next 6 games.

Ross Lyon has shown that we can win the close games. All the home games at Subi are winnable.

We have proven to win games away.

We also need to win as many games outside of Subi as possible. Richmond at the MCG is Winnable.

Looking at that I can't see us beating Hawthorn and despite my meltdown in the pre-season saying we should be looking at beating the Eagles twice, well that ain't happening either

I think 4-2 would be the most likely result while 3-3 would be slightly disappointing

7-4 after 11 rounds would be a good result imo, none of rounds 8-11 are easy games but we should be looking at winning at least 2 of those 4 and we should be beating GC and Port comfortably on current form.

If we want to make the finals, we have to beat sides like Richmond in Melbourne. That is the key game to see how far we have progressed under Lyon. We always lose to them in Melbourne.

So the loss to the swans isn't looking so bad at the moment, the way they're running over the hawks. Really, if we kick straight, we can be competitive against the top four sides.

4 out of 5 games against top 8 teams form this year and last year. No games against the bottom 6 from this year.

Hopefully, we can win the next games against Gold Coast and Port.

Must beat Adelaide (8 point game) as we will be contending with them for a finals spot .

Must win at least one against West Coast or Richmond.

That will leave us 7-4.

Disagree, I think 4 wins maximum is realistic. Hawks should beat us and as much as it kills me to say this, I think right now the wet toast egirls are better than us and should beat us.

Best and realistic predictions are 4-2 or 3-3 (losing to Richmond, which tends to always happen)

Nothing is a given, so I'll be conservative and say we'll win 2-3. The best sign of progression under Lyon will be beating Richmond away. Obviously they aren't the best team of that 6, but we haven't got close to them for a number of years, even when we were supposedly a good team.

4-2 and beating Richmond at the MCG would be great. 7-4, wins at the MCG and at Etihad, would make me very happy.

So the loss to the swans isn't looking so bad at the moment, the way they're running over the hawks. Really, if we kick straight, we can be competitive against the top four sides.

Was thinking that too.On a different note, we really need to find away for our mids to kick more goals.Goodes and Kennedy kicked 7-8 goals between them today.hilly,Barlow,mundy,fyfe,Clarke,sandi,ballas,mz and mora once he starts playing are all capable of chiming in with 2-3 goal games.

We just better bloody not lose the next 2. First things first.

Yes :thumbsu: Drop one of these and we aren't looking too good.

Gold Coast especially. After McKenzie and Ablett having a crack via Twitter, I really hope the boys come out and give them a footballing lesson.

And we need to increase the percentage.

Richmond were very good yesterday. Despite Naitanui/Shuey/Priddis/Kerr destroying them in clearances + Kennedy/Cox/Darling mastering them up forward they were still in it at the end and should have won. Considering West Coast are far better than us (to date) at the G, I think we will go in underdogs.

We'll be favourites for the next 2, although Port are playing reasonable footy.
Adelaide is a home ground advantage.
The rest are at best 50/50, the way we're playing currently

We can beat Hawthorn.

We certainly can. They are a great team with some great talent but are incredibly inconsistent.

West Coast on the other hand are the opposite - an average team who are very consistent but without their best talent in Lecras they lack the sort of exciting players that can take a game by the scruff and win it off their own boot against a quality defence (they haven't played against a quality defence yet). We haven't seen much attacking flair from Freo either this year, but we haven't had all of our midfield on the ground at the same time yet and we're still working out our forward structure.

If either the Hawks or West Coast games were this weekend, I'd expect a loss. But I think we'll improve rapidly over the next couple of weeks and if Sandilands, Fyfe, Mundy, Barlow and Hill are all fit, I'll be tipping us in both of those.

Oh, and one more point on forward structure and attacking Flair. Our highest score and most attacking game was in round 1. That was the only game in which Ballantyne and Mellington played together. I don't reckon we need Anthony or Bradley to fire - we need Pav, Clarke, Mayne, Ballas, Son Son and the Cowboy together in the same line-up (and for a couple of them to occasionally be forward of the ball). THAT is a forward line.