Rumour Rumour File

Does any1 know if we are in the market for Travis Boak? I know people say we have a gun mdifield and have enough talent there, but I think our midfield is overrated a bit, getting a goalkicking midfielder who will only add to our midfield depth and rotations will surely make a massive difference

Gold Coast bound, according to the Hun today.

Boak would be a awesome get, but doubt we can compete with the GC.

So Gibbs's GF cheated on him and it's karma because he was banging Harvey's Mrs?
Have I got this close to being right?

anyone want to update on this???
this actually makes no sense whatsoever,
none of it

but what you're trying to say is Gibbs' GF cheated on Bryce, and it was like Karma because Bryce was cheating on her first ??
i find that extremely hard to believe

Don't know if these have previously stated, but it's my first post in this thread.

I've been hearing paul roos might find a home at the blues.

Also been hearing whispers there is something going on in the carlton camp, they are unhappy about things, and not playing as a team.

Roos said he isn't going to coach another team in the near future, so your source is talking peanut

I reckon that Roos is going to sit out the next couple of years, wait for Sheeds to build up GWS and then take over the coaching role while Sheeds moves into a director of football role overseeing recruiting and training.

GWS would be the last place he would end up coaching. He isn't very happy at how the AFL and GWS are encroaching onto the Swans territory.

i find that extremely hard to believe

BG4L, they're footballers. You do the math.

That's probably stereotyping, but you can throw Gibba into that group.

Not quite sure what SMOO was talking about though :confused:

The Betts to GC rumour gaining a bit of momentum.

If he left that'd but a spear into the heart of a hell of a lot of Carlton supporters. I can't see it.

Lloyd to Carlton. Outside chance. He hasn't ruled it out, but not sure club want him. Someone inside the club told me this. I'd say it is a 10% chance of happening.

GWS would be the last place he would end up coaching. He isn't very happy at how the AFL and GWS are encroaching onto the Swans territory.
he is still an employee of the Swans - what would you expect his stance to be?

The mail I'm hearing is that a person high up in the pokies world has Paul Roos on his wish list as next Carlton coach. Don't particularly know what his position on the board is exactly, but I would suggest that he is a man if important relevance when it comes to things about the Navy Blue.
Does not necesarily mean that Ratts job is in question at the moment either.

Roos recently said he doesnt want to coach another team.. and is happy in Sydney as his trying to get another gig with the swans in another department

Rumor - Fev hits on a teammates partner at a BBQ Jonathon Brown held for his 200th. Brown and Fevola get into a blue

Source - An insider from the SANFL

Likelihood - 0.5% if the original email didnt come from someone working there it would of been even less

Bout 100% confident of this being true, if you dont believe me you must sign me to a storytelling deal :D

Quite a bit of anger over recent weeks between Brock McLeans camp and the Carlton camp, heres what happened. Carltons doctor had been treating McLean for knee and hip complaints over the first 10 weeks (problems flared signifcantly in round 2/3), and McLean played through the pain. It began to impact on his day to day life however and it was actually taking him till Thursday till he could walk properly. Sought his own medical advice behind the clubs back and they indicated he needed surgery straight away. Not only did his knee need a clean up it needed a MAJOR cleanup and he was told to stop playing straight away otherwise it could do severe damage to his hip. He brought this new info to the club who decided they wanted to back there own club doctors in on this one. Brock McLean stamped his foot down and said he wanted to have the surgery. This went back and forth for 2 weeks however with possible AFLPA intervention Carlton caved and let him have the surgery.

Carlton wanting to send a little message of there own dropped McLean and forced him to play the VFL. For those who dont know when a player injures themselves they receive matchday payments based on the last form of competition they played. Essentially he went into the VFL so the club could dock 1800 from his pay per game he misses. This childish like move made matters even worse and heads clashed in a meeting last week where with the help of a mediator things were talked over.

While Brock and Carlton now have a actual functioning relationship, they both like the idea of a trade being done for him next year. Deal has to be beneficial for Carlton however because they are happy to keep him and Brock is not such a little bitch as to sook if he doesnt get his way in regards to leaving. Too early to speculate where he could be going as this has only really just come out. Brocks agent already scouring for a new home pretty much

Look, I dont think im spilling the beans when I say Gold Coast are after 2 Carlton players. 1 of them is 100% nailed on to be Shaun Grigg. Me like everyone else on earth has no idea who the 2nd player is. Ranges from A.Walker, to Betts, to Yarran, to Robinson. Could be anyone really

I guess you are aware that they can only take one player from each club? If there was a second player it would need to be a trade, and Carlton would be in a very strong position since there is no other way GC could get their man. I am calling BS on this post and the previous one.

It cant be BS!!

Big Cox has a lot of money therefore he cant be accused of being a liar. I'm joking mate, for your sake I hope those bets were lies as for this I hope you're telling the truth

Of course i am, im not ******ed. Gold Coast arnt gonna take 1 player from each team to fill there roster. Your crazy if you think otherwise. Who the hell could they possibly take from Richmond, Eagles, Demons, Sydney who all have huge salary cap power. Unless they want our delistees they are gonna have to double up and do a trade or two. Grigg will come in for free and they will do a deal for whoever the 2nd player is. I severely doubt it is Betts because as you said the trade would be too big for Gold Coast to get involved in. I dont think its any of the names I mentioned, im expecting them to aim a bit lower and have a go at someone outside your 22

It cant be BS!!

Big Cox has a lot of money therefore he cant be accused of being a liar. I'm joking mate, for your sake I hope those bets were lies as for this I hope you're telling the truth

Those bets are Coledinhos problem and im pretty sure he aint lieing sadly enough :p