Coach Rutten sacked - no, really this time. Could the Dodo face extinction too? 🙏🙏

Lloyd trying to be diplomatic to not piss of the Hird fanbase (particularly the 2 in the studio with him) but reading between the lines he wants him nowhere near the club.

How is it possible that Lloyd is a authority on anything . A spoilt brat who has played a part in the downfall of this once mighty club with his churlish behaviors and demands He is an absolute snake . I just want to scream when talks. every bit as poisonous as Hird.

Agree, but sadly that is no longer possible as the last AFL coach to give his players a deserved spray (Noble), was later asked and remarkably agreed to apologise to them, you know because he may of hurt their feelings - and then of course we all know Justin Langer was apparently an absolute tyrant with our cricket boys and lost his job because of it..?

Look forward to seeing how super-coach Clarkson adjusts to this new environment - "what do you mean and I can't put the fear of god into them, that's half of my coaching strategy..?"
So true

This younger generation of players have been cuddled too much you raise your voice a little and they claim it as bullying

What a joke club.

After all the transition planning, it took under 2 years for them to **** up their attempt to upgrade. They’ve made Rutten’s position completely untenable - but unless they find the fortitude to actually sack him, he probably leaves the club anyway, they’ll just have screwed him with his payout for next year.

karma fir their feral Arrogance that was completely out of hand after they tin ar”sed a flag in 1993 .

I was looking back at last years draft night and we must have been the only club where the head coach was not there.. No wonder Dodoroio is allowed to do what he wants

Blame that absolute fraud Sheedy . He gave the power , aided and abetted by a Coterie that has too much influence.

How is it possible that Lloyd is a authority on anything . A spoilt brat who has played a part in the downfall of this once mighty club with his churlish behaviors and demands He is an absolute snake . I just want to scream when talks. every bit as poisonous as Hird.
At least he seems to have learnt his lesson from the whole Hird debacle, Robbo and Watson haven't.

So true

This younger generation of players have been cuddled too much you raise your voice a little and they claim it as bullying
True story - shortly after Mitch Lewis arrived at the club big-boy McEvoy accidently cleaned him up during an inter-club pre-season match.

Lewis sat of the ground mortified and when BB helped him to feet asking if he was OK, Lewis just looked at him like a zombie, then jogged off the ground to be assessed by the Docs.

Then at half time Lewis was nowhere to be seen, so concerned for his well being BB asks the Doc if he is OK..?
"Yep, he physically fine, he's just never been sat on his arse before in a footy game, so he's taking some time to process the experience..."

Edit: Comparatively and in an era when duty of care was no-ones 'duty' - Rod Ashman ran through a (17yo) me like I was a piece of paper during a pre-season match at the old Navy base ground in the early 80's.
Winded and likely concussed I thought I was gonna die and was quickly piggy-backed from ground as I was getting in the way of play! I got magic sprayed, strapped-up, took two Aspirin and went back on and played the last quarter.
It wasn't until later when I was in the showers I suddenly coughed up blood, then got taken to Docs bench were he poked and prodded before causally declaring; 'yeah looks like a broken rib or two mate and a punctured lung - I've give you a couple of Aspirin...'

Looks like Essendon will be on the search for a new coach, probably a couple of assistant coaches too.

I hope that Dodo keeps his job, I really do, he's the campaigner that builds the team, he puts together a list of players he thinks the club will need to achieve the ultimate success. They've achieved no success since he's been there, he's been there for 10+ years.

So glad I stopped supporting and paying my membership years ago, this club cannot stop embarrassing itself.

True story - but shortly after Mitch Lewis arrived at the club big-boy McEvoy accidently cleaned him up during an inter-club pre-season match.

Lewis sat of the ground mortified and when BB helped him to feet asking if he was OK, Lewis just looked at him like a zombie, then jogged off the ground to be assessed by the Docs.

Then at half time Lewis was nowhere to be seen, so concerned for his well being BB asks the Doc if he is OK..?
"Yep, he physically fine, he's just never been sat on his arse before in a footy game, so he's taking some time to process the experience..."
While Stef Martin hasn’t been a massive success for us, apparently his first session with us he treated it like round one. One of our young talls whinged to the coaches who told him that’s what he needed to do if he wanted to play round one.

got to love being called a fake fan for not wanting Hird back on twitter

like what the **** how much paint do you have to sniff to want him back

arguably brought the club with 150 years of existence to the brink of extinction in seconds

I say it's a handful full of the senior players the youngsters seem fine
Yeah, I really do agree. I actually really like a lot of the Bomber's list and I'm nearly as bemused as you probably are.

But you're right, it's probably the older guys who have become a bit jaded.

But if Dodoro tries to squeeze blood out of a stone for them it will fail. You have to have a fire sale of the older guys at least, and whoever the coach is next should start from a clean slate, imo.

So true

Nah, piss off with that crap. You're not tough. And I would be happy to prove it were we to meet.

It's not a right of passage. It's a job. They are skilled at it. They work hard to hone those skills, year in, year out. That is the definition of a craftsman.

Every single one of them that makes it to AFL level deserves to be treated as such. FK your antiquated management style that only ever saw a stick and never a carrot.

The facts are chum..that if we’d been bothered to contact him weeks ago, Clarkson would’ve taken the EFC job.

He said it himself.

I think you’re focusing on just the one comment. After listening to everything Clarko said in his presser I doubt that very much.

Essendon still haven't properly owned their drug scandal.

Until they do this is the path they will continue to tread.

In fact, it's more like regularly falling off a ragged cliff than treading a path.

They need to tell the truth and take full responsibility for that heinous episode but of course they can’t and won’t … it would finish the club.
Yet, unbelievably, arguably the most powerful figure at the club at the moment wants to bring back the man at the centre of the whole despicable affair !!
It’s a broken club on a highway to hell …

Surely this Hird garbage isnt real?

Its really time for them to move on as a club, get some fresh blood in.

Complete rabble

Everyone thought Trump for President was a bit of a giggle to start with …
The one and only club immortal is arguably the most powerful individual at the club atm and he openly supports Albert along with some very heavy hitters behind the scenes in the media …

I'm not sure Sheedy is sober enough these days to be that cunning.
Legend of the game but not sure he's going to really add anything to a club anymore

The old slosh knows the ways of the gutter better than most.
Reckon he’s played this beautifully so far and fascinated to see if he can actually pull it off …

It’s no secret Essendon coteries have always been run by powerful Freemason Protestant powerbrokers which has been part of the club going back to the 1890s.

We’re a very powerful club run by powerful people who don’t always agree with each other.

You're not though are you?

The AFL is a socialist organisation now. The sooner youse realise that the better.

Coach Rutten sacked - no, really this time. Could the Dodo face extinction too? 🙏🙏