Also don't forget we're having salary cap problems as it is,
No we're not, that's bigfooty talk. Heard from Icke and Judd's own mouths that we have plenty of room available if we want to use it.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Also don't forget we're having salary cap problems as it is,
What the Swans will want is a reasonable player (preferably a pacy midfielder) plus your 2nd round pick.
Define reasonable player.
The only salary cap problem we have is who to give the excess to... Seriously, there is absolutely no salary cap problem at all right now.
O'Keefe is a perfect fit for us. Possibly worth giving up a first-round pick for, perhaps if Sydney gave us a third rounder as well.
The only way I'd give up pick 6 to sydney is if they threw in Jude Bolton as well (and obviously we'd probably have to give up Brad Fisher or Pick 24 as well)
A 27 year old is not worth pick 6 in the 2nd last 'uncompromised' draft ...
I totally agree with youi'd be willing to give up pick 6 for R'OK
He is not going anywhere, it is all part of the game player managers play to try and get their client a better deal.

This is just rumour at the moment from a bloke who had had a few but reckons he knows a bit of stuff. I only joined becuase it is the first peice of footy gossip I ever got first hand. We are talking to Brett Kirk. No idea if he is off contract but apparantly someone thinks he'd go ok in our midfield. Makes you think.
Hes a great player and a great leader. He was a late starter and has 2 years at least. Him and Judd could take the midfield to high greats I reckon maybe.Talking to Brett Kirk about what?![]()
Not sure what we'd want with a 31 yo, myself.
Hes a great player and a great leader. He was a late starter and has 2 years at least. Him and Judd could take the midfield to high greats I reckon maybe.
Talking to Brett Kirk about what?![]()
Not sure what we'd want with a 31 yo, myself.

This is just rumour at the moment from a bloke who had had a few but reckons he knows a bit of stuff. I only joined becuase it is the first peice of footy gossip I ever got first hand. We are talking to Brett Kirk. No idea if he is off contract but apparantly someone thinks he'd go ok in our midfield. Makes you think.
NEVER EVER going to happen. Brett Kirk loves the Swans and would never leave. As for your comment that he would do well in Carlton's midfield Brett Kirk would go well in every midfield in the competition (including Geelong's and Hawthorn's).
Also to the person who questioned his age i personally think Kirk will still be playing AFL when he is 36. He doesnt have any pace to lose and as long as his body holds out (and he has never really had any noteworthy injuries) then Kirk will still be a great player in 5 years time.
[/b]
Clearly ridiculous.
Get some new contacts mate. That is the worst rumour I've seen on the BF boards and I've seen some pearlers over the years.This is just rumour at the moment from a bloke who had had a few but reckons he knows a bit of stuff. I only joined becuase it is the first peice of footy gossip I ever got first hand. We are talking to Brett Kirk. No idea if he is off contract but apparantly someone thinks he'd go ok in our midfield. Makes you think.
Would surprise me. A lot.Worked for Harvey, so it isn't completely out of the realms of possibility.
I reckon he'll still be around for a while longer. Wouldn't surprise me to see him still playing at 35+.
Gee.....how original.expected to lead the chase for him include Carlton, Essendon, Richmond and Collingwood.