Some days I hate this freakin' planet - VENT THREAD.

• Thread starter Thread starter grizzlym

Grizz mentioned an appalling headline from The Hun over in the "what you're watching" thread

Well they've stooped to a new low today. 'Black-Flip' plastered across the front page heading the article about the Vic state government's decision to remove the compulsory acknowledgement of traditional ownership at official functions.

I remember the week Vin Waite, Carlton player, father of Jarrad, died.

Carlton lost on the next Saturday, and the Herald-Sun had a big back page photo of Jarrad on his haunches after the siren, burying his face in his hands.

Their caption?

"Waite Loss"

:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

I shit you not.

Fabulous journalism there. Appalling in the extreme.

Joel Selwood. That is all.

Blokes that treat their women like shit.

Know this guy that has done the following.

Removed the heat globes from the IXL in the bathroom so she can't use them because it "waste electricity"

Told her not to sit at home all day boiling the kettle as it cost $1 every time she boils it.

Told her she is not to use the clothes dryer, and then sooks that his clothes are damp, despite it being the middle of winter and the house has no proper heating.

Turns the lights off in the room she is sitting in having a cuppa, as "you dont need the light on"

When asked for money to buy some nappies reply's with "shit, how much is that gonna cost"

Made his partner register as a single mother at another address as he has an ATO debt and doesn't want to be associated with her.

Sat in his kitchen with a mate, and his partner and proceeded to tell the mate how he would prefer not to have a girlfriend but just have someone there "When he needs them"

Goes away 4WD or motor bike riding every second weekend leaving his partner and child at home, but then when his partner decided she'd like to go away for a weekend with a friend he denies her going because "I don't want you taking my child away from me"

Gets up to go to work at 6:00am and decides thats a good time to wake up the baby and play with him for 5 minutes, then goes to work and leaves the baby wide awake.

While all this is happening, he is bragging to his mates about the super carbie he has just bought for his hot rod, or is at the pub knocking down a counter meal and a heap of grog.

Oh, I almost forgot, him doing 150kmh in his Ford Ute should not be considered hooning because he is an awesome driver and can handle it.

w***er

You'd think that HH wouldnt you. You know what, she did. But then he talked her into thinking that it was someone else who was at blame for putting negative thoughts in her head so now she is back with him. Power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absoloutely.

More fool her Bards. As the saying goes 'you can take the horse to the water, but you can't make it drink'.

She obviously has very poor self esteem
Thinks it's the norm (inherited trait)
Or maybe she just doesn't mind being treated like a serf

Which ever one it is all you can do is be there to support her until she is strong enough to make the right decision.

You'd think that HH wouldnt you. You know what, she did. But then he talked her into thinking that it was someone else who was at blame for putting negative thoughts in her head so now she is back with him. Power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absoloutely.

:(:( not good a friends mum left her hubby cause of what he did and went back too but managed to leave for good , i soooo hope your friend does too it is so wrong to treat someone like that no matter which was the one treating the other badly ,
not often but can go other way too ,
i hope she does leave soon before something bad happens :(

Nobody deserves to be treated in such a manner. The poor girl must think she lives in a prison.

Treat people with respect, kindness, Love and you may see how much beautiful the world and life can be.

I feel for his partner but i feel sorry for him, he must feel insecure about himself to treat her in such a way, he has no regards for his partners feelings, as a partner your goal should be the happiness and wellbeing of your wife and kids, making them feel secure and loved. Obviously this guy is a wank(sorry guys).

Karma has a funny way of turning things around..............

Bards - shit like that happens every day of the week.

It's really hard to understand how the hell soemone gets the point where they let themselves get treated like that. It happens slowly, over time, and it's the worst thing in the world to see someone close to you go through it.

She's sticking around for one reason or another, she's either scared, or thinks there's no alternative, or that the alternatives aren't as good as what she has.

Classy individual. It seems we have discovered the 'Missing Link'.

Psychic TV on 9 GEM. What a crock of crap - cross between an informercial and a tv show. Money-making garbage. A few tea-leave readers sitting around in a tv studio shuffling over-size decks of tarot cards. An almost babe is comparing the whole thing, spruiking for a people to call in at $5.45 a minute. It's a disgrace.

Oh, a numerologist is on now. Surprise, surprise, she's British.

It's really hard to understand how the hell soemone gets the point where they let themselves get treated like that. It happens slowly, over time, and it's the worst thing in the world to see someone close to you go through it.

She's sticking around for one reason or another, she's either scared, or thinks there's no alternative, or that the alternatives aren't as good as what she has.

Some of this stems from the bad boy fascination that some women are attracted to. Most grow out of it, some don't. Even though they know they are being treated like crap, they are still drawn to that person, and there's bugger all anyone can do about it.

In my working life, I have encountered some amazing 'relationships' for want of a better word. I was couselling a woman, very attractive, well mannered, etc, and she confided that one time she had gone to her husband's business on Christmas Eve.

He was drunk and so were his work mates. This boofhead decided it would be fun to throw her through a glass window and rape her in front of his 'adoring' work mates. On top of this, she knew he was taking nude photos of their pre-teen daughters, amongst other low-life activities.

But in spite of all this, she was hanging in there. God only knows why, and I'm sure even at times God wasn't so sure. I guess she just liked her men as rough, uncouth and obnoxious as they can get.

Even though you can hold a certain concern for women like this, sometimes it is difficult to truly feel sorry for them.

Blokes that treat their women like shit.

Family has just gone through this - and whats more - we did not know till right at the end :mad:

I know this guy has done very similar and more.

Removed the heat globes from the IXL in the bathroom so she can't use them because it "waste electricity"

Told her not to sit at home all day boiling the kettle as it cost $1 every time she boils it.

Told her she is not to use the clothes dryer, and then sooks that his clothes are damp, despite it being the middle of winter and the house has no proper heating.

Turns the lights off in the room she is sitting in having a cuppa, as "you dont need the light on"

When asked for money to buy some nappies reply's with "shit, how much is that gonna cost"

very similar circumstances:eek:

Gets up to go to work at 6:00am and decides thats a good time to wake up the baby and play with him for 5 minutes, then goes to work and leaves the baby wide awake.

and crying

. Power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absoloutely.

Top quote - bards
No- we realised it was total loyality to him

She obviously has very poor self esteem

that goes with the problem but puts on a brave and happy face or suffers the consequences

Which ever one it is all you can do is be there to support her until she is strong enough to make the right decision.

certainly done that

Nobody deserves to be treated in such a manner. The poor girl must think she lives in a prison.
Yes she did

Treat people with respect, kindness, Love and you may see how much beautiful the world and life can be.

How true

I feel for his partner but i feel sorry for him

I dont :(

, he must feel insecure about himself to treat her in such a way,

correct

Karma has a funny way of turning things around..............

How true

Unfortunately that is true - it is incrfediable the stories one finds out by being involved in this type of situation.

again - how true

once again - how true

But in spite of all this, she was hanging in there. God knows why..

Loyality/guilt/low self esteem ....................

Be strong get good and RIGHT professional advice - however the monetary costs are extremely high - but JUST DO IT.

The really really sad thing about the situation is that abuse (and there is no question she is in an abusive relationship) is a cycle. Odds are the child will either become an abuser or be subject to abuse during their life.

I hate people who watch Today Tonight like it's an informative show - I can see people watching it to take the piss, but to watch it and take it seriously is ridiculous.

Lately i seem to be working through my breaks and eating lunch at my desk, i look out the window of the office and i see a beautiful sunny winters day in Melbourne and i am stuck with loads of work, not happy Jan :(

Very unhealthy for you Arkadia and not in line with OHS regulations. While you may be very good at your job should you have to leave that employment for one reason or another someone else will step up and take you place and within months your forgotten - take the time, take the breaks because better a backlog in work than poor health or worse.........

Thank you for your advise CP, OHS regulations exist only on the surface in Multi-National companies, Yes we are told about them and we have occasional briefings with our Human Resource Person, but people do not adhere to them.
I can tell you most employees where i work are putting in well over 60hrs a week and regularly work on the weekends which i will not do myself.

You are right, we are all a number, if i leave, another number(graduate) will take my spot for probably less money, which is usually the case these days.

Lately i have had so much work i really feel burnt out, meetings, deadlines, reports and on top of all that, i have to liaise with the Auditors who for the past 3 weeks have been giving me the Shits(sorry for my language), instead of doing my work i have to provide and show them and explain every detail while my work gets left behind............sorry for my rant. Maybe thats the deal i get for taking on more responsibility for an extra few $$$$$$$$$$$$ .

The internet people who tried to connect my broadband up at the new casa.

They managed to disconnect the phone of some old guy a suburb away and give him broadband.

They randomly connected a phone line to my house, when we didn;t want a phoneline. That it belonged to number 18 down the road and we got their phonecalls was but a minor detail.

The technician managed to cut the power to the whole street, plunging everyone into darkness except us.

I now have internet, but for how long I do not know. How freakin' hard can it be?