Some new team thoughts

• Thread starter Thread starter Frodo

Actually 78 in a week
eek.gif

You wouldn't dream how interesting this forum is for someone from WA. I've learned heaps more about footy and other supporters views than I could have imagined. There are some real passionate feelings about the game here and its soooooo good.
The Eagles supporters, in my opinion, need to get more passionate and make Subi like a cauldron rather than the relatively quiet place it is. I mean I want to see 40,000 fans all draw their fingers accross their knecks and go 'slitchhhhhhhh' the next time sheedy is at Subi. But probably we'll just get quiet applause.

CARN THE EAGLES

next time sheeds is at subi you'll probably get an 80 point thrashing, and the place will be devoid of eagles fans at half time.

round 20, 2001.

I cant wait.

Sandie if you think us West Australian are all such horrible people then bugger off back to Vicland. I hate ppl who say they hate yet live here. Sandgropers are the best were all laid back and cool unlike the stuck up Vics who think there the heart and soul of Australia. I love the way Melbourne has been taken over by Sydney as the place to be in Australia hahahahahh.

DAmn Vics.

Originally posted by jod23:
I love the way Melbourne has been taken over by Sydney as the place to be in Australia hahahahahh.

I love the way Wonthaggi has taken over Perth in the tough battle for 129th spot.
tongue.gif
tongue.gif
tongue.gif

jod dont you think sandie would be the expert on this subject
after all she has lived in both states
why has sydney taken over from melbourne, because they took our idea and got the olympics, its about time only took them another 44 years
jeez
fact of the matter is melbourne is the best city in australia

my intitial impressions were that melb was not as physically amazing a city as Sydney, but a much nicer, more freindly place than sydney.
Melb people are much more "australian" , not as stuck up and without the over inflated sense of self importance that many sydney siders seem to have, as I think alot them think that sydney is new yawk or something.

As for Perth, i think its sadly lacks in alot of things, but for a little town, its still pretty cool, and you can enjoy yourself if you try. Its just the inferiority complex with the east, and the stupid attitudes which come from it that piss me off.

so cant we all just get along
wink.gif

I think we can all agree that there is no best city in Australia. Melbourne has the best sport in Australia, Sydney has the best attractions and events, Perth has the best weather and Brisbane has got the best beaches (you can argue this one with Perth too).

Let them all merge then no one can be jealous or complain

West Coast Dockers (2)
Adelaide Power (2)
Essendon Bulldogs (17)
Melbourne Tigers (22)
Collingwood Hawks (23)
Carlton Saints (17)
Geelong Kangaroos (8)
Fitzroy Bloods (a demerge and re-merge)

With Brisbane Bears and Sydney Swans thats 9

Add one team each from Tassie, ACT and XXXX then you've got a 12 team comp

I'd back the Collingwood Hawks (Black and Gold stripes) to be the powerhouse, having the Collingwood Masses and a successful team added.

But it's all crap anyway, isnt it ?

LOL!!! too funny guys!
You are all full of shit!!!!
"oh our state is better"
"no ours is the best"
yadda yadda carroting yadda!

Your a riot Alice, an absolute freakin riot!!!!!
STAY MAD FOR IT!
BJ

------------------
Eagles Rock!Go Ben and Jaxon!

Go Eagles,
Brisbane doesn't have any beaches. The coast is all mudflats.
I have had the good fortune to live all over this great country & IMHO the best beaches are in W.A (not the best surf though).
I'm with Arch(?) I am an Aussie .
The pissing contests about which is best are crap

------------------
Goatmaster
the prime minister of the principality of Mooball

To all you non-sandgropers who live in WA...stop bloody complaining!!!! If you don't like it.........FU** OFF!! I am getting sick of people saying "WA sucks" , "WA's a hole" etc etc. I've been fortunate to have traveled alot overseas and interstate and I wouldn't want to live anywhere else....but for christ's sake stop saying WA a shithole, Australia would not be what it was if it wasn't for WA!!!!

mad.gif
mad.gif
mad.gif

------------------
I was put on this Earth to complete a certain number of tasks. I am so far behind I will never die...

Hey Visro,
Sorry for the complaining. I'm just focusing on some of the people that are TOO WA bias. Frodo seems to be the only WA person I disagree with ON this board. I think WA is a pretty good place. It doesn't hold alot of great sporting events but it is better than the Norhtern territory isn't it? I'm happy where I am however I am keen to visit Melbourne for lots of different reasons.

Let's face it Australia is a brilliant place to live. Nowhere as good on earth.
I am fortunate enough to be able to live in whichever State I choose and for me WA is the best. If I were a 21 year old again I'd probably find it too quiet and prefer Sydney or Melbourne (one of my sons is in Sydney). It all comes down to individual preferences. Every weekend I drive for 10 mins to the beach and ride my bike along beach paths for a cupla hours. Sky is blue, sea and sand magnificent. It's just something I find great about WA.
And of course WA has a very special attraction...........THE EAGLES
wink.gif

Well i live on the Gold Coast, and i reckon that our beaches are second to none in OZ. But that's my opinion. I admit i haven't been to WA and i haven't seen your beaches and yours may be better. But im just going from what i have seen in Austrlia.

------------------
"Collingwood forever"

Visro & Frodo
Perth would be a lot better place if it wasn't for the bloody wind, (Fremantle Doctor for those not in the know). You go to the beach and nearly get blown away, WA is the second windiest city in the world, I think Chigago is the first.

------------------
mantis

Winge.....winge.....winge.....winge......winge.....thats all you do about Perth Sandie. What about the never ending rain in melbourne? I'd rather live in a place thats windy than in a place that never ceases to drizzle!!

------------------
I was put on this Earth to complete a certain number of tasks. I am so far behind I will never die...

Fine and sunny here in Melbourne at the moment. Melbourne also has a lower average rainfall than Sydney, although our rain is drearier than Sydney's.

I prefer the countryside, anyways. We all have our preferences, and we all like to spruke about them.

We should all be happy and proud that we are able to live in a fantastic country like Australia. Enough of the shallow arguing of which state is the best, etc. Obviously you are going to think that the state you live in is the best, so stop the stupid "my state is better than your state" crap...
tongue.gif