maccas_no1

Suspended
Glenelg, MUFC, Triple 8
Dropped by Geelong this week in favour of Blake, obviously he is out of favour at Geelong...............AFC be interested perhaps??? What would it cost to get him...................Im thinking along the lines of tall forward as a role for King.

Discuss and thoughts:thumbsu:

Dropped by Geelong this week in favour of Blake, obviously he is out of favour at Geelong...............AFC be interested perhaps??? What would it cost to get him...................Im thinking along the lines of tall forward as a role for King.

Has he ever showed evidence of being a key forward?

He'd be about as much use as Biglands IMHO except expensive and difficult to get and would only get in the way of Meesen/Maric/Griffen/Tippet.

No from me

Don't waste too much time thinking about it maccas.

King is injury prone and his career is almost over.

He's a ruckman, not a forward, just for good measure.

This idea has less legs than a snake. ;)

Yeah just thought I would 'throw it up' and see what people's opinions were:thumbsu:

What he said !

Spent like Jenna 'Rodney' Jameson's most recent conquest. Pass.

Is this April 1st? Sorry mate No No No!! Injury prone, over the hill!!

Im sorry but if you guys trade for Stephen King I will laugh for a month...possibly for a year.

maccas - dont know why youve thought he'd be a key forward.

Putting my superior eye for talent to work, I can tell you drafting King would be a huge mistake. Overrated player, always has been, always will be. It'd be throwing a pick away.

I wouldn't be interested, as I would even rate Biglands in front of King as a forward!

Well maccas, it looks like the general consensus is that your suggestion is a

lemon3.jpg

:D:D:D

No we shouldnt look at him. He's coming to the end of his career, no doubt.

I'm a bit bemused by the popular opinion here that he's completely shit though. I reckon when they get to the finals, he will be playing. He is still a very capable ruckman, just not of an age where you would consider recruiting him. If he was 2-3 years younger, I'd look at him.

I wouldn't trade Jericho for him.

For Jericho you'd do it in a heartbeat - provided King was practically on minimum wage.

Anything above and he can snaffle himself.