Food, Drink & Dining Out Subway

• Thread starter Thread starter BEEG

Friend and i from work were speaking today about how much Subway has just turned to shit.

We would get Subway twice a week 2 years back but now we get it once a month if we can be botherd the place is just full off tight asses.

They just refuse to put anything on the Sub anymore you ask for lettuce you expect to get some lettuce not a small handfull where you can still see half the bread.

I remember once i asked for more grated cheese i swear he used two finger to put more on which was about 3 tiny pieces.

Plus its all run by indians now which there is nothing wrong with that buy they seem to struggle to understand what you say a good amount of the time.

What are people's thoughts.

How this pigeon feed passes of as food I will have no idea. Seriously how much would this crap cost to make. I reckon about 1.50 would be the average price yet they charge like 8 bucks for it

Yeah but out of that 8 bucks has to come wages, bills (electricity) etc

Different franchisees, different service. Look around for a good one.

I would have been to about 20 and there is one good one i know off

The Flinders St, Yarraville and High Point Subway have to be two of the worst disgusting tight ass stores i have ever seen

Yeah but out of that 8 bucks has to come wages, bills (electricity) etc

$14.20 cost me with the drink combo today and guess what the charged me for cheese i seriously would have had **** all on it just amazing i didnt even bother to raise if im going to buy cheese i would actually like some

How this pigeon feed passes of as food I will have no idea. Seriously how much would this crap cost to make. I reckon about 1.50 would be the average price yet they charge like 8 bucks for it

I actually think Subway is quite reasonably valued - my major problem with it is that everything is processed meat.

I also don't like how many fat people think its all healthy. FYI fatties, a Chicken fillet with bacon and a shit load of southwest sauce and double cheese on Italian herb & cheese bread =/= healthy food.

This.

And also, if you ask for lettuce and don't get enough lettuce, lettuce beef realistic here, just ask for some more until its how you like it?

Trust me i do this me and my mate have asked 3 times for more olives, lettuce, Etc it just gets to the point where your asking 3 times for something every time

I actually had another mate who walked out half way through not long ago he just couldnt believe what they would do

Pack of tight asses good 90% would be

Well the drinks cost maybe 10c to make, I don't really know about Subway but having workd at Maccas people bitch about prices all the time...did you know a box of crispy chicken pattys is $500? That's maybe 8 bags with maybe 15 in each? Now you know why they are so expensive...that's just an example off the top of my head. You can't really win either way anymore. You get one person bitching about not having enough lettuce, then another bitching about having too much??

Trust me i do this me and my mate have asked 3 times for more olives, lettuce, Etc it just gets to the point where your asking 3 times

I actually had another mate who walked out half way through he just couldnt believe what they would do

Must be a Victorian thing ;) Seriously though, never had a problem with Subway.

Compared to the prices of the other fast food chains, i'm happy to fork out 7 bucks for a pizza sub every so often. The subways down here in Tassie sound pretty good in comparison.

Trust me i do this me and my mate have asked 3 times for more olives, lettuce, Etc it just gets to the point where your asking 3 times for something every time

I actually had another mate who walked out half way through not long ago he just couldnt believe what they would do

Well yeah, it's a franchise. I hardly ever go to the closest subway to me because the service is terrible.

They just refuse to put anything on the Sub anymore you ask for lettuce you expect to get some lettuce not a small handfull where you can still see half the bread.

LETTUCE-BE-REALITY.jpg

Well the drinks cost maybe 10c to make, I don't really know about Subway but having workd at Maccas people bitch about prices all the time...did you know a box of crispy chicken pattys is $500? That's maybe 8 bags with maybe 15 in each? Now you know why they are so expensive...that's just an example off the top of my head. You can't really win either way anymore. You get one person bitching about not having enough lettuce, then another bitching about having too much??

Listen fool

I dont have a problem with the prices of Subway or any other food franchise

I have a problem when i ask for lettuce i can see 3 quarters of my bread with ease or i have to pay extra for cheese and i get about a tea spoon of it

To the person saying it might be a victorian thing you could be right because there is one good Subway i know off and would have been to atleast 20-30 in Vic

The owners have to pump it into there employee's head to not give **** all because thats the only thing i can think off because the service two years ago was great

Do you have to pay for extra salad? Or is it just extra cheese/bacon/whatever else?

Like, if they didn't give you enough salad and you asked for more, they couldn't turn around and charge you for putting extra on?

the few times where i've asked for more lettuce they usually go overboard to compensate for being called out on being a tightarse. can't imagine having to ask three times for more lettuce :D. ditch that friggen joint.

No need to have a meltdown just because they didn't put enough lettuce on your roll :rolleyes:

Seriously it must just be that the individual store is running low on the food. Which is poor service I guess or they are being massive tightarses.

I dont go there anymore either, if I was to have a one off treat I make it McDonalds or KFC :p

Never really had to ask for more salad, I do like plenty and they put on plenty without asking me if its enough.
Had one the other day where the guy was putting each individual piece of olive/jalapeno etc.....funny yet damn annoying for not just myself but people waiting.

Remember, they are "sandwich artists" as they like to put it.

the few times where i've asked for more lettuce they usually go overboard to compensate for being called out on being a tightarse. can't imagine having to ask three times for more lettuce :D. ditch that friggen joint.

Happend not that long ago i asked 3 times for lettuce 3 times for olives 3 times for Mayo 3 times for cheese while a lady next to me lost her shit because they were a discrace i stayed relaxed and just kept asking hoping he would crack and just do the normal thing he didnt and continued to be a tight ass

[youtube]Ag1o3koTLWM[/youtube]

Listen fool

I dont have a problem with the prices of Subway or any other food franchise

I have a problem when i ask for lettuce i can see 3 quarters of my bread with ease or i have to pay extra for cheese and i get about a tea spoon of it

To the person saying it might be a victorian thing you could be right because there is one good Subway i know off and would have been to atleast 20-30 in Vic

The owners have to pump it into there employee's head to not give **** all because thats the only thing i can think off because the service two years ago was great

a teaspoon of cheese?

That's a new one

Before I started having heaps of lunches at my mates place I would always get lunch at my local subway. I got to know the "artists" quite well and I'd always knew which person I wanted making my sub.

Some people just don't know how to make a good sub. There was one kid who would always be too conservative with everything, not enough sauce, lettuce, you name it, he wasn't giving you enough. Needless to say I'd always avoid him.