Swans can slip up but not the Eags

Arcadion said:
Again, if the result was reversed last night, the main board would be flooded with anti-WC threads. You can't deny that RogerRabbit69.
Just the same as if any of the other 'leading' clubs lost. I think you only notice the anti-WC threads. Fact is it happens to a lot of clubs. And, rather amusingly, some of these threads are actually started by WC fans.

Even though some WC supporters would love to think otherwise, most neutral fans aren't any more concerned about the Weagles fortunes than they are a number of other clubs.

triplegee said:
Sydney get beaten at home and there's not much talk about it.

If it were to happen to the Eagles there'd be 20 threads dominating discussion on these boards. And they'd all be saying the same thing..

Just goes to show how paranoid about the Eagles BF posters are.
A bit up yourself there are you champ?

Arcadion said:
OK, I'll remember that.
I bet you don't. You obviously haven't in the past.

Could you possibly fathom the concept that you pay a whole lot more attention to threads concerning West Coast threads (which is totally understandable)?

BTW, how can you explain the thread where people were asked to list the clubs from most to least-favourite?

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=249845

Or just choosing to skim over that because it doesn't suit your anti-WC theory?

triplegee said:
Sydney get beaten at home and there's not much talk about it.

If it were to happen to the Eagles there'd be 20 threads dominating discussion on these boards. And they'd all be saying the same thing..

Just goes to show how paranoid about the Eagles BF posters are.

"nobody likes me everybody hates think i'll eat some worms"

Poor schnookems.

RogerRabbit69 said:
I bet you don't. You obviously haven't in the past.

Could you possibly fathom the concept that you pay a whole lot more attention to threads concerning West Coast threads (which is totally understandable)?

BTW, how can you explain the thread where people were asked to list the clubs from most to least-favourite?

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=249845

Or just choosing to skim over that because it doesn't suit your anti-WC theory?
There are plenty of anti-Collingwood threads when they lose as well. Oops, there goes that theory of me only seeing anti-WC posts!
You seem to really love that link. I'm sorry but it still doesn't prove anything.
Wait for the next time the Eagles slip up. Could be as soon as next week. Although we really shouldn't count that as it's against Collingwood.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=3872105&postcount=23
Although I think old Baxter is exaggerating a little bit.

Jarryd_S said:
Because Sydney don't play at Telstra Stadium 12 times a year. Simple really.

They might next year mate. The SCG is getting redeveloped. Why bother going to games in a construction zone when you have a perfectly ecent stadium that remains generally pretty available 15 km away.

I'm sure if the Swans chose to play all our games at Homebush next season they **** Souths or West Tigers off elsewhere. Because we draw more than double their crowds put together.

JF

JF_Bay_22_SCG said:
They might next year mate. The SCG is getting redeveloped. Why bother going to games in a construction zone when you have a perfectly ecent stadium that remains generally pretty available 15 km away.

I'm sure if the Swans chose to play all our games at Homebush next season they **** Souths or West Tigers off elsewhere. Because we draw more than double their crowds put together.

JF
Telstra Stadium seems to suit the Swans too, bit more room for Goodes and co

How would Swannies fans feel about a permanent move?

On topic, I agree with Bunsen Burner. We do seem to have our share of tool supporters

Bestbird said:
True

But on the positive

A top 2 finish almost guarantees a Grand Final appearance based on the teams home record in recent years.

More so than any other side

And home ground advantage means little in Grand Finals

So you'd be happy to run 2nd AGAIN this year, then?

larrikin said:

On topic, I agree with Bunsen Burner. We do seem to have our share of tool supporters

Mate we have been pushing and pushing for this for a long time. We can't make the breakthrough due to the NRL, which is a shame, as we flog the socks off their product in this city each and every week.

I was very impressed with the Subiaco Oval last night, I think that it is the best home ground in Australia, in terms of wide open spaces, and general crowd atmosphere.

larrikin said:

it would suit goodes and hall and a couple of their other big mobile types, but their overall style of play is a tough, in close and checking one. surely thats helped with a small ground.

that said, it would be great for the game, i reckon, to play swans games out there.

larrikin said:

Don't mind the odd game out there but a permanent move would suck from a pesonal perspective. Much further to travel. The food in the stalls outside is OK but you can get a proper meal in the dining room of the Noble in comfort. It's a lot colder at night out there as well.

Can't beat a sunny winter's arvo at the SCG.

As for slipping up - it would be nice to win a few more at home!

Swans can slip up but not the Eags