Game Day Swans fly over Cats

look at Geelongs scores of the last 5 or so weeks mate

They are struggling to score like Collingwood

Sydney could be the cure

Foxy sure can take a speccy! Hope he plays our final 5 games. IMO he has a lot to offer.

Any stories aboutout late changes?
I think he is a real old fashioned footballer who just has footy smarts. Deserves a stretch of games & another season IMO.

Just read the afl.com.au preview for this one.

They have McCartin kicking 5, and the swans winning by 3pts.

Must be a swans fan writing that preview. Can't see it happening but will be happy if the game is close at 3qtr time.

I am hoping we see Rowbottom continue to build. A great test for him today against a quality mid field. There is not much else to really get my teeth into with this one. Maybe also seeing McCartin continue to grow and see what McLean learnt from last week.

I hope we dont see 2020 prep mode from older players. I just hope the Cats come out of the game a bit battered and bruised.

Its a game we can win, I hope the leaders can guide the boys and help them all play their best footy.

I'm hoping since the finals are now officially dead we see something tried with some players regarding playing positions. E.g have a look at a Lloyd or Mills in the midfield, at least for a burst here and there or something. Should be using this last month to find about some and what they can offer going forward into 2020 in different roles.

Lloyd had a number of starts on the wing last week from memory.

I think he is a real old fashioned footballer who just has footy smarts. Deserves a stretch of games & another season IMO.

Completely agree. He also has a bit of a nasty streak. Would never let another of our blokes be bullied

Personally I would re-sign him ahead of Jones. He would also be much cheaper.

Do you reckon you guys will tag Danger or Kelly? Cheers

Kelly. Danger can butcher the ball and he’s shown he can deal with a tag.

Well that explains Ronke being held from the NEAFL, not sure where the confusion came into it around Rose originally seemingly like a senior emergency.

Hope Dawson goes to the wing, COR onto the ground at half back and Stoddart as defensive cover.