5: GWS (H)
6: Carlton (A)
7: Brisbane (H)
8: North (A)
9: St Kilda (A)
10: Hawks (H)
11: Bye

Could win 4 of those which would put us at 4-6 at the bye. Seasons not over yet.
GWS will kill us. Other 5 though....could be interesting. The best of that bunch is St Kilda and we play Ethiad really well. Hawthorn look as bad (if not worse) than we do.

Might not be curtains if we can get a decent run before the bye and get more players back (and the kids get more experience), but we certainly aren't playing well enough for it.

Last team to make finals after 0-4 was 1975. Bloody hell.
Turned the ball over in our back 70m more than I've seen before.
Need Rampe big time

Game plan a, game plan b, same same. In my happy place mentally. Might have a rant about Mills at some stage, I probably won't cause?

Most of us on here have mentioned for the last 2-3 years that our disposal, decision making and co. are absolutely not acceptable for a bloody AFL side. But we have been so good, SO GOOD, in other areas that we've been able to cover these deficiencies. If horse and the coaching staff couldn't see this coming then they're blind.

Exactly. Grundy particularly. He was actually really good, if it weren't for about 70% of his kicks being awful. Which of course means he wasn't very good. But sometimes you just have a night where every kick is a shocker. It happens. Point is he moved well.

As for Jack, very low minutes. Suggests he's injured or struggling with no preseason. Either way, he should be "rested" next week, but it doesn't mean he's done for good.

Smith is the only one who is a real concern. Just looks a yard slower. Effort is there, but looks tired and can't keep up. He's only 28 though, so again, might just be a niggle or something. I feel like a groin injury would explain a lot of his slowness, lack of sideways agility, poor kicking, etc.
Smiths decision making / tracking is worse than his pace somehow

Pretty hard on the coach when a fair players have shocking skills to even consider carrying out a simple game plan. Add a few of our missing key players and i have a feeling things wouldnt be so bad. The kids are doing well, we are just finding out some of the more senior players have suddenly caught playerpastitus and that is now bogging the whole team as a whole.
This is not a 2017 thing mate.

Shame shit different year.

He'll build into the year I reckon. I actually don't think he's been too bad. A few errors but pretty good with his pressure etc.

Hes been ****ing awful i reckon but each to their own

Most of us on here have mentioned for the last 2-3 years that our disposal, decision making and co. are absolutely not acceptable for a bloody AFL side. But we have been so good, SO GOOD, in other areas that we've been able to cover these deficiencies. If horse and the coaching staff couldn't see this coming then they're blind.

The people on this board that refused to see the Swans serious issues the last few years annoyed me quite a bit. Not sure why. I think I find optimism annoying for some reason.

Both Hanners and Parker not fully fit. Prob still getting over the umps in the gf too. They'd worked their life for that day.
Kennedy spent a lot of the game handballing to a contest or directly to the opposition (see Hanners and Parker).

Seems like a lot of excuses made for hanners and parker.

Dont play if you cant

Thing with Grundy is he needs to be the pillar with Rampe down...his start to the game stuffed us after we had all the run, he gave up two goals through shite disposal and shite decision making. He than did it again when we were on a little run and got to within 7 points. He has had a shocker. Given all the other things that went wrong his errors were the ones that really hurt. He kicked so short to everyone it stopped the play too often.

Jack was having a go, his skills let him down, but I am not sure he is done.

Marsh - Tick, I am liking him more and more. Foote had some moments, Loved Jones, Florent had his moments, Hayward a gun. parley was exactly what you would expect given his pre season, Reid was good and Buddy was just used in such a poor way , whilst being hobbled, was just as good as he could of been.

I would like to see some changes next week, and some senior players included in them. Just need to have someone to bring in.

Positives

- Well cheap tequilla has made the night better
- Finally Parker started to do something (about time)
- Paps back is good, will be better for the run
- Marsh had a very solid game
- Hayward...scary hat he will be in 2, 3, 4 years time.
- I got the Quaddie at Pakenham lol

Negatives

- Don't see the point in playing Jack one single bit, enough is enough. We dropped O'Keefe in better form than Jack is.
- Hanners, fair dinkum might as well have been in the crowd, did nothing.
- Grundy...cue the Benny Hill music with his kicking.

Even worse negatives

- GWS next week

lack of accountability was astounding
decision making pretty much everywhere was abysmal
Hayward good
Papley selection didnt work
Sinclair was ok early, absolute trash late, got dominated by a shit truck
Smith + Jack really stunk, boy they have been trash this year
Grundy not bad until he got the ball
Lloyd really racks up the touches but his effect on the game is almost non-existent at times
kept kicking to the spare time after time
Kennedy might break his back the way he's carrying the mids atm (i mean seriously this guy is a machine)
Mills improved a bit on previous weeks

and yet we were well in it in the last quarter so ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Catch that kick he made for goal?

One kick means the rest are all brilliant?

I like lloyd he does a role. But he butchers a lot of kicks

Papley was alright. He gave us an option up forward something we have lacked. Go easy.

I'm not having a go at him. The selection was the issue. "Alright considering" isn't really alright. A game in the NEAFL would have been the better route.