Teams Team Development (Official Opening)

View attachment 331908

thats Hartlett's history. apart from last year, he has gone 90+ for 5 seasons in a row... or is that not 'recent' enough for you?

View attachment 331909
that is Hibberd, new team, new role could see him go 90+, less likely than HH IMO
Like I said TBA, it is possible, but I wouldn't suggest it's an appropriate use of the word likely.

Did you watch HH play last year? He looked nothing like the player who once averaged 101. There is a reason why PA wanted to move him, and that other teams offered little of value in return

Like I said TBA, it is possible, but I wouldn't suggest it's an appropriate use of the word likely.

Did you watch HH play last year? He looked nothing like the player who once averaged 101. There is a reason why PA wanted to move him, and that other teams offered little of value in return
no never seen him play before... :rolleyes:

its a bit hard when you are thrown around everywhere due to injuries and the lack of a actual ruckman to help him. So many things went wrong that lead HH to average 77 last year. Now those things are fixed and he will be 90+. Guarantee

Base it on previous averages yes it was 2 years ago but it can be done gotta be positive lol - I prefer Hibberd/Hartlett over Vlaustain/Martin for example, proven vs breakout

Roughy surely plays most matches, captain, hungry for footy etc

I just hope he has stints in the midfield like he did before he got the bad news
agree on Roughy...after round 1 is behind him I think he will get going again.
Mid time a real chance too with Vickery coming over and Gunstn doin his thing. It might not happen right away, but it will happen.
hope he kills it!
not sure where the Hawks will be at the end of the season...not top 4!

Public version #4

Gonna sit on this for a bit now. Pretty happy with the structure around the byes. 22, 23 and 20.

Shaw, Laird, jj, Martin, Berry, m hibberd, Ryan, Stewart

Danger, Pendles, Treloar, JPK, Fyfe, swallow, balic, SPP, Pickett, Witherden, Graham

Maxxxy, sandi, strnadica

Dollhouse, Chad (Oh God what have I done!!) Touk touk, Ryder, brown, Bolton, Rioli, Long

Have Martin & long as def/fwd DPP
Have hibberd & Witherden and def/mid DPP
Have balic & Pickett with DPP links to 4 fwds

$92k left over
Careful with Chad, Toukie and Ryder all out R9 and it's 22 on field

Version 1.6

Any constructive criticism? :p

Got the more expensive rookies so I don't have to re-structure too much come round 1.

Docherty & Laird are my SP's, expecting 100+ tbh

Happy with Hartlett & Hibberd at D3 & D4 both likely to go 90+ imo

Danger, Pendles, JPK there's 20+ games no worries

Fyfe & Beams are calculated risks, 110+ avg for both if fully fit

Maxxyyy locked Sandi potential 100+ avg at 308k makes it an easy decision

Couldn't resist Roo the wingman, we play at Etihad a lot early, Roo loves Etihad

Dollhouse is a lock, contested ball beast. Ryder to hard to ignore at that price especially if your running with Sandi at R2

Roughy picks himself really, 95+ avg not out of the question

Have at it!

View attachment 331870
View attachment 331872
View attachment 331889

Cash left?

I always baulk at the top price rookies coz I reckon you get the same output from cheapies. is this the year to be the exception? Time will tell. You've loaded up on a few but it's always easier to sell a and get a cheaper option than it is to try to find $100k at the death knell.

I'll be steering clear of Logue though. Young KPP. Bank the cash and get our boy long.

Mids look good. If beams sees the preseason through look at all of us doubters jump on!

Roo... hard to leave out. He just keeps on kicking arse.

Not a bad team!

Careful with Chad, Toukie and Ryder all out R9 and it's 22 on field

Yeah. Then touk goes to the mids. Chad and Ryder to the pine so I still field a full team

That's very similar to my team. I don't take SC too seriously so I figured it's worth taking the punt on those mid priced players for a bit of fun.

View attachment 331903

In the ideal world, all the mid pricers will go up in value whilst the bench rookies will generate cash. It definitely won't pan out that way though haha
Sandilands and Witts WOW go for it, hope it works for you
My plums are way to small to attempt that.
Good Luck

Trade saver?
Won't be saving many trades with Adams, Rocky, Fyfe, Beams, Murphy and Sandi...

all 5 guaranteed to play 20+ games - (my cat told me at lunch today)

Between them?

I'm picking Fyfe and Sandi.
Maybe Rocky too.

But the others I'm not going near, too many risks already.
I'd really love to pick Beamer but just can't see him getting 15+ games.
Can't believe how many have jumped on Adams.
Averages 15 games a year, and 2 out of 5 years he was missing for the SC Grannys just to sway me even more.

I don't take SC too seriously

RmkLzZT.gif

You have a lot of midpricers, too many for mine but in saying that I actually really like your midfield as it is very unique - especially the Robbie Gray pick.

I'd consider hanging onto Mills and Roberton. But get rid of MJ, KK, Greeenwood and Brayshaw for a better rookie premo balance, preferably in your ruck as SandiWitts is fraught with danger.

I had no idea Jamie Elliot was so cheap either, will watch his JLT campaign.

Between them?

I'm picking Fyfe and Sandi.
Maybe Rocky too.

But the others I'm not going near, too many risks already.
I'd really love to pick Beamer but just can't see him getting 15+ games.
Can't believe how many have jumped on Adams.
Averages 15 games a year, and 2 out of 5 years he was missing for the SC Grannys just to sway me even more.

Adams is the most likely of the group to go - purely because i like one or two others around that price range who could easily replace him

I have not even looked at byes once (better check)

RmkLzZT.gif

You have a lot of midpricers, too many for mine but in saying that I actually really like your midfield as it is very unique - especially the Robbie Gray pick.

I'd consider hanging onto Mills and Roberton. But get rid of MJ, KK, Greeenwood and Brayshaw for a better rookie premo balance, preferably in your ruck as SandiWitts is fraught with danger.

I had no idea Jamie Elliot was so cheap either, will watch his JLT campaign.
**** I miss Lenny

Cash left?

I always baulk at the top price rookies coz I reckon you get the same output from cheapies. is this the year to be the exception? Time will tell. You've loaded up on a few but it's always easier to sell a and get a cheaper option than it is to try to find $100k at the death knell.

I'll be steering clear of Logue though. Young KPP. Bank the cash and get our boy long.

Mids look good. If beams sees the preseason through look at all of us doubters jump on!

Roo... hard to leave out. He just keeps on kicking arse.

Not a bad team!
Enough for a pastie & big m :p

Yeah won't have to re structure much either way so all good

I personally think Long will find it hard to break into our 22 unless it's at the expense of Wright, hearing good things about Logue atm

Thank you for the reply :)

how do you guys find out the % selected in peoples team for a player? i have sc gold trial on

Hi Guys/Gals! Relatively new to BF but 5th Season of SC! Love reading the banter/insights on here. Here is my V1 for whatever it's worth!:

b0434b114f.jpg

DEFENSE:

Structure:

I'm going with a 3-3 Structure. Defense is tough to predict and the gap in points between a solid rookie and a 400-500k pick is very negligible. I think its foolish to stock up on 500k+ picks because those are valuable $$ you can pump into the midfield. I also really like the DEF Rookies that we have been offered this year. I will be watching Scharenberg, Cedric Cox, Mitch Hibberd, Cumming, Perryman, Hampton and Keeffe over the JLT as well. The guys I've chosen in this side are the ones I believe will have good JS/Scoring Potential/Durability.

T. Adams:
Seems like a pretty straightforward selection. Midfielders that are DEF Elig. are worth their weight in gold. He has had injuries issues but has had a good PS thus far, Definite lock for me.

R. Laird:
Has been training more with the midfielders. This doesn't mean he will play midfield given that AFL Clubs like to throw defenders into the midfield group to develop areas of their game that are tougher to train in the defensive group. HOWEVER, he is a genuine star @23yo and has gotten better every season for the past 3 years. Adelaide will improve and so will he.

M.Hurley:
I can hear the eyebrows raising on this selection. KPD's are no longer SC Coal. The added points for Spoils/Intercept Marks make them more than worthy of selection. Rance and Tom McDonald have proven this point over the past couple of years. Hurley is a very good user of the ball and has one of the best kicks in Essendon's defence. He is also an exceptional pack mark and rarely loses 1 v 1's. It remains to be seen how he returns after a year out but a good JLT series and he is locked for me as a DEF POD. Averaged 95 in 2015.

A. McGrath:
Will probably be in every single side come Round 1. Has been impressing at training and was always going to get a Round 1 debut given his maturity, leadership and technical skills. Will slot straight into Essendon's backline and I look forward to seeing him accumulate with his run+carry. Is he safe as a D4? Why not! I believe his Job Security is rock solid, has a sc-friendly role and he plays in a decent side! Def premos drop in price EVERY single year. Docherty, Shaw, Simpson, Laird and Rance ALL dropped below 500k at a relatively early stage last year. Im backing Andy Mac to gain $$$ quickfast and I will offload him for a fallen premo early.

J. Berry
Absolute gun. Nothing to dislike about this guy. Watched him all through the U18's and also during his stint for North Ballarat. The Lions will blood this guy incredibly early and I am confident it will be round 1. Incredibly versatile and plays an SC Friendly-role (Inside Mid/Half Back). Must pick in my view.

L. Ryan
Will be one of the most picked rookies in R1 but I bet you he will also be one of the least-started. I'm seeing him on a lot of benches at the moment! I will start him if he is picked R1, Freo have very little drive coming out of defense and Ryan was picked to serve this EXACT purpose. Freo have already said that Darcy Tucker will play more mid time (He spent time at half back last year). Ryan has great scope to be like the Kamdyn McIntosh/Tom Langdon/Adam Saad of years gone by and should be looked at as a potential starter IMO.

BENCH:

Nic Newman
Absolutely TORE up NEAFL at Half-Back last year. Yeah the NEAFL is Child's-Play but he is still a talented young player. Sydney are notably bereft of pace down back and had to throw Jake Lloyd back there last year to get something off half-back. Newman well and truly deserves a debut and Sydney (Despite being a very strong side) love to give their youngsters a go (See: Hewett/Papley/Richards/Marsh/Aliir in 2016).

Josh Rotham
Okay. Full Disclosure. I am a Weagles man. BUT I do believe Rotham is in line to receive games in the first half of the Season. He has excellent line-breaking ability to go with his disposal and the Eagles are desperately in need of it. I'd be surprised if guys like Rotham and Rioli didn't get early gigs given their exceptional Pre-Season and roles.

MIDFIELD:

Structure:

Call me crazy. I am going 6-2 WITH CONFIDENCE! Common knowledge that you get the most points here and I think the Midfield is easily the most predictable sector. You know what you're going to get and I have picked 6 guys that I am backing to finish as Top 10 Mids. Early points are awesome and rookies tend to play their best footy at the start of the year anyway so I am happy to go lighter on the flanks to beef up the mids.

G. Ablett
A very nervy selection. Purely picked because of what he can do to you if you DONT have him. Has been doing well with his pre-season work and has been relieved of his Captaincy/Leadership duties which can only be good for him. GAJ has copped a lot of crap from all angles since the end of 2016: questions over his loyalty/ability/leadership and anything else you can throw a dart at. He is a proud, competitive animal and I am certain that he plans to absolutely annihilate the competition in 2017. Believe in the Holy GAJ.

JPK
Every year he is disrespected by about 95% of Supercoachers...and every year he dominates 95% of supercoachers. Absolute superstar and he has actually gotten even better (I didnt think that was possible). Has signed a long term deal and is also the new skipper. Has only gone below 90 on 7 occasions in his past 63 games. Lock.

L. Neale
This kid took the step up from "Hyper-Talent" to "Bona-Fide Superstar" last year. He ranked 1st for Effective Disposals per Game, 3rd for Clearances and 3rd for Contested Possessions. We can stop here because these 3 figures = Supercoach Dynamite. He did all this without Fyfe and often copped the tag, with Fyfe back to shoulder the majority of opposition attention, Neale will become more durable and also become a better player. I can see him making a jump to a 115-120 avg to be perfectly honest.

A. Treloar
Who doesn't like this guy? Showed his class in R23 v Hawthorn. Shiels kept him to 0 Disposals and 1 SC at Qtr Time. At Full-Time he had: 36 Disposals, 2.1 and 4 Tackles. He is in the class of Neale/Sloane/Parker as the next class of All-Time Greats that our game has seen. Improves every year and has an enormous ceiling to boot! Very few reasons to pass on Adam Treloar (if any at all).

P. Cripps
Its time. The Bull pumped his average up by 11 points last year and I am confident he will break past the 110 barrier and then some this year. Had a down period mid-last year but finished 2016 with 8 consecutive tons, 4 of which were over 120. I have been impressed with his improvement as a forward, Carlton genuinely look for him when he rests down there because of his exceptional hands and monstrous 1 v 1 ability. Interrupted pre-season but I wouldnt read ANYTHING into that. He is absolutely 100% and will absolutely dissect Richmond R1.

N. Fyfe
You have to pick him don't ya? He has had ages to get his body right and he's also been in training for quite some time now. 570 is way unders for a guy who can average 120+. Has to be in every side come Round 1.

D. Myers
Hugely underpriced. He is fit and firing at training and is set to spend plenty of time in the midfield. Has a raking left-foot which is always great for SC. In his last full year he averaged 85! Picked and started.

S. Powell-Pepper
Purely a rookie placeholder. I WILL be starting a rookie here, I just havent decided who yet. Although, Powell-Pepper will probably be in my team at some stage depending on when he debuts.

BENCH: (SUBJECT TO HEAVY CHANGE DEPENDING ON JLT)

Jake Barrett
Has gotten a gig with Brisbane and deservedly so! Was far too good for NEAFL football but GWS's endless riches prevented him from ever getting a proper gig in the 1's. Brisbane are light on for hard-bodied mids that can win their own ball, So I'd figure he gets games early.

Nath Freeman
He has been on all of our benches for 3 years! Hoping that this is the year he gets out on the park. Went to school with Freo at Haileybury and he is a very genuine, positive bloke who will definitely go far once he gets his body right. It looks as though he is doing well so far in Pre-Season *touchwood*.

Jack Graham
A speculative rookie selection that is obviously prone to change. Mature-bodied youngster who could add some real grunt to Richmond's side no matter where he plays. Unsure if he'll get games early but I am very confident he will play in 2017.

RUCK:

Structure:

Todd Goldstein:
Hasn't averaged below 106 for 4 years. Just pick him.

Stefan Martin:
I am guessing some people are going to stop reading here :p Hear me out! Martin had a horrendous 2016 but he acknowledged this and went further to say that he is hell-bent on recapturing his mammoth from 2015 (http://www.couriermail.com.au/sport...5/news-story/506d34aef17aa8e65406acdc03fd5d66) I love his confidence and his aggression and I think he is way underpriced here for a guy with 110+ potential. New coach as well so I think he will be utilised the way he should (Leppa had a tendency to rest him forward, despite the fact that Stef was hopeless down forward). Injury issues are all gone too, I think 2017 will be a great year for Stef.

FORWARD:

Luke Dahlhaus:
Plenty of people are saying Macrae is a lock but I disagree. I feel that only Heeney and Dahl are the true locks in the forward half. Dahl's ability is spoken for and I am confident we will see another super year from the nifty little operator.

Chad Wingard:
I am certain this bloke has burnt plenty on this forum (and in the wider SC world), but no one can deny his talent. He has a strange trend of having 1 good year and then 1 bad year (2013: 98.9, 2014: 79.9, 2015: 97.8, 2016: 80.8). Before you ask, NO I am not selecting him in the hope that this baseless/coincidental trend happens to continue. At 440k I see him as presenting enormous value, he should surely spend more time up the ground this year given the return of Angus Monfries and also the recruitments of livewire forward Brett Eddy and promising tall Todd Marshall. If Wingard splits his Fwd/Mid time even 60:40- we will see a great year for him.

Isaac Heeney:
Future Brownlow Medallist. Next.

Jarryd Roughead:
What a bloody story this is. I love this guy and hope he tears everyone a new one in 2017 because no matter who you barrack for, Roughy kicking a goal is sure to make you smile this year. He has got Captaincy duties now which says a lot about the club's faith in him regarding his fitness. 367k is a joke when you consider he is easily the best KPF in the comp when he's on. Enormous bargain and a potential keeper for the whole year! Plus the added bonus of having a top bloke in your side :p

Jack Bowes:
Superstar. If he was at a VIC Club you'd hear about him every day. Played for the GC NEAFL side last year and held his own. Has the maturity and fitness to make a debut Rd 1 and I am very confident that he will. All aboard.

Josh Begley:
Speculative selection but word is that he is tearing up Essendon's Pre-Season and is rated very very highly inside the club. Has an exceptional kick and reads the play well. Could be a very handy surprise packet as a rookie.

BENCH:

Brett Eddy
Drafted to assist Port Adelaide's terrible offensive production. Was immense in the SANFL last year and will play games very very early. A MUST-HAVE considering he is bargain-basement at 102k.

Aaron Black
Not sure about this one but I have him on the bench for now. Looked to be the next big thing a few years ago and then disappeared completely. Geelong could use another 3rd tall in their forward stocks so he may get opportunities early. Watch and wait.

Thanks guys! Exciting times :)