The Brawl

• Thread starter Thread starter Mars II

Its a real statement on their culture over on the Richmond board where 90% of them are lauding King's efforts in nullifying Didak and "actually trying".

Happy to see the back of the midget at the end of the year when the new coach comes in and rectifies the situation.

I disagree, leave King on their list. If they delist him, they might have a slight chance of picking up a player who can actually play. This way they're guaranteed year after year in the lower levels of the table while he is still there.

Funniest comment I read was the bright spark who said if King improved his skill level he could become a "very handy Didak type player". I suppose years of failure leads to delirium.

You're joking if you think you can take the higher ground on this one. There's no denying I was humiliated by our performance and I think Jake King has cast a bad light on our club on more than one occasion but for Collingwood to retaliate and incite the brawl showed just as much mental weakness in my view. You guys are playing some great footy but you're arrogance may be you're downfall.

Its all you got to be happy about though.

As Maxwell said on Gameday this morning it was weak by Richmond players as the Pies players couldnt fight back because of finals...
Are you ****ing fair dinkum.
Tarkyn Lockyer started the whole bloody thing:rolleyes:

Indeed, are you ****ing fair dinkum? The poison dwarf that is Jake King started it, and Collingwood finished it, to the tune of 93 points. Now pull your pants up and have just a little pride in yourself.

Collingwood were far superior in every aspect of the game, fight included.

If Dane Swan hadve thrown that uppercut and the left he had cocked for Deledio's chin, there would be a whole new topic we would be discussing.... a murder investigation, cause he wouldve killed him.

The Pies are the real deal in 2009.

Good to see some un-bias opinions in this thread...

Collingwood started the melee, when they all jumped on King.

really? it wasnt due to King punching Didak in the guts moments before that ball up? :rolleyes:

Malcolm Blight says he was hardly moving vs Brereton (SEN) saying Didak could be be in trouble. Given the AFL stance on head high contract and not pulling out of the contest, he may be in trouble. Remember, retaliating is not a defence.

If Didak goes for going into the blokes back then this game has become a joke. Didnt get him high at all

By laying a good hard tackle? it was the other 2 or 3 Collingwood players that jumped on that did it :rolleyes:

Lets not lay the blame at your mob who were hitting blokes off the ball which lead to it however :thumbsu:

what are you talking about the ball was nowhere near King when Lockyer laid this "good hard tackle" with his hands aroujnd his throat almost while another 3 collingwood blokes jumped on him

King moments before hit Didak. Not long after Lockyer lays a tackle on a different Richmond player and it was stacks on. Do you think if King moments before didnt hit Didak that our players would have acted like that? Richmond players all day were having cheap shots and a few of the boys had enough.

So you are admitting that Collingwood players started the "main event" then.
Im not going to deny that we had players taking shots before hand but to try and lay the blame on starting the fight on Richmond is incorrect.
Plain as day that Collingwood started it

depends on what your definition of starting it is? Some could says its when the extra Collingwood players jumped on top of the tackle or some would say it was Richmond's piss weak attempts at taking cheap shots right up to that incident.

I dont deny Collingwood players jumped on but im glad they did, to me Richmond started it with they way they acted.

Well everybody was over it they had a bit of push and shove Didak had the free kick then Lockyer and co. decided to take it even further by starting it up all over again

LOL. I think you are a bit naive...

The whole thing was set up to perfection.
In a perfect world they would have all stood up and there would have been a pile of bones and a few vulture circling.

Don't think for a minute that the attack on King was a spur of the moment thing. It was organised payback for being a dirty little ****.
Just doing his job I know but getting flogged is the price of getting caught.
He will have to learn to run faster.:D
That is how Collingwood support their players.

I expect them to do it again as well.

I love being a Collingwood supporter.

Bash those annoying little ****ers to pulp.....

I can't see what Tigers supporters are complaining about...there was time when you would all be pissed off you did not start it. Harden up and learn to win.

Go have a look at you own board having a ****ing big sook over Maxwell, who took every elbow without any retaliation, and calling him a sniper.

Half your side are 15 year old girls...you would hope they learned something about spirit and mateship from Collingwood because the your leadership group are a mob of girls blouses.
Richo must be ****en disgusted in the gutless shit he has to play with.

You lose, again. We absolutely smacked you to kingdom come in the game - and would have thrown you down the well had we not bigger fish to fry, i.e finals. What is hilarious though is that even though we couldn't retaliate, being attacked by Richmond's scrawniacs and short people was like being slapped by flaccid cabbage leaves. Yawn.

Remember a few years ago that circus midget got shot out of a cannon and ended up in the mouth of a hippo where he was subsequently eaten? I'm taking little Jake to Circus Oz.

Here are the results from the tribunal, nothing too unexpected
http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/82912/default.aspx

Pretty fair results there, I'm guessing the Didak one got the chuck then. The King and Hislop incidents whilst being a snipper acts only really warrant one week - they weren't savage attacks and were more to get under the skin and annoy us then hurt the players - and they both would have only got the one had King not had a record.

The players I reckon get the crappest deal, and it happens every melee are the ones who go in to split it up, once the umps lose complete control sometimes it takes some players to step in to break up the ones who are going crazy. O'bree is the case in point here - all he did was stop Swan caving in Lids' face and gets hit with a fine. No matter though, its not like AFL footballers can't afford it.