The Collingwood crowd

You reckon? Maybe you should try opening at least one eye. O'Loughlin's hands were nowhere near the back of any Pies player.

They were initially touching Goldsacks back actually, maybe its you who should take another look.

BTW this thread cracks me up, complaining about supporters venting at the footy.

Glad you blouses werent at the Essendon v Richmond game where a bloke was hit on the head with a glass bottle and another guy was king hit - thats something worth complaining about.

We booed Davis becasue he is a traitor. And we also booed Micky O whatever u call him because he had pushed Goldsack in the back. We were booing because of the bad decision the umpire made. We didn't boo him because he was injured. I didn't see what happened to him until I looked up at the big screen.

Cough cough umpire made a bad decision for you's? cough

It was a clear bloody mark. The Collingwood crowd was a disgrace on Saturday night. :thumbsd:

Why the **** would you boo Adam Goodes for? Just because he got in the way of Rocca's fist? Fair dinkum. They sure do take feralism to a whole new level.

They were initially touching Goldsacks back actually, maybe its you who should take another look.

BTW this thread cracks me up, complaining about supporters venting at the footy.

Glad you blouses werent at the Essendon v Richmond game where a bloke was hit on the head with a glass bottle and another guy was king hit - thats something worth complaining about.
When you have idiots who are happy to sit in family areas at the footy and swear the heads off with kids around then you have plenty to complain about. I am not saying I havent had awesome opposition supporters around in fact one of the best games of footy we went to was a swans v bombers game at telstra and the only seats we could get were in the bombers supporters area. It was brilliant. The eagles swans game this year at telstra we had a group of awesome blokes sitting behind us. Who actually kissed us good bye like we were all old friends. Saturday night was not a good game of footy. The umpires gave collingwood so many frees and yet you lot werent happy. This is why peoplesee collingwood supporters as one eyed. You lot cant ever see the other side of the game.

I didn't enjoy my time last Saturday night at the footy. It was probably the first time, I actually didn't enjoy myself. Not because of the result mainly because of the people around me. Even the Swan supporter was complaining when I called Rocca a lazy shit. And yet he done nothing when Collingwood supporters used the F word and w***ers! :(

Cough cough umpire made a bad decision for you's? cough

You should not come out and say that the umpires were on collingwood's side because i believe at least 85% of our free kicks we got were from holding the ball. It was our tackling that won us the game not the umpiring. And I wonder why Amon got only one week. Well i think it was because he plays for the AFL Swans for starters. He should of got 4 weeks and u know it.

Yes I sat around about 20 Collingwood supporters on the weekend and there wasn’t one brain between them. They are the simplest people I have ever seen congregated in the one area. I sat right near the swans interchange and YES they did boo him as he came off. Thankfully there were a couple of Collingwood supporters who were just as disgusted by it as I was.

Another highlight of my night, one female half way through the 3rd started commenting on how hard done by they were with free kicks, was she even watching the same game?

You should not come out and say that the umpires were on collingwood's side because i believe at least 85% of our free kicks we got were from holding the ball. It was our tackling that won us the game not the umpiring. And I wonder why Amon got only one week. Well i think it was because he plays for the AFL Swans for starters. He should of got 4 weeks and u know it.

mate, that would be much easier for swans fans to accept if the umpires also paid free kicks when your blokes were holding the ball....geez, i think everyone acknowledges possibly one of the worst examples in recent memory....pies player clearly caught with it, possibly it was h shaw or clarke, not sure, but whoever it was clearly took on a swans player, was wrapped up and did not get rid of it, umpire could be heard telling him to, play on was called, young barlow got it and was swamped, caught by one arm, had no opportunity at all, and he got pinged....
another one, again not sure which pie player (i've tried to blank the memory of the whole game), was spun around in a tackle, it might've been o'brien, he got away and set up a goal

like i said, if the calls were made both ways, fine, but when the calls are made based on the roar from the home crowd, it's just a bit harder to swallow
you blokes won, better side and all that, fair play to you....now nick off

but before you go, i do agree buchanan should've got 3-4 weeks, and i mean AFTER any reductions or guilty please...it was a weak act

He should of got 4 weeks and u know it.

Is it really that hard to understand? He got 3 weeks, which was reduced due to an early guilty plea and good behavior.

Did he deserve more? Possibly, it was a big hit. But this is a contact sport. The hit was high. It was reckless. But it never put the player in any huge amount of danger, unlike doing the same thing with a players head over the ball.

I can't believe people are comparing this to Johnson's, completely different and no where near as dangerous.

Cut the crap.

Yes Collingwood fans are some of the worst in the league but we don't need an entire thread on the subject. It makes us look like bad losers and will bring in the very ferals this thread in ranting about.

Before I close, yes there are bad Collingwood fans. I know that, you know that and they know that. But there are good Collingwood fans and I had some behind me on Saturday Night.

Just remember this club rivals are Carlton first, West Coast second and St Kilda third. Check history, it helps before ranting.....

End of Thread......