Society & Culture The Definitive Twitter Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter red+black

I struggle to keep up with Twitter. As soon as you start following a few people, if you don't check constantly you just miss chunks of tweets. I wish I got a daily email or something where I could scroll through 200 or so tweets.

Harry O'Brien, Kane & Chad Cornes - The Cornes brothers actually seem quite funny (who would have known it) whilst Harry O doesn't tweet that much but when he does it is generally interesting.
Not big on Twitter but Tom Logan usually posts stuff he shouldn't

http://twitter.com/Tomlogan44

Spewing only one person was killed off packed to the rafters last night. Was hoping the whole cast was going down.
@scooter_h38 (Scott Harding) yeah it was good mate she loved it. text me your email address i will send them photos.
@scooter_h38 bunno should know its always girth before length.

I use it a bit, mainly for following politicians and political journos/bloggers.

That's about it. I have nothing in my life worth tweeting about, and neither do most celebrities.

Depending on who you follow, I reckon you can get some interesting tweets just about general, every day things. Some people throw up some curious or funny ways at looking at things. Others are just annoying (Jeff White, you could play footy, but c'mon mate..).

Yeah White is average, the best ones are the people who actually talk to their followers

yeah some sports stars go a bit over the top. any liverpool fan following ryan babel would agree.

just getting back into twitter at the moment, lets see how long i last.

Twitter is usually my place of choice for up-to-the-minute news/gossip. Someone famous been sacked or killed or whatever, try Google, or even better, do a search on Twitter. And Twitter will usually link to genuine news articles, so I usually go straight there.

eg. I heard some news about Andrew McLeod on my way home from work before

http://twitter.com/#!/search/andrew mcleod

And you can follow the bedroom talk of Warnie and Lizzie - http://twitter.com/warne888/status/34068317777952768