Universal Love The Grand Final week emotions thread

But I did get a giggle out of my availabilities this week.

Mon n/a
Tues arvo or night
Wed all day/night
Thurs all day/night
Fri all day
Sat n/a
Sun n/a

And the response I got from work
zu6emy5y.jpg
Hey Shibz; all this time I've seen your posts and never knew your name was Siobhan. You once sent me a very nice personal message on EFH (gee I bet they're quiet now) when we were about to have a baby.

She is now a bouncing 3 year old called Siobhan. :)

Hey Shibz; all this time I've seen your posts and never knew your name was Siobhan. You once sent me a very nice personal message on EFH (gee I bet they're quiet now) when we were about to have a baby.

She is now a bouncing 3 year old called Siobhan. :)

Wow that must have been a while back!! I haven't been on there in over 12 months. Tempted to give TP some though...although he did post in a fb post I think channel 7 put up and started posting links of premiership cups :/ he's odd.

I'm conceding defeat on Grand Final tickets as I'm now resorting to entering every competition possible.

My main concern is Nicholls umpiring is a dampener but mixed with relief that umpire #30 isn't.

I'm surprised the AFL didn't put 3 anti-Freo umpires in charge

I'm conceding defeat on Grand Final tickets as I'm now resorting to entering every competition possible.

My main concern is Nicholls umpiring is a dampener but mixed with relief that umpire #30 isn't.

no Margetts or McInerney though - they all hates us lol

After seeing that Nicholls is umpiring our game all of my happy emotions have been replaced by severe dread and despair.

Nah , don't.

He'll be alright. It's his first final and the two senior blokes have taken part in well umpired Grand Finals recently.
Rosebury and Meredith controlled last year and Nicholls will be kept in line by the other two seniors.

I reckon we've done well.

mate have you seen the thread on new deals announced by teh club ?
good deals organised by Corporate Sports Australia; Flights, function and game entry $2109 or close.
Looks very good.

Nah , don't.

He'll be alright. It's his first final and the two senior blokes have taken part in well umpired Grand Finals recently.
Rosebury and Meredith controlled last year and Nicholls will be kept in line by the other two seniors.

I reckon we've done well.

That won't work considering Nicholls always acts like he's the star of the show, lost count of how many soft frees he paid in the first prelim on Friday and the bloke has a history of ****ing us over.

Having said that I like to think we're good enough to overcome shit umpiring this days, we were r*ped against Geelong and Sydney doubled our free kick count but we were in control for most of those games so we'll see.

Have been sing the club song to myself all week and it struck me how the "If they get up, we do it again, Freo stop at nothing, nothing" really typifies our football. Take it into Saturday lads.

Having said that I like to think we're good enough to overcome shit umpiring this days, we were r*ped against Geelong and Sydney doubled our free kick count but we were in control for most of those games so we'll see.

The fact we were first to the footy for the first 3 quarters probably contributed to that but I'm with you on the Geelong game.

No real nerves but have almost balled my eyes out every day since Saturday night. Picking up my tickets I was a wreck. Even listening to TNT had me taking deep breathes.

I know we may not win but I know we will have a crack as we have done the last 2 years. I've not questioned out effort since Ross took over. We are committed and ready to go!

I'm experiencing the full range of emotions......i'm totally pumped we are in the GF but down because I can't go due to family reasons!!

I can't decide how I feel.

Sometimes confident we will take the whole thing and then the years of expecting a win and then getting spanked takes over and I get worried.

Not confident in winning. I think just making it is such a great step for the club. I'm confident that we are going to be bloody hard to beat. If we get done then Hawks deserve it. Nothing to be afraid of IMO

But as St K would attest, Premiership windows can close quickly. Cmon lads....

I don't think you guys can win. I think the emotion of your first grand final will be too much to handle and Hawthorn will be out for a win after losing last year.

My thoughts anyway.

I don't think you guys can win. I think the emotion of your first grand final will be too much to handle and Hawthorn will be out for a win after losing last year.

My thoughts anyway.

All class. I mean, out of the 50 or so threads on this board about the game on Saturday, you pick the grand final week emotions thread. :rolleyes:

Anyway, I may or may not have a job next week, fair internet usage policy may have been breached. Thank god for smart phones!!

My thoughts anyway.

Fair enough - cheers.

Stats don't really back up your "thoughts" though :)

Check out:

Brisbane in 2001
Adelaide in 1997
Port Adelaide in 2004.

Also for teams losing back-to-back, see
Collingwood 2002/3
St Kilda 2009/10
Geelong 1994/5.

(Y)

Universal Love The Grand Final week emotions thread