Mega Thread The Media Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Lach72

i reckon we start calling Hogan, Battlefield Earth.
for those who don't understand what I'm getting at, Battlefield Earth was a major movie flop.
Have you seen it? It's hilarious. Keep trying to feed the humans rats because they love them. It's a quality b grade romp.

Unlike Jesse- the b grade flop

Please give wanrings when sharing that flogs articles. I don't want to contribute to his readership count.

Flog of the highest order, deserves a longer ban than Willie Rioli got.
What's wrong with the editor?

Will check it out.
So what do we call hogan instead?
Heaven's Gate?
Waterworld? (I didn't mind that one with the smokers losing)
Have you seen it? It's hilarious. Keep trying to feed the humans rats because they love them. It's a quality b grade romp.

Unlike Jesse- the b grade flop

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

In looking for some very small positive from the eight page lift out extravaganza on Wee Willie in today's Worst there should never again be a run on bog rolls in the event of another covid lockdown. Enough dunny paper there for a diarrhea epidemic of epic proportions.

Mitch Crowden was interviewed on 6pr tonight. Seems like a really nice young bloke. He’s keen to cement a high half forward role this year and push into the midfield a little bit.

I really hope he can carve out a regular game in our B22 as he seems to be a very hard worker and well liked by the group. To mine he’s probably one of our better depth players currently but I think his ceiling is high enough to carve out a decent career.

It’ll be a massive tick for JLo on his already glowing report card if he can get Acres to play hard at all times and remove his habit of squibbing contests on the odd occasion.

Line coach is Carr, don’t think he’d let that sort of thing go.

That article really worried me. Is Nic that close to the end that his body can't handle full length games anymore?
It makes me feel old. I remember sitting on the train across from Nic when he was 17 and shy and really skinny and now his professional sporting life is nearing it's end. No. No!
His knees was always going to be what did his career in early, unfortunately for him....

On RMX2001 using BigFooty.com mobile app

I reckon Bhilly is going to regret leaving Freo. Top 6 this year, flag within 2. Best overall talent we've had and best young coach.

I don’t think he would care. He’s already won 3 flags. The move to Freo was to play with his brother. The move to St Kilda was all about the $$$.

I think St Kilda are going to be good but that wasn’t his motivation. Good luck to him.

This. I'm sure he did good things in the back half of the year but I have the game against Geelong in my mind.
I’m sure he does too.. hence him coming out and doing the hard yards. Every player has a game where they look ordinary, and that game was it.
You know who shirked a contest. Brad Hill. But he’s not known for his hard ball.
Acres is a must for22, especially with the limited rotations. He can play outside then inside for Fyfe etc later in the game.

I don’t think he would care. He’s already won 3 flags. The move to Freo was to play with his brother. The move to St Kilda was all about the $$$.

I think St Kilda are going to be good but that wasn’t his motivation. Good luck to him.
Exactly this. He would be more then proud that his brother potentially has a chance. If Hill wanted a flag, he would’ve pushed for Collingwood, Richmond one of those types. It’s all about the money money money.

Yeah Brad Hill literally had a dream career. 3 Flags, got to play with his brother then finish with a pay day