Mega Thread The Media Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Lach72

Nah sorry that’s a cop out if even half true.
What so poor wittle wachie couldn’t handle a bit of sh*t from a known flog and simply associate it as such ?

He instead puts it down to the whole “poor culture” cliche thing thus tarnishing the whole club?

look I’m not saying things were all rosy at freo then cause clearly they weren’t but it annoys me when people come in bagging the club as per Neales and his managements narrative when as far as everything I’ve seen /read since it was merely a cover for a bloke simply chasing a bigger pay check and the desire to be the top dog.

Remember he came up through the good times at this club and clearly wasn’t prepared to see it through when things got tough (as is his prerogative) so he jumped at the chance when brissy and fagan a came ,selling him the mirage of glory that is the lions.

As I said his choice but let’s not paint him as some sort of wronged player here AFAIC he’s just about the definition of a mercenary .
Would love for us to get a premiership before Brisbane does to stick it up the lad.

And remember how pissed we all were when Lachie Weller left only to get Andy as compensation..Ha Ha..

Its the footy gods payback for mercenaries going by the name Lachie!!!Bring it on!

Amazingly , simultaneously tho declaring cerra only worth a second rounder tho (because Richmond need those firsts to fast track the rebuild!!!)

Oh sweet, I didn't realise that was how it worked.

'Hey Saints, here's a 5th rounder for King. Bad luck, that's all he's worth because we want to keep our other picks.'

I felt so sad listening to Tommy talk about his delisting. He was so genuine talking about how much he loved the club and the effort he put into it on and off the field. The way he spoke about taking young players under his wing, after Darcy talking about how he helped bring him out of his shell really showed how excellent his character is!

Ross Lyon seemed to love him but he was 25 or so and outside the best 22. It was a decision that’s often made by AFL clubs.

I think Lyon had the following to say about Sheridan:
- One of the most coachable players he coached.
- He could look back at his Freo career with pride as he did all he could to get the best out of it.

Would love for us to get a premiership before Brisbane does to stick it up the lad.

And remember how pissed we all were when Lachie Weller left only to get Andy as compensation..Ha Ha..

Its the footy gods payback for mercenaries going by the name Lachie!!!Bring it on!

It will be interesting who gets there first and whether it's before Lachie retires.

Also just realised Josh Treacy is ineligible for this years rising star award due to being suspended by the WAFL earlier this year.
This is sure to send shockwaves through betting agencies across the country 😉

I felt so sad listening to Tommy talk about his delisting. He was so genuine talking about how much he loved the club and the effort he put into it on and off the field. The way he spoke about taking young players under his wing, after Darcy talking about how he helped bring him out of his shell really showed how excellent his character is!

I reckon JLo would've loved him, and vice versa.

It will be interesting who gets there first and whether it's before Lachie retires.

Brisbane certainly butchered it last year. The stars aligned for them with the GF at the Gabba. They have a woeful record at the MCG. I reckon they would have won it last year if they got into GF but the hardest part can sometimes getting there. Preliminary finals are probably tougher to deal with as your so close. Yet still got 2 more hurdles to jump. Look at hawthorn prelim results in the clarko era leading into premierships they scraped over the line.

They have finished top 2 in the previous 2 seasons as well. To not make a grand final from that situation they would be disappointed. As this year is showing you only get so many chances to get in that top 4 or 2 in a row before luck runs out.

We are 27 years in and only finished top 2 at end of regular season once shows how hard it is

Brisbane certainly butchered it last year. The stars aligned for them with the GF at the Gabba. They have a woeful record at the MCG. I reckon they would have won it last year if they got into GF but the hardest part can sometimes getting there. Preliminary finals are probably tougher to deal with as your so close. Yet still got 2 more hurdles to jump. Look at hawthorn prelim results in the clarko era leading into premierships they scraped over the line.

They have finished top 2 in the previous 2 seasons as well. To not make a grand final from that situation they would be disappointed. As this year is showing you only get so many chances to get in that top 4 or 2 in a row before luck runs out.

We are 27 years in and only finished top 2 at end of regular season once shows how hard it is

Butchered it or weren't ready/good enough? They wouldn't have finished top 2 without all the home games last year so the results flattered them.

Having said that, they could quite well come again as most of their better players are still young. Just have to sort out the ruck imo. They've got 7, yes 7 of them on their list (8 if you include Daniher) and at this stage none of them are good enough.

Gerard Healy is a Dockers fan for sure, showcased us on the Couch tonight and told Cerra he'd be mad to leave.

Always has been i have never understood people complaining about his commentary he always give us a fair go. I reckon his disappointment and frustation comes across from having higher expectations of us and wanting the battler in freo to succeed

Unlike most other commentators he would always make the trip over west and commentate before covid and know our players better then most other analysts

I like Schultz but hope he requests a trade to GWS next season, so we can invoke this.

Gerard Healy is a Dockers fan for sure, showcased us on the Couch tonight and told Cerra he'd be mad to leave.
Part 1 (plus a tiny little bit of enjoyable comments on some sad mob)

He essentially implored him to stay at Fremantle. “ Adam, I don’t know your particular personal situation but you should really think long and hard before deciding to leave the Dockers. They are really building something over there
and you don’t want to miss out on being a big part of it” . ( verbatim ).

It might just be me, but there is no audio.
Yeah can't get the sound to work, sorry champ.

He does a personal piece to camera, basically begging Adam to stay because otherwise he'll miss out on being a big part of freo's first flag.

I wouldn't go to Richmond. Ask O'Meara and Mitchell what it's been like arriving at the Hawks after they won all their flags.
You’d be a fool to go anywhere but a team on that upward trajectory. That rules out Hawks, Tigers, Saints, Collingwood, Carlton (because they’re shit and will always be shit). Dons? Bulldogs? Melbourne? Neither have the currency. You’d be silly to leave what’s building here. Not as if he’s having to take a pay cut either.

He essentially implored him to stay at Fremantle. “ Adam, I don’t know your particular personal situation but you should really think long and hard before deciding to leave the Dockers. They are really building something over there
and you don’t want to miss out on being a big part of it” . ( verbatim ).
Yes Healy brought us up at every possible opportunity last night. He is very bullish on where we are headed.

The love for Brayshaw has come from everywhere. Am I correct in assuming our Sunday arvo game went FTA in Victoria?