THE Mick Malthouse thread. All MM talk goes here

• Thread starter Thread starter DNine

Heres what I've submitted via email to EM and along similar lines to Gary Pert, Geoff Walsh and another board member.

Appointment of the Collingwood Football Club's 2010 Coach

Dear President,

As a Collingwood person I would like to express my unease and lack of confidence from a far in the process being set up to determine the future coach of the Collingwood Football Club and possible recommendations of the sub committee and ultimate decision of the board. In particular I have concerns that appointing two board members to the sub committee might not be appropriate and that the sub committee as a whole might not have sufficient independence and expertise.

It is obviously essential that an independent and thorough recommendation is made and that the board make a valid and defendable decision.

For what it’s worth the evidence as I see it suggests that after 10 years of the current coach the time is right for a new coach for Collingwood. It is also my belief that the overwhelming majority of Collingwood people won’t be comfortable with the reappointment of Michael Malthouse for 2010.

If the board is to reappoint Michael Malthouse for 2010, such a decision is going to have to be comprehensively justified to the members in the face of evidence and widespread opinion that the time for change is now. I also feel reappointment of Michael Malthouse would see many Collingwood people lose a significant amount of faith and confidence in the current board and would adversely impact on the club and our future prospects of a 15th flag.

Mistakes have been made under this board, such that many Collingwood people are already questioning where the club is heading and whether continuation of the status quo across the club will achieve a 15th flag. As our president, many hold out hope that you are questioning this status quo. It is essential that you do everything in your power to ensure the correct decisions are being made to set the club up for pursuing a 15th flag.

So in the first instance you suggest there is insufficient independence in the appointed sub-committee and then go on to tell that same sub-committee what they should do.(it appears as if you are saying, independence is fine as long as it agrees with you)

The rest is just supposition with absolutely no evidence of any kind submitted in support of what is ostensibly a false premise.

MM has at times outcoached all teh coaches you mentioned Dnine, clarko only got ahead last year and you have no idea what buckley would do as a coach, the closest example is voss who malthouse soundly outcoached

When is the last time we beat Hawthorn??? Voss is in his first year, and can be fully excused for having a few hiccups. Brisbane ARE on top of us on the ladder so if we look away from the head to head, so far Voss has outcoached MM by being higher on the ladder. MM can be seen as a mastermind in you eyes, because he outcoached Thompson by 86 points last year. Why can't we see that individual matches mean jack, it is over all, and performances in finals, and to top contenders in a ten year period, thats what I'm talking about.

Also you all saw us use the corridor as well as go wide yeah?, you also saw in the first qtr the effect of ****ing up in the corridor?

How about while your are at looking at individual examples, why not look at how many goals it has cost us, by kicking out on the full, because we are hugging the boundary line too much, or how many stoppages we've lost because Fraser hasn't dominated the tap, and it goes straight back to their forward line. Why don't you compare the heartache we have had, seeing us enter our fifty more often than the opposition, yet we can't kick them, because we are kicking from the boundary. Don't magnify the corridor as being a dangerous place to be, it is the most creative part of the ground, strong sides play through there more often. We have to put faith and trust in our players, to do there job, if they don't get someone else in that will.

I DID see us using the corridor a little bit more, which is good!! You need some of the play to be corridor football, and some around the boundary, IF AND ONLY IF, it so happens that the more accurate kick is along that line. I would much perfer to see a Toovey, a Johnson or a O'Bree type player, to flatten out their kicks, and run straight to the person leading straight toward them. Players like Didak, Medhurst and perhaps Thomas at times, can afford a kick darting 1/2 a meter from the boundary line down the line to a contest. We can do both, and win more football games, but for the love of god, do it right, get the combinations happening better than what they are. Don't have Toovey kicking it out on the full, O'Bree making a helicopter kick markable for row three in the members stand.

Maybe just possibly MM has been changing his gameplan and the fact our best finishers and forwards have been missing most of the season has really hindered him, but hey who are we to take that into account

We are looking at ten years Opti. We have ALWAYS got excuses. Other teams have key personel out too, but they don't make it an excuse. Players need to step up. Josh needed help, and FINALLY got it in Wood, NOW Jack needs help, so for this weekend, I would like to see better help for Jack than Leigh Brown. Although he played a good game last night, Dawes and Bryan are STILL better options. They done magnificently in the VFL, and they NEED to be rewarded. If not, both might just may want to get more opportunitys elsewhere next year. Bryan no problem, hasn't set the world on fire, but Dawes is a class above VFL level every week, but gets over looked weekly. Can't really see what the boy has done wrong really. Why can't we have this young kid in??? The "Key Personel" you mention, with what I had in mind at the beginning of the season, half are sitting in the twos stagnating. Reid is another one. I don't mind them missing out because of players such as Wellingham, Sidebottom, Beams and other young hopefuls, but c'mon reward the performing guys over guys not fully grasping the opportunity against STRONG opposition.

Who do you think Bucks has learned from????Malthouse is a Good coach and Bucks still needs to do more Learning before he will be anywhere near the coach MM is

So whats your point? If YOU think Malthouse has been this wonderful coach, what is the issue with getting a player that has done more for Collingwood than any other individual, and getting him to continue spreading the wonderful words of Malty. Make Malty manager or something, but Bucks will be a loss that will have absolutely horrendeous propotions, that with the Pubs, and the recession, and the AFL about to suck the coffers clean, with trying to introduce two non AFL supporting areas in Western Sydney and Goldcoast. Looking at history, Swans and Bears took alot of time, and money bringing them up to the level they are now. There will be NO money, at the Pies from the Pubs continual drag down, and and a favourite son winning flags at another club. We will be like Richmond was with Sheedy, every couple of years trying to coax him back to the club, with no result. He made Essendon famous, whilst Richmond struggled. Bucks will make some team like Richmond great, whilst we struggle, no money, same coach, outstaying his welcome. Sucking us dry $900,000 a year, whilst premiership coaches are getting less. Its disgraceful!! Why not put a coach on a performance based contract, make the finals X amount, win the flag and THATS where your big bickies come from. 900K a year, and he hasn't won a flag. 10 years, 50% as it currently stands this year, and we are getting excited. We won't win a flag this year, and none of this will mean anything in five years time. Malty still at that club, now THAT is something that matters to the future of the CFC. Geelong and Saints have our measure, and may do so for the next couple of years. We think our window in next year, keep in mind, EVERYONE is improving. We need change, and new excitement, if we don't, "Same old same old Malty, The mediocre king of the world".

Heres what I've submitted via email to EM and along similar lines to Gary Pert, Geoff Walsh and another board member.

Dear President,

As a Collingwood person I would like to express my unease and lack of confidence from a far in the process being set up to determine the future coach of the Collingwood Football Club and possible recommendations of the sub committee and ultimate decision of the board. In particular I have concerns that appointing two board members to the sub committee might not be appropriate and that the sub committee as a whole might not have sufficient independence and expertise.

It is obviously essential that an independent and thorough recommendation is made and that the board make a valid and defendable decision.

For what it’s worth the evidence as I see it suggests that after 10 years of the current coach the time is right for a new coach for Collingwood. It is also my belief that the overwhelming majority of Collingwood people won’t be comfortable with the reappointment of Michael Malthouse for 2010.

If the board is to reappoint Michael Malthouse for 2010, such a decision is going to have to be comprehensively justified to the members in the face of evidence and widespread opinion that the time for change is now. I also feel reappointment of Michael Malthouse would see many Collingwood people lose a significant amount of faith and confidence in the current board and would adversely impact on the club and our future prospects of a 15th flag.

Mistakes have been made under this board, such that many Collingwood people are already questioning where the club is heading and whether continuation of the status quo across the club will achieve a 15th flag. As our president, many hold out hope that you are questioning this status quo. It is essential that you do everything in your power to ensure the correct decisions are being made to set the club up for pursuing a 15th flag.
I think you should just stick to posting on EB&W where you can whinge and grizzle with impunity.

Seriously the club wins two in a row and all you can do is bitch about Eddie, the board, the coach and how you want them sacked.

Carping about the same old same old time after time is boring, those in charge of the club are doing their best, they're actually doing something, not filling the air with empty borish rhetoric.

Out coaching at times is not what it is about, it is sustained excellence over the course of a year that usually ensures your entry into the top 4 and probably a GF appearance and maybe a flag. He hasnt had a real good year since 2003 when even then he was only borderline real good at 68% H&A. He hasnt ever had Collingwood at a level of say a Brisbane or a geelong. He is always just struggling at 50 to 55% and we enter the finals unsettled or having to perform herculean tasks to knock over better opponents.

Now you can argue he is a good coach, I dont deny that he is, but he falls down somewhere each and every time, be it tactically, recruiting, selection etc etc. It matters little now after 10 where it is that he falls down, it is just that he keeps falling down somewhere.

beating a good team once a year, or pushing them is not what its about, its about being at the very top, sustaining it and entering the finals where other teams are trying to overcome you, not us always having to overcome them. MM has never had us in that position. After 10 years, its time to keep searching, because we know he hasnt quite got what it takes. The minute you stop looking for improvement or change to what is currently being offered is the minute you slide backwards. Keeping MM is accepting that near enuf is good enuf.

I couldn't of said it any better. Seems exactly what is happening. But TRUTH, they can't handle the TRUTH, thats why they might have to go before we are ever dominant again.

I think you should just stick to posting on EB&W where you can whinge and grizzle with impunity.

Seriously the club wins two in a row and all you can do is bitch about Eddie, the board, the coach and how you want them sacked.

Carping about the same old same old time after time is boring, those in charge of the club are doing their best, they're actually doing something, not filling the air with empty borish rhetoric.

Fremantle won two in a row a couple of weeks ago, Richmond just won, do you think their supporters should ask for things to go back to normal, because a win was registered. We are all happy that we are winning a few games that we SHOULD win, we're just are a little scared that our club is going to make us stay home and watch them for a while, while they f^c& around with MM as a coach. We hope it doesn't happen, and we are making sure that the full truths are out there for all to know. We can hide them, but we will regrete. Proactive people despise regrete. Reactive people regrete decisions their whole lives.

I will wait till the end of the year. Thats when the picture becomes clearer.

Dear President,

Funnily enough I have recently sent a very similar email to the very same EM, GP and other board members. However, while my email expressed my desire that great care and due consideration be given to all available options for a possible replacement for MM and also the possible reappointment of MM himself, I did not express any personal bias or wish to see any particular option dismissed simply because of my views.
I especially did not engage in any "rant" claiming that I had personal knowledge of any other members personal views on the possible outcome or foretell any "doomsday" scenario's should their "demands" not be met.

I think they will read my email and see it as from a supptorter concerned that the best possible outcome is reached and yours as a rant from an MM hater, with tendencies to blame Eddie and the board for the percieved injustice MM's presence represents to you....only you.

its no use arguing

You cant dispute the fact that Voss was out coached by malthouse so he is on top of the ladder, that doesnt mean mick didnt out coach him.

You complain we dont use the corridor and when we did its still not enough, also we didnt kick oof once from a kick in maybe from hb or on teh wing but never a kick in

But in any case its MM is shit, we havent changed a game plan, everyone has injuries yadda yadda bullshit.

Fact we have used 35 players this year equal with richmond
Fact now we are getting persinal back we are running and creating through the middle and the wings (like the dogs and the hawks and the saints and the cats)
Fact MM out coached your exampe as why buck will be a good coach
Fact we have had injuries to several front line players all at one time

You cant dispute these, but im willing to bet someone will

Hear me out.

Originally Posted by Rummy
I dont rate Wellingham very well, and Dick even less (I didnt see the West Coast game, but one match doesnt make you a good enough player, remember McGough)

Dick has had 2 fantastic games out of 3 this year, Round 1 and Round 9.
The round 2 Geelong game, the only game he couldn't get into, was because Geelong don't stuff around, they get the ball out of their defence faster than anyone.
This made Dick seem futile that day, because his biggest asset is his tackling/pressure in the forward line.

McCarthy would be in our 22 if he was fit.

Let's all hope MM has seen the light and drops L. Brown and sticks with Wood and Dick.

From my "Our 22" thread.

Ok, so firstly, I am a massive fan for MM to stay on BUT also would equally love Bucks to coach and fear to losing him.

Also Rummy if you read this, Mark McGough never did what my Dick has done the last 2 weeks, all the puns in the world intended. :cool: :D :thumbsu: :p

So let us all congratulate Mick for seeing the light.

I called it and Mick heard me.

NatheM
BigFooty Apprentice

more like:

NatheM
BigFooty Master

Silly how the system works on post count, THERE SHOULD BE A TEST!!

Finally, I just had to get that out there.

Here is why I am a massive fan of MM.

Ever since our 2002 - 2003 period MM still aimed for the flag but should of started bringing in the kids to build the monster again.

This is my only criticism of MM, eventually they got around to it and here we are, a team full of 21 year olds, starting to stand up.

We saw what they could do last year, and finally when we get a decent half forward in Lord Didak back in the group, we look ever so dangerous.
Medurst to come back and we have a sexy looking forward line.

It is not MM's fault a load of our best players have all fallen at some stage, and even saying that we are still a good chance for fourth position.

That is what we should realistically be aiming for, considering the majoity of our list is under 22 this is an extremely exciting prospect.

Yesterday, they were simply too fit for Port.

We were getting smashed early on, and even when our disposal was sloppy we still managed to hold on.
Eventually MM realised we are going to lose because of the stagnation unless we 'go for it' then like flicking a switch we piled on 9 straight.

I don't believe our intensity was any differant when we did start to dominate, I just think we sustained it longer than Port could. Thanks to our fitness but it wouldn't of happened unless MM made the call.

He made all right moves yesterday, I could continue and list more but I've had enough. Also he has shown we have more than it takes to knock off Geelong, when we are 100% though....

So please use logic and be patient for our youth to become a little more like the men we are starting to see. Hile Malthouse.

Funnily enough I have recently sent a very similar email to the very same EM, GP and other board members. However, while my email expressed my desire that great care and due consideration be given to all available options for a possible replacement for MM and also the possible reappointment of MM himself, I did not express any personal bias or wish to see any particular option dismissed simply because of my views.
I especially did not engage in any "rant" claiming that I had personal knowledge of any other members personal views on the possible outcome or foretell any "doomsday" scenario's should their "demands" not be met.

I think they will read my email and see it as from a supptorter concerned that the best possible outcome is reached and yours as a rant from an MM hater, with tendencies to blame Eddie and the board for the percieved injustice MM's presence represents to you....only you.

Good for you mate.

I dont know how you label expressing ones considered opinion personal bias, especially given I've got nothing against MM whatsoever and make my call based purely on what I thinks in the best interests of Colllingwood.

A number of factual errors in your reply, maybe read and make sure you comprehend before responding in future.

I didnt say any option should be dismissed.

I base my view on what Ive seen and heard from Collingwood people.

Id hardly say I made demands and Id hardly say I outlined a doomsday scenario.

Im sure thats what you'd like to think they'll conclude about our correspondence, you havent even comprehended what Ive said though so doubt your in a position to judge.

Thanks for taking the trouble to reply though.

PS I am a Collingwood person btw !

Good for you mate.

I dont know how you label expressing ones considered opinion personal bias, especially given I've got nothing against MM whatsoever and make my call based purely on what I thinks in the best interests of Colllingwood.

A number of factual errors in your reply, maybe read and make sure you comprehend before responding in future.

I didnt say any option should be dismissed.

I base my view on what Ive seen and heard from Collingwood people.

Id hardly say I made demands and Id hardly say I outlined a doomsday scenario.

Im sure thats what you'd like to think they'll conclude about our correspondence, you havent even comprehended what Ive said though so doubt your in a position to judge.

Thanks for taking the trouble to reply though.

PS I am a Collingwood person btw !

I don't doubt you are a Collingwood person.
I think you are misconstruing my post as an attack on you. I was pointing out some glaring differences from what I think would get read and what would not. Don't think I would not have loved to have added a few of my own opinions in my email but realise that it would alienated any reader not of like mind.

You have your way to approach the club and I simply put another view for others who may like to contact the club as well.
If you are going to make the effort it makes sense to get the contact taken seriously and at least taken on board don't you think.

I have nothing against your right to an opinion and you have obviously taken the time to do something about expressing it.

Specifically the following line , your first, will almost certainly see the reader switch off and take no further notice of the content of your email.
That is how it works unfortunately.

"As a Collingwood person I would like to express my unease and lack of confidence from a far in the process being set up to determine the future coach of the Collingwood Football Club and possible recommendations of the sub committee and ultimate decision of the board."

I think the more people contact the club and express their concern for the coaching selection being given utmost importance the better, no matter which way it goes.
I will always be happy to go with the majority for the good of the Club if they are the majority.

You have your way to approach the club and I simply put another view for others who may like to contact the club as well.
If you are going to make the effort it makes sense to get the contact taken seriously and at least taken on board don't you think.

I have nothing against your right to an opinion and you have obviously taken the time to do something about expressing it.

Specifically the following line , your first, will almost certainly see the reader switch off and take no further notice of the content of your email.
That is how it works unfortunately.

"As a Collingwood person I would like to express my unease and lack of confidence from a far in the process being set up to determine the future coach of the Collingwood Football Club and possible recommendations of the sub committee and ultimate decision of the board."

If thats the case it'd be a very bad reflection on those it was addressed to.

Thing is wouldnt surprise me and if it is the case thats it another indication of why change is required.

If thats the case it'd be a very bad reflection on those it was addressed to.

Thing is wouldnt surprise me and if it is the case thats it another indication of why change is required.
It is human nature to react badly to any contact which contains criticism, no matter how veiled, in the first paragraph. It is not Collingwood specific.

HI guys good to see the conflicting arguements to my Malthouse views this morning. I hold strong in my arguement that he is the best man for the job.

Buckley-Fantastic player and i mean he was amazing, loved watching him-but was an arrogant ass before Malthouse and Eddie came on the scene. They coached him to become a humble, smart and fantastic leader. Don't get sucked into the Media by thinking Buckley will take Malthouse's role. Buckley, Eddie and Malthouse are the best of friends and have been through to much to backstab each other. CONCLUSION=Buckley will always come back to Collingwood and he will coach us in the future, however he needs to coach under someone else before he comes back. Maybe take Malthouse's role in 3 years once he has really had his chance to snag a flag with the list his developed.

Lethal Leigh Matthews- OK people, this is the only guy i would LOVE to coach us. HE IS A LEGEND and coaches a hard, offensive and disiplined brand of football. CONCLUSION= I don't think will get him because i think he's over coaching.

Paul Roo's- He plays a similar brand of football to malthouse and i believe he is a quality coach. He did have great players at Sydney, but he created a dynasty of hard tackling and disiplined footy.

Neil Craig-Best coach in the AFL-would love him

Scott Burns- I don't know enough about him and his intellig

INDEAL SIUTATION=I THINK BUCKLEY SHOULD COACH UNDER MALTHOUSE AS A TACTICAL COACH AND THEN TAKE OVER AS HEAD COACH IN TWO YEARS.

EDDIE SHOULD BE OUR PRESIDENT UNTILL HE DIES

Just counting down the days till Mick Malthouse signs a 2 year extension on his current contract.:thumbsu:

I reckon I am down to about 8 now, as my guess is he will be re signed after the Melbourne game, and then he and the players can go away on a little break knowing full well what the future of the Collingwood Football Club looks like.

matty is correct the sooner that Malthouse gets that two year deal the better-we should be focusing on stealing a grand final with this young list!!!!! not about renewal of a great coaches contract.

its no use arguing

You cant dispute the fact that Voss was out coached by malthouse so he is on top of the ladder, that doesnt mean mick didnt out coach him.

You complain we dont use the corridor and when we did its still not enough, also we didnt kick oof once from a kick in maybe from hb or on teh wing but never a kick in

But in any case its MM is shit, we havent changed a game plan, everyone has injuries yadda yadda bullshit.

Fact we have used 35 players this year equal with richmond
Fact now we are getting persinal back we are running and creating through the middle and the wings (like the dogs and the hawks and the saints and the cats)
Fact MM out coached your exampe as why buck will be a good coach
Fact we have had injuries to several front line players all at one time

You cant dispute these, but im willing to bet someone will
Voss' performances as a first year coach with a list in a development stage is about the same as a coach of 25 years with a list, similarly in development stage and having had 10 years to construct the list he wants. I would think thats not a bad record for Voss in his first year.

it is very easy for a short term stats to flatter a new coach.
I'm not saying Voss is a dud but 10 career games as a coach is not a great sample to base an argument on. That said he would be happier than being 0-10.

Jack Anthony had an incredibly good Goal/Point ratio last year and is still doing well this year but over his career, if he stays a forward, the increasing attention will certainly reign in his effectiveness to some extent.
Hopefully I'm completely wrong on that but you get me drift.

Just counting down the days till Mick Malthouse signs a 2 year extension on his current contract.:thumbsu:

I reckon I am down to about 8 now, as my guess is he will be re signed after the Melbourne game, and then he and the players can go away on a little break knowing full well what the future of the Collingwood Football Club looks like.

With Richmond ruling out Malthouse as replacement coach you may be getting your wish.

it is very easy for a short term stats to flatter a new coach.
I'm not saying Voss is a dud but 10 career games as a coach is not a great sample to base an argument on. That said he would be happier than being 0-10.

Jack Anthony had an incredibly good Goal/Point ratio last year and is still doing well this year but over his career, if he stays a forward, the increasing attention will certainly reign in his effectiveness to some extent.
Hopefully I'm completely wrong on that but you get me drift.
You can only judge him on what he has done, so far he is 6-4, no matter which way you want to look at that and as FC pointed out tonight, is the best debut of a coach after 10 games in recent history. he is doing OK so far. better than MM is doing in fact.

If he was a complete dud, he'd be 0-10. but obviously isnt. And trust me, I am no big fan of the bloke as a bloke. As a player he was superb.

Brisbane are also suppose to be behind us, because they won their three premierships, and are suppose to be bottoming out, but they are back up amoungst it again, higher than us; which means they planned well for the future, as well as concerntrated on being a threepeat successful side. One would forgive a side for dropping down and was a bottom dweller for a while, but they aren't. The new enthusiasm of Voss, and the respect you can give a coach that was a champion, and done the hard stuff himself. What was Malty, a back pocket??:rolleyes: I personally wouldn't be inspired by him, than I was with a champion, thats for sure. Buckley would inspire me to play hard, Malty would inspire me to want to leave the place if I was a bloke like Chris Dawes. And let me put my name on the record to say that Dawes WILL be a gun, and the way Malty is being, it will be with the Western Bulldogs next year. There is NO WAY LB should be in front of him.

I wish people would just stop trusting this dealing with Malty up to the powers that be. Eddie has not given away which way this decision is going to go. I got drawn in myself that Malty had in fact signed already, which was a rumour that came from the media. It is unfounded, and the decision as Eddie says, will be made in JULY. Not a moment earlier. Eddie seems to be going through the correct procedure to come to the logical decision, now its just a matter of whether they come to the right one for our future. I just hope that Eddie isn't carried away by a 50% record. Even if it does rise above that slightly in the next few weeks.

Some would say, that this figure is after the bottoming out after the two Grand Final appearances in it, and the fact that he took over Tony Shaws team, and perhaps these things should not be taken into consideration, yet Voss doesn't seem to get the same allowance after coming into a new club, so why should Malty.

All comes down to, We don't give ANYONE more than (TEN 10) Years to bring us ultimate success. It should be our golden rule. If ten years isn't long enough, while getting top dollar, running things YOUR way, than god help us. There IS a pattern emerging with Malty, and because of HOPE for the future, we are blinded by that. The pattern does however include plenty of other "hopeful" times, which all ended up being not as good as what we first thought.

We look heaps better in team structure than in the past, so we look great comparring us to past Collingwood sides, but we have to be realistic, and compare us to the competition, which at the moment, we are having the same problems, trying to get consistent wins, against the competition we MUST continual compare to. Not on just whether we have come forward as a club.

If we don't give indications soon, I fear that Richmond, who is on record as saying they are looking for a young coach, and not someone like Malty or Chocco. I believe they have their eyes directly on none other than Nathan Buckley. He wants to coach US, but if Collingwood sign Malty, Buckley will be at Richmond next year. If this happens, we should hang our heads. Buckley is the most obvious successful coach in the future, than I have ever seen. If anyone knows Football, and is very clear and well worded in it's delivery, its Buckley.

Some need to get to the future before they believe it. This process of thought, is in this case TOO LATE for the Collingwood Football Club, so I sincerly hope they don't employ this thought process. But if they do, I will wait until Malty and Eddie are out of the place before I return with membership in hand. I may just watch the VFL, and hope Malty doesn't pick some good up and coming players, being raised for other clubs. I fear there will be plenty more Scotlands and Cameron Clokes coming out of our club, the way Malty is headed.

Malthouse to be re signed for another 2 years

Brian Taylor circulated a strong rumour on Triple M that Mick Malthouse, will be granted a 2 year extension by the Pies.
The announcement will be made the week after the Melbourne game.
Ha! funny to see what happens if we were to lose to Melbourne?

I for one am not happy if this rumour is true.We will lose Bucks in the process to another club,and more heart ache in store for all of us if this rumour is true.
He has had 10 years in the job,with very mediocre results.
If he is given atwo year extension,then Malthouse will have tgo dramatically chage his game plan,and stop giving average players a go in our team while some of the younger guns suffer at VFL level.
If he continues on his merry way,we will not see a flag with him at the helm.

Re: Malthouse to be re signed for another 2 years

If that is true I would think Bucks just may do an assistant job somewhere for a year or two and 'wait in the wings' so to speak. Even though I would love him at Richmond I just don't see that happening and he wouldn't be interested in North or Port I would think.

Re: Malthouse to be re signed for another 2 years

dont we have a 900 odd reply thread on this rubbish already?

we all know what BT has been saying for at least 2 weeks now and if we didnt hear it ourselves it gets posted in the mm thread immediately